VCA - Avis

Voir les 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poste de commercial
Commercial terrain (Ancien employé) –  Paris (75)8 août 2019
Très mauvaise expérience dans cette Société, le responsable est tout simplement mal honnête et à une attitude pitoyable envers ses employés, pour preuve tout le personnel ne reste pas plus de 6 mois dans cette société.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a rewarding experience where i got to learn, and challenge myself.
Surgery tech. Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Yonkers, NY6 août 2019
VCA was a wonderful learning experience where I got to increase my skills as a veterinarian assistant. I was able to test my knowledge, become a more valuable member of the field, and an all around better Veterinarian assistant ! I am forever grateful for the knowledge and the education I recieved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best experience.
RECEPTIONIST/ ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Savannah, GA31 juillet 2019
Everyone who worked here was very kind, but management at the time of my working was terrible. I did not have the best experience overall at all working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy. Open 24 hours
Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  San Francisco, CA16 juillet 2019
Great staff, knowledgeable doctors.Busy. Owned by MARS and the staff is currently in contract negotiations. Open 24 hours for emergency and they have - Internal Medicine, Surgery, Cardiology, Dermatology, etc during the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpaid
Orange County Veterinary Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Irvine16 juin 2019
The quality of medicine here is top notch. The doctors are very smart and the people there are what make you want to stay. The clients are 50/50 you have your share of rude and sweet. For the most part very demanding clients. This is a place for learning but you most likely won’t move up in the company. Management overworks it’s employees and doesn’t train you enough before throwing you into something your not ready for. Your walking on egg shells everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, uncomfortable sightings but great coworkers
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Chico, CA8 juin 2019
I worked there for only 3 months. It took almost 3 weeks before I got the job. It took a lot of time before I had an account. I wasn’t trained for very long by the 4th day working there I was answering phone calls by the 6th day I was assisting in euthanizations. Great staff but very poor management.
Points positifs
1 hour lunches, biweekly pay
Points négatifs
Extremely management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  San Antonio, TX30 mai 2019
love it, it was a great experience and I enjoyed every day i went. even though i didnt get paid ( I was under aged so they couldnt give me a job) i was able to get a wonderful experience with the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet clinic
Vet/Kennel Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Tempe, AZ29 mai 2019
The doctors were very nice. The receptionists were always very helpful. It was a very clean clinic, the hours were good hours. Everyone was very kind at this clinic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Network of vets
AMOR ANIMAL HOSPITAL RECEPTIONIST (Ancien employé) –  Salt Lake City, UT23 mai 2019
Their vets complain about their jobs ALL tie time. The office manager of all the VCA owned Vets in salt lake area has no knowledge of Veterinary Medicine, she belittles employees, she loves to push buttons and offend. I wish I would have called H. R. On her. Legit no common courtesy, respect, or help training new employees. Her reputation for these things is well know in the community.
Points positifs
Helping the animals and some tough amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prima opdrachtgever
Examenleider (Employé actuel) –  Noorden - Nederland2 avril 2019
Het werk als examenleider is op freelance basis.
Je doet het werk zelfstandig en je komt bij allerlei bedrijven binnen.
Het bedrijf is sterk groeiend en een van de grootste examenbureau's van Nederland. Prima bedrijfscultuur waar je enorm wordt gewaardeerd.
Je moet goed stressbestendig zijn om problemen op te lossen tijdens examens, als deze voorkomen.
Vele soorten contacten.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on your Hospital
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Austin, TX1 avril 2019
My Hospital was purchased by VCA over a year ago. In that year I’ve been very impressed by the corporations interest in the education and advancement of ALL of the employees. I’ve had more opportunities in the last year than the 9 years prior that my hospital was privately owned. Part of that is because we also have a wonderful hospital manager - and that makes a difference.
Points positifs
Opportunities, education, decent benefits
Points négatifs
Work environment can be stressful but that’s the nature of the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Working Environment
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toa Payoh1 avril 2019
Basically Is Doing CCTV Cameras At Site. I have learn how to configure encoders on site and in office. Plus wiring the black-out switch with configurations and UPS Configurations. I quite working well along with project engineer and sub-contractors. The hardest part of the job is to work overtime. The most enjoyable of the job is on site we can work freely and go back home early.
Points positifs
Colleague can Fatch me to work
Points négatifs
Long Hours of working in case if there is OT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Tustin, CA19 mars 2019
High stress environment. Lack of adequate training. Too much finger pointing instead of showing you the right way or taking ownership. Too many clicks. Chaotic.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Short lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Care Representative | Veterinary Referral (Ancien employé) –  Westbury, NY19 décembre 2018
working at VCA was a great experience for me. I love being around animals and making them feel better was a great feeling. Everyone employed there is very sweet and they're not afraid to show you how to get things done!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great experience
CLIENT SERVICE SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Mesa, AZ21 novembre 2018
This is a fast-paced environment with many different experiences. Definitely not a job for those who cannot handle a stressful situation as well as death. The clients are generally very grateful for your services and it is very rewarding to know you're helping people and their pets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork
Veterinary Technician (Ancien employé) –  Florida21 novembre 2018
Good teamwork. Nice spaces to work. Always have everything to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Watertown, SD1 novembre 2018
Fun people that work here. Never a full moment. Always have a smile on my face when people come in. Very positive work place. I love working here and will never resign.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Headquarters Not a Healthy Workplace
Payroll Representative (Employé actuel) –  Los Angeles, CA11 octobre 2018
I can't speak to the hospitals, as I worked at the corporate headquarters. Impossible to move up, no matter how many rave reviews you get. You'll be stuck in the position you came in for, forever. Beware!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Independent contractor/own grooming business (Ancien employé) –  Lakewood, CO8 octobre 2018
I had set up my own dog and cat business at what was the Anderson Animal Hospital. I very much enjoyed my work and the staff was supportive and kind. This self employment was a very long time ago, and although I did request employment with front desk customer service, there wasn't a position available.
Points positifs
loved working with animals
Points négatifs
erratic pay and no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor LVT compensation
Technician Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Washington State30 septembre 2018
I have worked for VCA Animal Hospitals for ten years, ten years, you guys! I have worked my way up in pay but it’s not enough to provide a salary to live off of without an extra income source. I am a technician supervisor and barely make what new LVT grads are “starting” off at. It’s a slap to the face. VCA could do better with such a large nation wide company. However, we do have 401k, with a 8% annual matching, generous pet discounts and wonderful doctors to work along with.
Points positifs
Pet cost discounts, CE information
Points négatifs
Poor compensation, poor hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VCA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 110 avis
540
422
328
211
19

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise