Varsteel Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2019
Was a great place to work. Management really shows that they care, and are involved. The pay is very reasonable. Great team atmosphere overall. Highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro management and dictatorship
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK18 août 2019
Micromanage your every move, dictated from upper mgmt in lethbridge, that's in all positions. Trucks are gps tracked and if stopped for more than 5 min. They are calling you, not allowed outside calls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Manager was good
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2019
The first manager was good at his job, the following two were not good at their jobs. The pay was ok, for Winnipeg, benefits cost the employee about $250/month. The blue collar folks and the sales were decent people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Machine operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB30 juillet 2019
Very nice place to work and learn something new. I like to work here i am working with great people.
The management was great always help in any problem.9
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC31 mars 2019
The workplace culture here is very safety focused, employees and management spent a large amount of time working towards improving safety for the warehouse staff and any contract workers who enter the building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people to work with.
Crane Operator/Yardman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
everybody on the crew is really easy to get along with. learned alot there in 5 years. three rotating shifts, lots of work to do if your motivated....
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
not managed good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lead hand is a rude miserable ******
Crane op (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 septembre 2018
Management seems fair the work is tedious my only issue is the group lead on my shift was a serious bully... He never has nothing nice to say always blowing off incredibly rude judgmental/racial comments. Dirty looks screaming at you throwing things at you Micro managing you.... Its like he wants you to quit. The most toxic person who just brings waves of negative energy. Trust me this will severely lower you're quality of life not worth it at all. Also they have a serious rodent problem.
Points positifs
steady work
Points négatifs
toxic people/person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and never paid for what you worked
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Chemainus, BC17 septembre 2018
Anyone who takes the driver position be extremely careful. They will make you work through all your daily breaks and you will still be deducted for a half hour lunch yet you will work through it. The truck is not up to safety code, it's a cvse inspection waiting to happen. The driver will receive fines and if you complain to management they will make up an excuse and terminate you.
Points négatifs
Never paid for what you work. Truck is not road legal. H
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2018
I have to say I really enjoyed the environment in the office. It is very fast paced. All inside Sales are very pleasant, patient and happy to work with you. I had various questions and everyone was happy to help in any way.
I felt it was a team environment.
Points positifs
Helpful, patient, positive
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be good or bad depending the management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 septembre 2018
Was employed at red deer branch for many years. Top Management fell and everything followed, worked in the industry for over a decade and never was as bad as it was the last few years. I wouldn't not recommend or recommend, it's work and if you go for this type of job you better have some strength and backbone to stand up for yourself.....again it's all your choice. I had no choice but leave do to the top management at the branch.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress
Driver class 1 (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC23 août 2018
Very stressful place to work, constantly micro-managed.
Has a tendency to over-hire and lay off. no actual training, just videos to watch.. the shop is union, and the manager is a control freak, leading to the manager asserting his presents any way he can.
Points positifs
Good wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The coworkers are not good I will not recommend this company the safety is weak. There is no increase for salary
Warehouse night shift (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB9 août 2018
I will not recommend this job. The management is poor don't know how to manage the people like in the night safe. There are a lot acting like a boss. And safety is very poor. If you work here need you have a backer and they like is kissing there butt always.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment for a job
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 mai 2018
A typical day was punching numbers into a computer and filing files. I learned some general office tricks and gained some computer skills. The management was really good and organized. The hardest part of the job was sitting in a chair all day. The enjoyable part of the job was seeing the papers that were on your desk in the morning go away after work.
Points positifs
Hour lunches
Points négatifs
Sitting in a chair for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is a good place to work
Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 avril 2018
When I worked a Varsteel it was a good place to work. They management were friendly and helpful. The branch manager and assistant branch manager took care of there employees. The hardest part of this job is lifting and pulling steel product to assemble customers orders.
Points positifs
worked regular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent job
Bridge crane operator/Labour (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 avril 2018
i enjoyed this job just didn't enjoy the atmosphere when i was there . There was a lot of drama and it seemed that even personal issues would be brought into the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Receiving railcars of steel
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge15 janvier 2018
Having the opportunity to discuss orders within the branches of western Canada and learning about the products.Building professional relationships with coworkers within one branch and learning from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB31 août 2017
I worked at Varsteel in their Leduc office for almost 10 years. Even through a recession the management worked carefully to keep everyone employed. I always felt that my job was safe. They had great incentives and a competitive salary and benefits program. Would highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Build a Career
Purchasing Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB30 août 2017
I started working at Varsteel while I was still in High school. Since then I have done many jobs there. Starting out in the Warehouse loading trucks and now currently working in the Corporate Purchasing department. Good opportunity for advancement. Great People there.
Points positifs
Great Atmoshphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varsteel is a great company to work for. They have treated me and my family like family. I have been working here for over 10 years.
Accounting Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB29 août 2017
I am treated more than fair from Varsteel. I work hard and am recognized for this. I started in an entry level position and moved up quickly as the company grew. I have worked with some excellent mentors. I feel the pay is competitive and the benefit package is better than my spouse. I have nothing but good things to say about Varsteel. I fully intend on retiring with them.
Points positifs
Nice office, friendly group, good benefits, reasonable hours and lots of on the job learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities, big company.
Purchasing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 août 2017
My overall experience was very good. I am on maternity leave and I am looking forward to getting back. They have a very good benefit program. I learned new skill and met new suppliers. easy going office atmosphere. I liked working for such a big company.
Points positifs
Nice modern office and hands on management.
Points négatifs
busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Varsteel Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 40 avis
513
411
34
25
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise