Vantage Living Inc. - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dehumanizing
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC27 septembre 2019
horrible management
understaffed and overworked
underpaid
no advancement
depressing work environment
the patients are treated like animals/inmates
terrible shifts\ never get weekends off
illegal standards

place should be shut down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work for
Server (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC18 juin 2019
no regard or appreciation for the employees. The management is horrible, treats the staff like garbage. Work long hours constantly understaffed, pay is terrible, no organization, short staffed almost every day and everyone is constantly quitting or being fired, for not agreeing with management or being worked into exhaustion.
Points positifs
The residents and staff are great
Points négatifs
Under staffed, overworked, under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor site management
Resident Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC3 mai 2019
Site Manager is beyond awful!! Time to change management for the site. They need to hire someone that understand the staff members and the residents that lives here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As per our recent staff meeting, the corporate management team is taking steps to improve the current situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Company Needs some work
Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC26 avril 2019
The salmon Arm site has some truly amazing staff members. However until some major issues are dealt with, it’s not going to be the best job out there. The company does not have competitive wages and is suffering from a terrible staffing shortage. Management could also use one heck of an attitude makeover, but I actually think they may be working on that already. The receptionists are very rude and could use some retraining absolutely, and management should really get on that ASAP. But I really think if these problems were addressed and fixed it could be one of the best jobs you’ve ever had.
Care staff are absolutely amazing. They work hard, and work extra hours until they burn out trying to help with staffing shortages. They’re funny, and caring, and will have your back.
Yes this company has a lot to work on, but at least one of the major problems would be solved by hiring more staff. And if you’re hired you’re highly likely to be offered one of the open lines, so job security and a regular is a plus!
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
Short staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As per our recent staff meeting, the corporate management team is taking steps to improve the current situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big turn around
LPN Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC24 avril 2019
Staff is not valued
Overworked underpaid
Was let go while off surgery on leave
They are poor management
Dont work here if you want to be a valued employee
Supervisor would not allow job responsibility to be performed. was the worst experience.
Supervisor had no way to supervise with management refusing to allow tasks to he preformed. Cant have surgery with out loosing you job.poor place to work
Staff is under high stress. And no loyalty to one another. No team spirit no team work. Lots of reviews in house so head management was aware of issues and no one helped the location. The head management allowed all legal and ethical rules to be broken ongoing. Theft was allowed and blamed on innocent coworkers when cleaning staff was allowed to bring in bags and tenants were yelled at to keep belongings locked up in their own homes it was disgusting sad and I dont recomend this employer at all!
Points positifs
Its a job
Points négatifs
Your just another staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As per our recent staff meeting, the corporate management team is taking steps to improve the current situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short staffed all the time , Receptionists are rude and abrupt with staff, poor management , poor wages
HCA (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC16 avril 2019
Management doesn't care about staff. No matter how sick the HCAs are they are they feel pressured into coming into work. All management wants is a body. It doesn't seem to matter how sick we are. I used to take pride in working for this company now I feel embarrassed. I don't feel the residents are getting the best care they deserve because of being short staffed all the time and we never have sufficient supplies to take proper care of these amazing human beings.
Points positifs
Amazing staff and residents
Points négatifs
Feeling bullied into taking twelve hour, Receptionists are rude and abrupt with staff, Management doesn't care about staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As per our recent staff meeting, the corporate management team is taking steps to improve the current situation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A matter of opinion
Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC14 avril 2019
Yes we may be over worked and under paid but it is our choice to work here. Yes management may not be all sunshine and roses but we should remember they get stuff piled on them from both ends and they are trying to keep their own heads above water. We should also remember that this is a business for those at the top of the totem pole and at the end of the day, they want to make money. We choose to be here! The benefits are pretty good (better than some I hear) and if you want a full time job with benefits so you can actually plan your life and be paid for the holidays you take then come work with us. Our program manager is in awe of how we step up and help each other out. We are a compassionate well oiled machine, despite management. We are also the preferred site by many doctors who have commented that they wish all their patients in care were with us. We are organized and our quality of care shows in the health and happiness of their patients - OUR person's in care. If you have a strong desire to care for the elderly and want to become part of a "family" in the preferred site in Salmon Arm, then come work with us. If we are fully staffed with a decent pool of casuals then the over worked component that we comment on will disappear.
Points positifs
Excellent co-workers; Good benefits
Points négatifs
wage less than IHA (but the benefits are better); tired "burnt out" co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 21Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nursing in the modern age
Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC4 avril 2019
The Vantage brand has a clear vision for the modern care and comfort of its clients and providing a supportive environment for its employees. Including Real people and stories, client centred care, real food, and bright open floor plans.
With a new site such as The MEWS, it’s exceptional to see the strides the staff have taken to create a welcoming safe environment, and in 5 years expand by another 60 beds.
The staff put their best foot forwards, even when faced with long hours and working without enough staff. You can tell they care. The management run a tight ship, with limited hours and resources themselves, and now looking after two buildings. Even they step up to fill shifts create minimal staff safety plans and ensure there is someone there even sitting in themselves.
At current there is a critical staff shortage. This is beyond our managements control, and it effects not only this site but the profession as a whole and this area.
It’s also an opportunity for this company to stand out and show their forwards thinking for not only good business but how it takes care of their clients and staff alike. This nursing team needs more caring and talented employees to realize the vantage vision.
There will always be challenges in nursing in general, it’s how we effect positive change that sees us through.
I believe in this company and would invite those who want to make a difference to come join our team.
Points positifs
Choice of 8 hour or 12 hour shifts, diverse nursing team support
Points négatifs
Staffing shortage, room for better pay and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 14Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As per our recent staff meeting, the corporate management team is taking steps to improve the current situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, and mangement who does not care for their employees
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC28 mars 2019
This company does not care for their employees!!! We are forced to work short staffed constantly, we work in an unsafe environment, we are bullied into taking extra shifts, denied holidays, so burn out is very common. Our lines are constandly changing with out warning, when we bring our concerns to mangement we are told to deal or quit. Our lines our now being changed to 12 hours to cut cost, forcing us out of our lines and some out of a job. Our wages are the lowest in the area,. This company has potential with better mangement and the staff is very amazing and caring, and go above and beyond to make sure residents are taken care of.
Points positifs
The staff is amazing, the first place I haved worked at where everyone cares for each other, and residents needs are put above there own.
Points négatifs
Poor mangement, long hours, low wages, no incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
2 avril 2019

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and would like you to know we take it very seriously. Please reach out to head office team with any issues you encounter at your site that can not be resolved through your site administrator. Our door is always open and we are here to help.

Warm regards,
Vantage Living HR

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this company at all costs
Care aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC27 mars 2019
The majority of the employees are awesome, but management is the worst I’ve ever had in my entire working career. Management belittles employees, blames employees for short staffing when it is clearly a management issue, and treats employees like dirt. They make you work with unsafe staff to resident ratios, and blame you if something goes wrong.

The only good thing about this company is that you have job security, but that’s only because management knows there won’t be any new hires to replace you if you leave.

Take my word for it, work somewhere else
Points positifs
You’ll get plenty of hours
Points négatifs
Short staffing, really bad management, rude receptionists, poor staff to resident ratios, poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
2 avril 2019

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and would like you to know we take it very seriously. Please reach out to head office team with any issues you encounter at your site that can not be resolved through your site administrator. Our door is always open and we are here to help.

Warm regards,
Vantage Living HR

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management that makes to want to run for the hills
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC23 mars 2019
This is one of the most frustrating places of employment with a high ratio of unsatisfied employees. We get new graduates Care aides hired in straight from school and close to half quit within the first week as our employer treats them horribly and constantly makes employees run short staffed causing everyone to burn out, and burn out fast. Even seasoned employees that have worked for the company for years would tell you to run if you were ever to think about working for this company. They do not care about the employees, don’t give regular raises, and will switch your work schedule on you without even telling you. If I could rate this employer with 0 stars I would. And this is coming from a current employee. I advise anyone applying here to avoid this place like the plague
Points positifs
some of the long term employees are awesome
Points négatifs
Long hours, short staffed every day, poor resident to care aide ratios, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Vantage Living Inc.
2 avril 2019

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and would like you to know we take it very seriously. Please reach out to head office team with any issues you encounter at your site that can not be resolved through your site administrator. Our door is always open and we are here to help.

Warm regards,
Vantage Living HR

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place with lots of fun activities
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC19 octobre 2018
Vantage living has lots of good activities for the residents and also for the staff members. It also served free food now and then on special occasions. The staff members are also great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 27Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding line of work
Community Manager (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC17 octobre 2018
This company has a lot of growth potential. They truly care about every employee and this is imperative as each employee truly cares about their job and the people they look after. I learned a lot about elderly care, the type of support employees need during times of grief and stress, and the wealth of knowledge the elderly possess.

The hardest part of the job is a direct consequence of the type of work; when the tenant(s) get ill or pass away. Consoling surviving family members is difficult and helping them get through such a tough time is more rewarding than words can express.

The best part of the job is working with such a group of caring individuals. These were the most dedicated, caring, and fun loving people I have worked with in a long time. Also rewarding, as mentioned, is making such a difference in the lives of the elderly and their families.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fits my lifestyle, the residents are a joy to be around.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC26 août 2018
I enjoy working for Vantage living and have had a great time getting to know the people I work with. I feel there are many perks to being an employee here and moreover I feel appreciated.
Points positifs
Appreciated
Points négatifs
Under 20 hours a week; not entitled to benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
allows me to care for our elders with a resident centered approach
Registered Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC5 mars 2018
Day shift 0630 - 1500 is my favorite. I get all my resident's up with a smile and warm "good morning!". I always get rewarded with a return smile. This allows us to get a positive start for the day!
Points positifs
listening to my resident's experiences, seeking new ways to put smiles on their faces.
Points négatifs
not enough time to spend with individual resident's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vantage Living Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,2
D'après 16 avis
52
41
34
20
19

Notes par catégorie

2,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,0Direction
2,2Culture d'entreprise