VANTAGE FOODS - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 128 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labourer
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON28 décembre 2017
Great place to work but if you take time off or have an appointment of any kind, have the proof and make sure to keep the original of the proof and give HR the photocopies that you have made. Keep track of your hours and make sure that they match up with what is on your pay stub. Keep you personal business to yourself and dont over share. ALWAYS take your union steward with you upstairs if a problem ever comes up. NEVER GO UPSTAIRS ALONE WITH A PROBLEM!
Points positifs
fellow workers
Points négatifs
you have to find out for yourself. its different for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok workng with them and i liked the fast pace enviroment
Stacker/Fork-Lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC4 décembre 2017
a typical day at work would look like....i show up change for work get on the floor work steady for about 2 hours then break continued like that for 8 hours and mot days was able to sign up for overtime witch i took all he time i could get it.
Points positifs
they feed you if there was more than 2 hours overtime
Points négatifs
i dont realy have any cons that come ti mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun crew
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON27 novembre 2017
very cold inside for long periods of time and a lot of the guys who were working there were often not in the greatest of moods because of the cold dark environment I believe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a recommended work environment
Shipper and Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON23 octobre 2017
Days start at 5:30am and you never knew when your completion of your day was because they would announce in the last 15 min of your shift was mandatory overtime. Not employee friendly. The work exceeds what the wages are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mandatory O.T. with little to no notice.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC28 septembre 2017
If you like working your but off and having no chance at fulltime benefits for at least ten years Vantage is your place. Wearing wet gloves in a freezer all day isn't much fun either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable atmosphere
Lead Hand, QA Technician (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 mai 2017
Co-workers are friendly
Learned new perspectives on how to look at different scenarios
They have random BBQ's for employees during lunch hours
Once you get used to the climate in the facility its a pretty good job
Points positifs
Great learning enviroments
Points négatifs
hours can be longer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and worst of all
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 janvier 2017
When it comes to pay its good but when it comes to production it has a really poor management I've been in this company almost 7 yrs did all the hard work to help the company make a profit ......you probably wondering why after all the years I've been in this company i didn't hesitate to let go for me? " I'd rather lose this job than losing reapect to my self" just a heads up to somebody wants to work in this company they're right this company stick on bullies and lots of wannabes ....
Points positifs
Everything is just for a show
Points négatifs
Bad place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy with the hours of work that was provided
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON26 janvier 2017
-Hard work area under cold pressures.
-Long shifts that weren't prepared for.
-Didn't bring enough food to last a 17 hour shift.
-Better management would be an idea.
-Great Experience, learn a lot bout the meat world and food chain.
Points positifs
BBQ
Points négatifs
Drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production worker
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON14 janvier 2017
Clean and pretty organized. Staff is nice. Supervisors and leads are good and know the jobs.
Hours can be short or long. Hard to plan when you work every weekend
Points positifs
Decent pay, good supervisors and leads
Points négatifs
Hours are not consistent, work every Sunday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON7 janvier 2017
- work with great people
- team players
- hard workers
- friendly and safe environment
- they prioritized the cleanliness and safety regulations
- WHIMS Program was important when working there
Points positifs
most enjoyable part about job was packaging the meat
Points négatifs
most hardest part of job was dealing with people always in my space, and very demanding job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
How SAFE is your food from this Company ???
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC7 janvier 2017
If there are abnormalities in the product do the Supervisors and Lead hands take action to ensure quality and safeness of food for the public and how do they respond?
To control cross contamination it appears that some procedures are ignored during periods of high volume.
Supervisors (if you can find one on the floor) rarely stop the production. If the Customer has concerns about the product it receives, the Company blames the employees for not doing a better job. So many of us don't raise concerns anymore because they fall on deaf ears from the Company. Safety for the public doesn't seem to be a subject the Company addresses.
Maybe the management should take a good long look in a mirror before they harass and blame good employees.
NB. re : "Good place to work"...you forgot to mention the overtime is forced not voluntary!!!
Perhaps when the Vantage Foods Management Team is replaced soon it will be a good place to work. Many of us are counting the days.
Points positifs
The future of this business could be greatly IMPROVED.
Points négatifs
Nobody knows how to manage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work .
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC5 décembre 2016
My day would start getting ready to go to the production line . I would always be on time . I would always do the hard jobs . Example one round I would be in unwrap , The other round I would be bagging . The next one I would be toting . And then Gasing , I would help out by cleaning up the line when I had free time and help out others . I always got treated poorly by co-workers . I got talked down to . If your not liked they bash you and make fun of you . They harass you if they do not like you . Do not trust anyone even management will not help you because they do not care . They stick up for the bullies there . Do not be late or you will be written up . Do not bother reporting anything because management will not help you . The most enjoyable is getting the paycheck and going home .Hardest part would be getting along with co-workers and when you tray something you know is right and they criticize it and make you tray it again . I learned about different kinds of meats and how to tell if it is no good .
Points positifs
good paycheck
Points négatifs
To many to list .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work .
Production Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC25 novembre 2016
Went to work changed into a smock and gloves and helmet also a hairnet . Went to stand on assembly line . Got treys ready , Tray meat products . Made sure they where safe to tray and of good quality . Cleaned area free of hazards when I had time . Labeled packages on assembly line . Changed areas throughout rounds example . First I would tray meat . Then I would bag them . Or I would unwrap the meat . If the product would not meet standards I would put it aside and report it . Always on a time limit . Kept up once I learned. Cleaned up the floors at the end of the day . Then picked up buckets etc from line to keep area clean and clear . Cleaned equipment .Hardest part would be working with the machine it would act up a lot . I liked working fast and making sure products are good quality and organizing the products as well . I liked traying the meat the most .
Points positifs
free dinners- Snacks for over-time
Points négatifs
really cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company needs to realize it's employees are it's most valuable resource.
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC30 août 2016
Management is poorly trained. Many Blue hats and Lead Hands do not know their jobs and should be replaced. Huge lack of communication between depts.

Forced overtime and when it comes to calculating pay for OT hours accounting has no idea how their system works. FYI...Punch out 1 min early and you will loose 15 min. pay. Don't believe me??? Ask accounting !

Company Policies may as well not exist as they are not enforced. Safety issues rarely addressed and the safety committee is a joke. They DO NOT meet as the contract states.

The Union appears to be in bed with the Company. When in house meetings are given, members ARE NOT to ask questions.

The Maintenance dept. rarely fixes equipment issues but rather takes a band aid approach to a problem and often will address the symptom BUT NOT the problem.
Points positifs
Maybe a paycheck
Points négatifs
Too many to list atm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a paycheck just don't plan on having a life outside of there
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC1 juin 2016
Supervisors are given little to no support and are ran into the ground along with laborers. When hired you are "part-time" meaning that you work anywhere from 20 hours a week to 70 hours a week,Tuesday to Saturday and sometimes forced in on either Sunday or Monday. Before the last contract review the pay was good enough to deal with the gloomy terrible atmosphere and the lack of support from higher up, after you might as well go work for Mcdonalds, you'll get paid less but get treated better and get benefits before the two year mark.
Points positifs
Never missed a payday, co-workers were good despite terrible conditions
Points négatifs
Long hours, Inept management, Union ran by the company for the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the reveiw
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON15 octobre 2015
Vantage Foods is a good place to work, if there was better pay then minimum wage it would be worth freezing in the cold all day.
Points positifs
free meat
Points négatifs
very cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and a fun place to work, with great co-workers
shipper (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 septembre 2015
A typical day at vantage foods started off by getting my work place in order. Setting refers to the appropriate temperatures, doing safety checks on all machines used (forklift,walkie and reach truck). As the loader in the shipping department I would load freight onto trailers after orders were picked scanned and wrapped. Keeping records of all shipments and documenting temperatures. Daily clean up was a team effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
more fun
Prduction Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg MB22 juillet 2015
My typical day of work from monday to friday,i learned some skills on food proccessing.About management quite good but not as good as what we expected.My co- workers has a multi- culture and behavior.The hardest part of the job when you know that it is good enough and somebody does not like it. The most enjoyable part of the job in times sharing jokes with your co worker..
Points positifs
Part time
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company to achieve any goals set for yourself
Shipping/Receiving Manager (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON11 décembre 2013
Very safety conscience, they work very close with CFIA and take the policies very serious.
Vantage has a great management team in place and prefer to promote from within the company.
The hardest part of the job is working in a factory environment with the factory mentality.
Points positifs
Company BBQ's, Company functions (golf/hockey/frisbee teams)
Points négatifs
Long hours, 6 day work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pase
Senior Line Operator & Meat Slicer (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON27 novembre 2013
Enjoy my job.
Great people working there.
Good benefits.
Clean enviroment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 17Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VANTAGE FOODS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 128 avis
526
428
334
220
120

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise