Avis des employés pour VANTAGE FOODS - Chilliwack, BC

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 128 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LONG HOURS. good pay but no life.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC27 octobre 2019
When I first started I was excited it seemed like a fun place to work and the wage was crazy good. Soon I found out why the turnover is so crazy here.
I applied being told I'd be part time and I'd only work a few days a week but instead I was put into 5 days a week shifts right of the bat.

The regular hours were long but once you hit probation they didn't let me know that automatically makes me put onto MANDATORY overtime. Unless you have a paper saying you have a doctors appointment you can't get out of it and what days they put you on is random. I didn't drive at the time so I had someone pick me up and drop me off. So random days my ride would either have to go back home or spend 2-3 hours waiting for me to finish my shift after "surprise" overtime. They also tried to make me start an hour earlier than my schedule but I put my foot down because my ride was already getting up four hours before their shift.

On top of the overtime they were adding extra days to our shifts making them 6 days a week with even more overtime. Now don't get me wrong the money was killer but this job literally takes over your life even to the point they made it 7 days a week on my schedule. My routine became getting up early. working 12-13 hours and coming home and sleeping repeat.

I tried talking to the managers about how much we were overworked but they kept saying that the money was worth it. I like money and I saw a lot at this job but after 2 months of barely seeing my family I finally broke down in the break room and quit.

If you really need money but don't do anything outside
  plus... of working or need a summer job it's good I guess but for the long haul you will go insane.  moins
Points positifs
Sometimes company bbq's and snacks
Points négatifs
long hours. mandatory overtime on top of those hours and 6-7 day work weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mandatory O.T. with little to no notice.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC28 septembre 2017
If you like working your but off and having no chance at fulltime benefits for at least ten years Vantage is your place. Wearing wet gloves in a freezer all day isn't much fun either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and worst of all
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 janvier 2017
When it comes to pay its good but when it comes to production it has a really poor management I've been in this company almost 7 yrs did all the hard work to help the company make a profit ......you probably wondering why after all the years I've been in this company i didn't hesitate to let go for me? " I'd rather lose this job than losing reapect to my self" just a heads up to somebody wants to work in this company they're right this company stick on bullies and lots of wannabes ....
Points positifs
Everything is just for a show
Points négatifs
Bad place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
How SAFE is your food from this Company ???
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC7 janvier 2017
If there are abnormalities in the product do the Supervisors and Lead hands take action to ensure quality and safeness of food for the public and how do they respond?
To control cross contamination it appears that some procedures are ignored during periods of high volume.
Supervisors (if you can find one on the floor) rarely stop the production. If the Customer has concerns about the product it receives, the Company blames the employees for not doing a better job. So many of us don't raise concerns anymore because they fall on deaf ears from the Company. Safety for the public doesn't seem to be a subject the Company addresses.
Maybe the management should take a good long look in a mirror before they harass and blame good employees.
NB. re : "Good place to work"...you forgot to mention the overtime is forced not voluntary!!!
Perhaps when the Vantage Foods Management Team is replaced soon it will be a good place to work. Many of us are counting the days.
Points positifs
The future of this business could be greatly IMPROVED.
Points négatifs
Nobody knows how to manage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work .
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC5 décembre 2016
My day would start getting ready to go to the production line . I would always be on time . I would always do the hard jobs . Example one round I would be in unwrap , The other round I would be bagging . The next one I would be toting . And then Gasing , I would help out by cleaning up the line when I had free time and help out others . I always got treated poorly by co-workers . I got talked down to . If your not liked they bash you and make fun of you . They harass you if they do not like you . Do not trust anyone even management will not help you because they do not care . They stick up for the bullies there . Do not be late or you will be written up . Do not bother reporting anything because management will not help you . The most enjoyable is getting the paycheck and going home .Hardest part would be getting along with co-workers and when you tray something you know is right and they criticize it and make you tray it again . I learned about different kinds of meats and how to tell if it is no good .
Points positifs
good paycheck
Points négatifs
To many to list .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work .
Production Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC25 novembre 2016
Went to work changed into a smock and gloves and helmet also a hairnet . Went to stand on assembly line . Got treys ready , Tray meat products . Made sure they where safe to tray and of good quality . Cleaned area free of hazards when I had time . Labeled packages on assembly line . Changed areas throughout rounds example . First I would tray meat . Then I would bag them . Or I would unwrap the meat . If the product would not meet standards I would put it aside and report it . Always on a time limit . Kept up once I learned. Cleaned up the floors at the end of the day . Then picked up buckets etc from line to keep area clean and clear . Cleaned equipment .Hardest part would be working with the machine it would act up a lot . I liked working fast and making sure products are good quality and organizing the products as well . I liked traying the meat the most .
Points positifs
free dinners- Snacks for over-time
Points négatifs
really cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company needs to realize it's employees are it's most valuable resource.
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC30 août 2016
Management is poorly trained. Many Blue hats and Lead Hands do not know their jobs and should be replaced. Huge lack of communication between depts.

Forced overtime and when it comes to calculating pay for OT hours accounting has no idea how their system works. FYI...Punch out 1 min early and you will loose 15 min. pay. Don't believe me??? Ask accounting !

Company Policies may as well not exist as they are not enforced. Safety issues rarely addressed and the safety committee is a joke. They DO NOT meet as the contract states.

The Union appears to be in bed with the Company. When in house meetings are given, members ARE NOT to ask questions.

The Maintenance dept. rarely fixes equipment issues but rather takes a band aid approach to a problem and often will address the symptom BUT NOT the problem.
Points positifs
Maybe a paycheck
Points négatifs
Too many to list atm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a paycheck just don't plan on having a life outside of there
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC1 juin 2016
Supervisors are given little to no support and are ran into the ground along with laborers. When hired you are "part-time" meaning that you work anywhere from 20 hours a week to 70 hours a week,Tuesday to Saturday and sometimes forced in on either Sunday or Monday. Before the last contract review the pay was good enough to deal with the gloomy terrible atmosphere and the lack of support from higher up, after you might as well go work for Mcdonalds, you'll get paid less but get treated better and get benefits before the two year mark.
Points positifs
Never missed a payday, co-workers were good despite terrible conditions
Points négatifs
Long hours, Inept management, Union ran by the company for the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and efficient group
Quality Assurance Technician (practicum) (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC11 septembre 2013
I reassessed the HACCP plan for case-ready Products, preparing for the BRC standard application.
I tested Daily sample by using Zeltex, Babcock, ELISA, and 3M PetrifilmTM.
I updated records and documents such as the letter of guarantee from suppliers and the MSDS of chemicals.
I got knowledge of food safety control on raw meat manufacturing, especially case-ready product.
The whole management group works efficiently. They really work as team, think in advance and are full of innovation.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
Early morning shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I highly enjoyed working here.
Short - Term Filer and data recorder (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC7 mai 2013
Good atmosphere and good people! Also, I enjoyed my job (even though it was temporary).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 25Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour VANTAGE FOODS

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VANTAGE FOODS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 128 avis
526
428
334
220
120

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu