VANTAGE FOODS - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 125 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LONG HOURS. good pay but no life.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC27 octobre 2019
When I first started I was excited it seemed like a fun place to work and the wage was crazy good. Soon I found out why the turnover is so crazy here.
I applied being told I'd be part time and I'd only work a few days a week but instead I was put into 5 days a week shifts right of the bat.

The regular hours were long but once you hit probation they didn't let me know that automatically makes me put onto MANDATORY overtime. Unless you have a paper saying you have a doctors appointment you can't get out of it and what days they put you on is random. I didn't drive at the time so I had someone pick me up and drop me off. So random days my ride would either have to go back home or spend 2-3 hours waiting for me to finish my shift after "surprise" overtime. They also tried to make me start an hour earlier than my schedule but I put my foot down because my ride was already getting up four hours before their shift.

On top of the overtime they were adding extra days to our shifts making them 6 days a week with even more overtime. Now don't get me wrong the money was killer but this job literally takes over your life even to the point they made it 7 days a week on my schedule. My routine became getting up early. working 12-13 hours and coming home and sleeping repeat.

I tried talking to the managers about how much we were overworked but they kept saying that the money was worth it. I like money and I saw a lot at this job but after 2 months of barely seeing my family I finally broke down in the break room and quit.

If you really need money but don't do anything outside
  plus... of working or need a summer job it's good I guess but for the long haul you will go insane.  moins
Points positifs
Sometimes company bbq's and snacks
Points négatifs
long hours. mandatory overtime on top of those hours and 6-7 day work weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Stressful
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON16 septembre 2019
Work your butt off more then full time hours, yet only considered part time. Over a year of doing 6 days a week, 8 Plus hours a day for the lowest paying company in the area. No Benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brutal place to work!
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON3 juillet 2019
If you like drama and cliques you’ll fit right in! That includes the managers! That place has a quick turnover rate so proceed with caution! Not worth your time!
Points positifs
None!
Points négatifs
To many to write!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All it is is a paycheck don't expect anything else.
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON26 juin 2019
Harrassment happens on a daily basis. No help from HR or supervisors. Some people are good but most don't care. The union is a joke if your not best friends with Stewards good luck getting them to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great potential poorly managed
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mai 2019
This plant took on Lean Practises, however not properly applied which gave into their demise. Too many managers and no support staff, set this plant up for failure. Union production staff solid and experienced, and then left out to dry, collateral damage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day of at work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON25 mars 2019
a typical day at work,what you learned,management,work place culture,the hardest part of the job and what was the most enjoyable part of the job you have experienced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expanding Company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON25 janvier 2019
Company is expanding with the addition of a new Fish Facility. This has led to challenges with the current Meat facility. Hard work but good company to be involved with. Future looks very bright.
Points positifs
Plenty of hours, senior management
Points négatifs
Cold environment not for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a very good place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 janvier 2019
this place doesn’t care about anyone that works there your just a number!! (easily replaced) the wages make you puke the upper management doesn’t care about the workers at all they’ve got rid of some of the best supervisors that at least cared for us workers and did what they could to make our day better but the company looks for easy ways out the places is just messed up it’s all gone down hill since the start of 2018 and still in a downward spiral anyone wanting to work at this place is better to work for tim hortons get paid more lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON3 janvier 2019
it is a ok place to work for however in the long scheme of things the management and higher management will not do much to help the little guys as we found out when they performed lay offs for being shut down due to health issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
reated fairly and equally. Ot is announced bfr lunch break to arrange family life. Management team! Family atmosphere
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 novembre 2018
Peg plant. Great team of hard workers. Very multicultural and yet family. Cold environment and hrs can vary. Management not afraid to assist on line. Currently assisting Ontario plant.Huge translation for both plant's Giving Wpg a huge high five for their additional hours to help another plant survive their future even when ours is in question. Family atmosphere.Everyone from top to bottom has an open door policy. Great place if you're willing to work hard! High five to vantage peg🙋
Points positifs
Ot - more than 3 hrs meal provided
Points négatifs
Pending areas and lines freaking cold. Similar to working winter yr round.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
HACCP/GFSI-BRC Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 septembre 2018
work with Vantage for over 2 years, it is good place to start with, very enjoyable to work with developed company culture and management policy implemented well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity for growth and career advancement
Director, Lean Manufacturing (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 septembre 2018
I learned a tonne about myself, leadership and the meat industry during my tenure at Vantage Foods Inc. I feel fortunate to have been given the opportunity to develop personally and professionally during my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
active workplace
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2018
good place to work. good team and clean environment, multi-culture and good management. co-operate with everybody to achieve better outcome. machine control system always give you something to use your knowledge to do trouble-shooting and fixed problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place to work
SENIOR MAINTENANCE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2018
Hope they can find business soon.great place to work .i have gained a lot of experiences from this place. dealing with great workers and people , all good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place and great people
traying meat for customers (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON17 août 2018
learned how sausages and hamburger was made. I've liked working the people at Vantage they are very friendly and make you feel like part of the team. they work around you sechule at home
Points positifs
good co-workers
Points négatifs
its a cold place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive enviroment, good culture
current employee (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juillet 2018
Great place to work, friendly staff and very good management. Fast pace environment, with strict food safety rules.
Enjoy working here, good pay and benefits, need more hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON20 juillet 2018
a typical day at work at vantage food i would start at 6am and working in a freezer I wore 3-4 layers at all times in shirts and dinnner.. i was on the beef line and i was to scrape the bone marrow off of the steaks .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production
Production Associate (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON27 avril 2018
i love working there the staff are very friendly and the are willing to go the extra mile to ensure you understand the job and what your duties are about food and safety
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
more pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place If You Like A Cold Evironment
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON18 avril 2018
Managment, in my opinion, was great. Always there to answer your questions. There to show you the proper handling procedures.

In my opinion, most were there just for a paycheque. Many times people would not do their assignments properly.
Points positifs
Occasional Free BBQ, Discounts on tickets to hockey games, Great Management.
Points négatifs
Sundays are Mandatory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labourer
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON28 décembre 2017
Great place to work but if you take time off or have an appointment of any kind, have the proof and make sure to keep the original of the proof and give HR the photocopies that you have made. Keep track of your hours and make sure that they match up with what is on your pay stub. Keep you personal business to yourself and dont over share. ALWAYS take your union steward with you upstairs if a problem ever comes up. NEVER GO UPSTAIRS ALONE WITH A PROBLEM!
Points positifs
fellow workers
Points négatifs
you have to find out for yourself. its different for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VANTAGE FOODS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 125 avis
524
428
333
220
120

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise