Vans - Avis

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 402 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture if you like Retail
Assistant Manager and Stock Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2019
Vans is a great place to work. If you like the repetitive nature of retail work then you'll find Vans does it better than most. The company culture is super strong and most managers are super supportive of a very good work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for those looking for first or part time job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 septembre 2019
Was hired has a PT sales associate but only temporary. Work culture is great and staff are very friendly. From what Ive heard moving up in the ladder is easy if you have the determination to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company and position
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 septembre 2019
Every single person you work with is your best friend, including your managers. the compensation is the only issue i had with the company, however the pros outweighed the cons and I had some of the best moments of my life working there.
Points positifs
super easy going management
Points négatifs
compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place 10/10 recommend
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 août 2019
the hardest part is managing costumers and getting the sale goal, but it is very dependant on where they station you, but the people there makes it worth it. also 50% off items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Untrustworthy Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 juillet 2019
The manager was deceiving and did not tell you things straight up. He lied all the time and was not good with confrontation. Do not get attached to this job because life expectancy is a year and a half.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, bad managment
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Vans itself is a great company, lots of perks and super chill. You also get discounts at all VF stores. The in store management sucks though, super gossipy and immature. They literally gossip about everyone and the managers speak about employees confidential business. If the management was good it would definitely be a job you can stay at for a while.
Points positifs
Discount, Benefits, Chill
Points négatifs
Gossipy/immature managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was chill
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 juillet 2019
it was chill; people were cool and relaxed. it helped that there was no commission so little competition. the discount was somewhat high which made it tempting to spend my whole pay there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, apart from the pay
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2019
The discount, and employees are great (including most management) but I get 2 five hours shifts a week at the most, despite being one of their top sellers.
Points positifs
Great people and discount
Points négatifs
No shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing family like workplace and flexible.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC11 mai 2019
Working at Vans has been a great experience for me. I still am working at Vans and hope to for a long time. It's different than other retail stores because they focus on their employee relations and customer relations more than just making a sale. The way they train you is to be super authentic and personal when talking to other people so it's not just like you're working there but you're actually a person and want to be there. Management is really good, it's a good balance between making jokes and having fun to giving instruction and helping out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 avril 2019
What I enjoy most about this job is getting to interact with a variety of people from around the world. What strikes me the most is the hands-on approach employed by the management team. They are understanding and caring. Employees are encouraged to be vocal and embrace their individuality whilst at work. Vans is like my second family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa dinâmica e cultura jovem
Supervisora e Vendedora (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia22 mars 2019
A Vans é uma empresa que se preocupa muito com os funcionários e com os clientes, ambiente descontraído e leve.
Points positifs
Desconto nos produtos
Points négatifs
Salário muito baixo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Authentic Culture
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2019
Vans is one of the few companies I have worked for that truly has an authentic culture, and a fantastic work/life balance. The salary is adequate and corporate management are very transparent.
Points positifs
Excellent work/life balance
Points négatifs
Tough advancement past Store Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job for a student!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 février 2019
Ive been working here for about 8 months now and these are my thoughts:

Pros:
-Fun place to work, everyones around the same age and mostly are college/university students (must be 18+ to work here)
-Amazing discount (50% off everything and free shoes when you start)
-Management is nice and overall it feels like a big family once you get to know everyone
-Great company culture, they emphasize that its a big family
-ALSO the discount applies to EVERY brand that VF Corp owns so you get 50% off of North Face, Jansport, Dickies, Lee and a couple others (even online if youre in Canada I believe)
-You really get to know EVERYTHING about vans and all about the new releases and everything

Cons:
-Pay isnt that good, its min. wage but for the work you do I feel like they should atleast raise it a little bit
-SOME managers are a hit or miss but then again thats with every job
-Hours are a big problem, you only get 4-5 hour shifts like twice/3 x a week so if you want this as a summer job its not a good fit because you wont be getting many hours
-Some managers are very pushy with sales and you NEED to be comfortable with selling socks and promoting other products or you wont meet your goals (you can learn how to do this very fast)
-Some training isnt very good - when we hire seasonals they are mostly stuck on the apparel section until management decides if we want to keep them or not.. THEN they learn everything else

Overall- The job is a really fun experience, probably one of the best jobs ive had so far. You learn ALOT about customer service (S.K.A.T.E. acronym). You
  plus... NEED to be comfortable with talking to customers and striking up a convo with every single person (if youre not youll learn!). There are no benefits however so if youre in school part time and just want a side hustle this is really good for that.
Make friends! Fun job.
  moins
Points positifs
Staff outings, Amazing Discount, Friends
Points négatifs
Short hours, Pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed work environment
Floor sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC29 janvier 2019
the company is really nice and cares a lot about their employees but it seems like they werent the most organized in scheduling and other things. other than that a very welcoming and friendly team and a great place to work.
Points positifs
relaxed
Points négatifs
almost too relaxed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2019
the management is extremely friendly and all the coworkers are nice. the discount is nice also. the difficult part is the hours because so many people were hired in the beginning so everybody's hours are extremely low.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
very few shifts that are also short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very chill eenvironment and employees work hard
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2019
I enjoyed my time working at Vans. The employees have taught me a lot about the retail industry and how to treat customers as well as how to sell products.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
little to no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the brand but everyone in the internal organization need to step up
Creative (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region12 janvier 2019
I was really happy to be working for an international brand, especially for a brand that represents individualism and creativity. I was able to look passed the low salary and poor benefits. One of the main reasons why I stayed was because my boss was great! When most of the competent and passionate bosses and employees started leaving, including my boss, it really made me think about my future in the company. I realized I didn't have the time to wait for the company to grow as I have my own timeline so I left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace, flexible, amazing culture, but low pay
Sales Associate / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC9 janvier 2019
Vans was a good experience mostly because of the culture and the people who i worked with, with the average age of employees ranging from 19-24, so i related and got along with most of the employees for the short time i was there for. My time their was cut short their because of health complications and school becoming to intense to balance both out, but in the time being their they were very flexible around school hours. The training was very solid, i felt like i learned a bit of everything in this job. I learned sales, cash and stock management which I'm mostly familiar with. The overall experience was good but i don't recommend this job for anyone looking to make a good supporting wage. Id recommend this job to people who are looking for a relaxed environment, maybe attending post secondary who are looking for just a bit money to support themselves. The employee discount is also incredible, so take advantage of that as much as you can!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 novembre 2018
Out of all the jobs I have ever had this was by far my favorite! The job itself was easy, you got 50% off vans AND north face. Flexible scheduling, I was a university student and had time to study and hang out with friends. I was 8 months in and was offered a job as a manager (so lots of room for growth). Loved my co workers, most customers were nice too.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, easy job
Points négatifs
on your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Job
Floor Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 septembre 2018
Such a great environment to work in, in Vans the staff makes sure the customers are welcomed and feel like they actually exist. The staff is also treated with tremendous respect, making sure that they all come to work happy and not hate their job. Which allows the environment to be comfortable and welcoming for everyone who comes in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vans. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 1 402 avis
5655
4427
3219
262
139

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise