Vans - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 300 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Untrustworthy Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 juillet 2019
The manager was deceiving and did not tell you things straight up. He lied all the time and was not good with confrontation. Do not get attached to this job because life expectancy is a year and a half.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, bad managment
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Vans itself is a great company, lots of perks and super chill. You also get discounts at all VF stores. The in store management sucks though, super gossipy and immature. They literally gossip about everyone and the managers speak about employees confidential business. If the management was good it would definitely be a job you can stay at for a while.
Points positifs
Discount, Benefits, Chill
Points négatifs
Gossipy/immature managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was chill
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 juillet 2019
it was chill; people were cool and relaxed. it helped that there was no commission so little competition. the discount was somewhat high which made it tempting to spend my whole pay there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, apart from the pay
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2019
The discount, and employees are great (including most management) but I get 2 five hours shifts a week at the most, despite being one of their top sellers.
Points positifs
Great people and discount
Points négatifs
No shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing family like workplace and flexible.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC11 mai 2019
Working at Vans has been a great experience for me. I still am working at Vans and hope to for a long time. It's different than other retail stores because they focus on their employee relations and customer relations more than just making a sale. The way they train you is to be super authentic and personal when talking to other people so it's not just like you're working there but you're actually a person and want to be there. Management is really good, it's a good balance between making jokes and having fun to giving instruction and helping out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 avril 2019
What I enjoy most about this job is getting to interact with a variety of people from around the world. What strikes me the most is the hands-on approach employed by the management team. They are understanding and caring. Employees are encouraged to be vocal and embrace their individuality whilst at work. Vans is like my second family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa dinâmica e cultura jovem
Supervisora e Vendedora (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia22 mars 2019
A Vans é uma empresa que se preocupa muito com os funcionários e com os clientes, ambiente descontraído e leve.
Points positifs
Desconto nos produtos
Points négatifs
Salário muito baixo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Authentic Culture
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2019
Vans is one of the few companies I have worked for that truly has an authentic culture, and a fantastic work/life balance. The salary is adequate and corporate management are very transparent.
Points positifs
Excellent work/life balance
Points négatifs
Tough advancement past Store Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job for a student!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 février 2019
Ive been working here for about 8 months now and these are my thoughts:

Pros:
-Fun place to work, everyones around the same age and mostly are college/university students (must be 18+ to work here)
-Amazing discount (50% off everything and free shoes when you start)
-Management is nice and overall it feels like a big family once you get to know everyone
-Great company culture, they emphasize that its a big family
-ALSO the discount applies to EVERY brand that VF Corp owns so you get 50% off of North Face, Jansport, Dickies, Lee and a couple others (even online if youre in Canada I believe)
-You really get to know EVERYTHING about vans and all about the new releases and everything

Cons:
-Pay isnt that good, its min. wage but for the work you do I feel like they should atleast raise it a little bit
-SOME managers are a hit or miss but then again thats with every job
-Hours are a big problem, you only get 4-5 hour shifts like twice/3 x a week so if you want this as a summer job its not a good fit because you wont be getting many hours
-Some managers are very pushy with sales and you NEED to be comfortable with selling socks and promoting other products or you wont meet your goals (you can learn how to do this very fast)
-Some training isnt very good - when we hire seasonals they are mostly stuck on the apparel section until management decides if we want to keep them or not.. THEN they learn everything else

Overall- The job is a really fun experience, probably one of the best jobs ive had so far. You learn ALOT about customer service (S.K.A.T.E. acronym). You
  plus... NEED to be comfortable with talking to customers and striking up a convo with every single person (if youre not youll learn!). There are no benefits however so if youre in school part time and just want a side hustle this is really good for that.
Make friends! Fun job.
  moins
Points positifs
Staff outings, Amazing Discount, Friends
Points négatifs
Short hours, Pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2019
the management is extremely friendly and all the coworkers are nice. the discount is nice also. the difficult part is the hours because so many people were hired in the beginning so everybody's hours are extremely low.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
very few shifts that are also short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very chill eenvironment and employees work hard
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2019
I enjoyed my time working at Vans. The employees have taught me a lot about the retail industry and how to treat customers as well as how to sell products.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
little to no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the brand but everyone in the internal organization need to step up
Creative (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region12 janvier 2019
I was really happy to be working for an international brand, especially for a brand that represents individualism and creativity. I was able to look passed the low salary and poor benefits. One of the main reasons why I stayed was because my boss was great! When most of the competent and passionate bosses and employees started leaving, including my boss, it really made me think about my future in the company. I realized I didn't have the time to wait for the company to grow as I have my own timeline so I left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 novembre 2018
Out of all the jobs I have ever had this was by far my favorite! The job itself was easy, you got 50% off vans AND north face. Flexible scheduling, I was a university student and had time to study and hang out with friends. I was 8 months in and was offered a job as a manager (so lots of room for growth). Loved my co workers, most customers were nice too.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, easy job
Points négatifs
on your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Job
Floor Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 septembre 2018
Such a great environment to work in, in Vans the staff makes sure the customers are welcomed and feel like they actually exist. The staff is also treated with tremendous respect, making sure that they all come to work happy and not hate their job. Which allows the environment to be comfortable and welcoming for everyone who comes in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, management not the best
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2018
It's a fun place to work if you only want a small amount of hours. Management isn't the best but the job is very easy. Management plays favorites and there is no commission made.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Culture
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC29 mai 2018
Working at vans, is awesome.The management team was kind and really responsible.The work place was nice and clean.The workplace culture is enjoyable.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
they are not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very easy going but sales driven environment
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 mai 2018
need to know how to sell if you want to work here otherwise you wont last very long. great benefits and good potential for advancement. Management probably the most friendly youll ever meet. Again, hardest part of the job is driving sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and relaxed
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2018
I would usually come into work early and wait in the back until my shift started. after that i would just punch in and get to work. The job was fairly simple: sell items and go on break was is a good summary. All the co-workers and the management team were very kind and really responsible. The work place was very relaxing. I loved helping out customers, interacting and bonding with them. That was a key part of being a sales associate.
Points positifs
50% off discount
Points négatifs
Distance issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 janvier 2018
amazing feel to the job, everyone is so kind and genuine that you feel like a family instead of a job environment. all the employees are so quick with the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 janvier 2018
What I learned at work is to be more visualized and focus towards the customers. I also learned how to have a decent conversation with customers. The management is ideal towards a retail store. The workplace culture is enjoyable. The hardest part of the job is making a good amount of sales for my commission. The most enjoyable part of the job is working there with everyone.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vans. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 1 300 avis
5600
4398
3207
259
136

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise