Vancouver School Board - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very much a team oriented environment
Teacher for 37 years (Elementary) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 août 2019
Great team environment to work in. My colleagues were highly motivated and dedicated professionals. As a classroom teacher you have to be adaptable and willing to work together and be open to change and new ideas.
Points positifs
Extremely rewarding job, Excellent staff
Points négatifs
Lack of funding for special needs students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR/Head Office needs a lot of work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2019
The job itself is incredibly easy as school support. However if you want to advance at all and you're not one of the HR favourites, don't expect the chance. Favourites will get to write the "testing" two or three times, while regular folk get one shot.
The testing is way more advance than anything you would do on any given day.
The benefits make it worth it, the hours are great, the pay is okay, not a Vancouver livable wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chronic Mismanagement at the district level and a culture of bullying in schools and at the board office
CLASSROOM TEACHER/TOC, KINDERGARTEN TO GRADE SEVEN (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 juillet 2019
Don't work for the Vancouver School Board. The mismanagement at the school board office will drive you around the bend and they will even try to cheat you. They will probably succeed unless you enlist the aid of the local. They unilaterally cut my contract short by sending it back to me with the date changed and tried to shortchange me for part of spring break despite having worked in a full time contract for six months. I witnessed school principals who were bullies on a number of occasions. Their anti-bullying policies don't apply to the board office and don't apply to their administrators. Make a better choice. Choose any other district or private school.
Points positifs
Free marking
Points négatifs
Mismanagement, cheating, workplace bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, good environment to work in.
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juillet 2019
We usually help out with the filing and photocopying around the office. As well as operating the cafeteria and cleaning up. One shift is approximately four hours and we work for about couple days a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
programmer/ Moresports Hub Developer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 mars 2019
Working here is always fun, new programs allow for new experiences for the kids enrolled. Coworkers allow for a fun, upbeat environment. Insightful workshops are always readily available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
provided excellent customer service
Youth Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 février 2019
I learned to manage my time wisely. learned to work on a clean and safe environment while enjoying the job at the same time. learned to be a good team player
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Career Ever
Special Needs Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  East Vancouver, British Columbia31 décembre 2018
I really miss working at the Vancouver School Board. This career was the most rewarding in all of my life. The Vancouver School Board provided me with education to advance in programs that I was really interested in to help the kids I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a great place
Permanent School and Student Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 novembre 2018
The VSB pays decently and provides employees with good benefits, like pension plans, health and dental benefits. Also, good hours to work and good if you enjoy working with students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for first job out of college
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2018
I enjoyed the job, the people and especially the money. It was a busy fast paced place, which I thrive in. The money was great especially right out of college
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very secure, hard to make change.
Track Coach (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2018
I really enjoyed my specific position. The people I worked with were very enjoyable and my hours were very dependable. However, if there is something you want to take up with management don't bother trying.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Lack of control oer what you do and your environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government sector, so good pay
Human Resources/Benefits Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2018
Good pay and benefits. But management at head office is terrible. Unorganized and no room for advancement in a career. You can move jobs and get paid a couple dollars more, but for anyone looking for a meaningful career - do not work at the head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2018
Working for the VSB has been a good experience so far. The pay is good for students. However my only issue is that you can only work a maximum of 12 hours a week as a summer student worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
School and Student Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 juillet 2018
As an on call School and Student Support Worker, I have the opportunity to visit and see different programs from many schools. Everyday I experience new challenges and of the many students and staff, I support and help with their academics, communications, and team base group strategies. This is the most rewarding job!
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working with kids of different ages
Supervision Aide (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 mai 2018
the most enjoyable part is, I enjoy working of all ages.
hardest part of the job is having to deal with different problems.
I've learnt how to solve different problems in different ways.
typical day at work, I supervise the children during their recess and lunch breaks. Sometimes in between as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  vancouver5 mai 2018
Toxic environment at school board office. Working in schools was much more enjoyable, kids and staff were great. Recommend not working at head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So fun to volunteer
Newcomer Orientation and Welcome to BC program (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2018
I'ved volunteered for vsb for more than 3 times already, it's fun to volunteer even thought it you wont get paid. It's fun to prepare the stuffs that we need to do for others and get to know fellow volunteers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable workplace to be at
Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 février 2018
Typical day is reporting into the office, from there getting deployed to varying job sites. Was trained on a case backhoe through them. hardest part is getting to everywhere Needed in 7.5hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and get experience in many fields of maintenance
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 janvier 2018
There are many different jobs opportunities offered by the VSB, allowing for the development of many different skills. The management team allows for development within the company.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides a safe place and learning environment for children
Administrative Assistant, Elementary School (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2017
I have been at this position for 21 years. A school is a great place to work, as you are constantly learning and helping others. There are many types of employment at a school.
Points positifs
watching students learn and work together
Points négatifs
deadlines, fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My work place is so good. Everyone is so helpful.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2017
I love my job, I learned so many different things with kids . My work environment is so good, everyone is so helpful. At work time goes really fast . My work experience always help out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver School Board. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 47 avis
517
415
37
24
14

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu