Vancouver Island University - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteering is always fun
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC5 mai 2017
I have done Volunteering with Vancouver Island University. Is is about welcoming a new students and respond to their inquiring. However, most of the work online
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
effective team working
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC1 mai 2017
It was a very nice work environment. My team was really friendly, helpful and effective. I was qualified and comfortable to work in different positions in discovery room at Vancouver Island University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love where I learn
Work-Op: Sports Coordinator at VIU Residence (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC27 février 2017
Vancouver Island University is a beautiful place to be. It's so positive, inclusive, and generally very enriching. I learned a lot as a growing student leader. My managers have allowed me so much room to grow and learn from my experience, and were always there for support when I needed them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time at VIU. I had not been in school for over 20 years and VIU made my decision go back to school one of the best decisions in my life.
Social Services Diploma (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC9 janvier 2017
I enjoyed doing group therapy and facilitating class presentations as it helped me get out of my comfort zone. I felt that I grew mentally, and emotionally Going back to school gave me confidence in my scholastic abilities.
Points positifs
Meeting like minded people, networking, class presentations, group work, teachers helped you succeed.
Points négatifs
Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place with heavy workloads
Professor (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC30 novembre 2016
Many interesting people work here, and class sizes are fairly small. Workloads for academic faculty are heavy (14-16 contact hours/week).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Environment
University Relations Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC18 avril 2016
VIU is a great place to work. People are friendly, the unions are strong, and the wages are competitive. The campus is beautiful and parking is relatively easy. It's easy to get to.
Points positifs
Flexibility, professionalism
Points négatifs
It can be difficult to get in/ move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great flexibility with online learning
University Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 avril 2016
Most enjoyable part of teaching adults online is the positive interactions with the participants/students and being able to coach, mentor and problem solve with adult learners about real work situations that have real meaning to them. Vancouver Island University has provided a fair amount of autonomy for the instructors to create a practical and meaningful course for students.
Points positifs
Working with teachers throughout BC and outside of the province
Points négatifs
Resources and materials are purchased by the instructors themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favourable working place
Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC28 janvier 2016
Constructive, conducive and fancy. i have learnt teamwork and good communication skills. its management is well organised and gives humble working environment. actually i didn't experience that much hard time at work. i enjoy the fun moments with my workmates.
Points positifs
free Pizza
Points négatifs
daily meetings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace with intecultural diversity acknowledgement
Bloomberg Data and Research Assistant (Internship) (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC20 novembre 2015
Working in this academic practice with excellent professors and professionals afforded me the opportunity to learn and grow from the best. I was able to work independently yet monitored close enough that I was able to gain confident in completing any tasks that are required. Provides equality and high acceptance towards skillful individuals from diverse backgrounds and experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An active learning environment made a good place to start.
Greenhouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC19 novembre 2015
The management could have been stronger, I find that employees will follow in a more dedicated fashion with a structured managerial system. It was a great place to become familiar with greenhouse technology and development. Under staffing was an issue, but I was able to overcome it by accepting the unexpected responsibility and running with it to my employers surprise no additional hiring was necessary.
Points positifs
Informative and Educational
Points négatifs
Lack of leadership and structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool Place to work
ITIL Process Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC11 octobre 2015
I am working here as part time so cant provide you in depth information but its nice place to work as people are good and cooperative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive and good Teachers
Student (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo B.C18 septembre 2015
Very well knowledged Instructor for our welding level' C' Program learned all the basics of becoming a Welder threw our Foundation Instructor took his time to teach all hands on with his students on timley mannor and gave extra time to show how its to be done right.
I really enjoyed the Program was well informmed
Points positifs
Great Instructor
Points négatifs
Not long enough classtimes threw the course
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Administrative Assistant / Marketing Communication (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC9 avril 2015
I always look forward to going to work every day.
I am a great team member so my co-worker are my best friends.
I am a goal getter so nothing is really hard for me intense of my job.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Too long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fun, fast paced multicultural environment.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 janvier 2015
I really enjoy working in the Cafeteria at VIU.
It is very fast paced, you interact with all walks and races, you meet lots of amazing people.

The environment is rich with positive energy, lots of opportunity to learn. The management works around your availability which is ideal when you are raising a family.
Points positifs
Discounted food, excellent coastal view
Points négatifs
at the top of campus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for growth and continuing education.
Manager Labour Relations (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 octobre 2014
Good team in the HR department. They are dedicated employees and an asset to the University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn.
Office Assistant at Disability Services (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC14 mars 2014
-Worked with kind, intelligent people who provided support and accommodations for individuals with disabilities.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, effeicent and fun loving organization to work
Assistant in International Marketing, Recruitment (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo26 février 2014
I enjoyed working in Vancouver Island University. I learned to prioritize work efficiently. The management style was work-oriented. The co-workers were ethical and supportive. The hardest part of the job was to immediately respond to 100-120 email inquires with 2 days of response time. The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet new people everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to locate research resources
Student Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2013
work one hour per day
I learned to keep organization of shelving books
Management to aid other students of books
co-workers were helpful
Hardest part was juggling hours of what could work in best results of study period, research papers.
I enjoyed every part of the books, making songs of title of books
Points positifs
working over time
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VIU
Student (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC12 septembre 2012
As a Student, I was very busy. I loved to learn and I miss it. Professors were great people to learn from. I made many friends there who were also following the same dreams..
Points positifs
i love a good challenge.
Points négatifs
discovered i needed glasses!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to meet the faculty
Assist the faculty of the Management department (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 juillet 2012
Day includes helping faculty with any task that they need assistance with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver Island University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 44 avis
527
412
34
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise