Vancouver Community College

Vancouver Community College - Avis

Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Below salary and below budgets
Manager of IT Projects (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, Broadway Campus11 janvier 2020
Basically things move pretty slow at VCC. They have limited budget to do much but management isn't really motivated to do much anyway. This is a union environment and also gov't environment and so things are slow for red tape as well.
The salary is far below average but with sick days and holidays and only 35 hr work week it could be a good trade off to people. The benefits are "ok" meaning when you are told you have 100% coverage they mean you have 100% coverage from 2015ish rates. They match pension which is a great benefit but with the low salary its a little bit hard to manage with the cost of living in Vancouver.
The management depends on the department and so I'm reluctant to comment on management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits, aparent job security, sudden dismissal, no reason
MANAGER IT PROJECTS (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2019
Full time employee. Let go at the end of last working day before 1 yr anniversary,
Reason: "no reason!!".
2 months of compensation pay.
Sad, unprofessional leadership!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun teachers
Health Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  vcc14 novembre 2019
awesome teachers community practicum was horrible the Duke house practicum was an toxic and abusive environment and I wouldn't recommend it to any sutdent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Specifically the VCC Salon and Spa
Clerical Support (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
A typical day at work is checking in clients and answering phone calls. Communication is key. The regulars can be really sweet and I've gotten to know them over time. The environment can be very fast paced.
Points positifs
Great benefits, sick/vacation time after you've passed probation period
Points négatifs
Not much natural light, I've had issues with my time sheet being submitted on time which effected my pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced but contributing to student's success
Student Accounts Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 septembre 2019
my time has been very busy but not without abundant support of my co-workers and my direct supervisor, I've taken my customer service skills to a high level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place I have ever worked
ESL Instructor (Ancien employé) –  King Edward Campus19 septembre 2019
When I started at VCC, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. The worst day I ever had at VCC was still much better than the best days I had in other jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and always have a chance to learn new experiences
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Vancouver21 juillet 2019
Productive and always have a chance to learn new experiences. Multicultural environment helps to get to know about your limits.
Points positifs
Multicultural
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun school
Ace-it Automotive Collision Repair Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2019
teachers and instructors are amazing and always go out of their way to help students.
Points positifs
lots of connections
Points négatifs
too nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2019
I enjoyed the campus location and the people. The benefits are great, the people who work there are professional. I felt it was a good work/life balance with schedule. They promote healthy lifestyle and offered benefits such as yoga classes at lunch. The campus is centrally located, easy to get to via bike or public transit.
Points positifs
job security, good benefits, nice campus, bike lockers, work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive person toward deaf adults
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 juin 2019
Helping them learn how to read and write, communication skills and life skills.

Worked with ppl at VCC was extremely awesome!!

The culture was awesome, we all get along even though they are not from Canada.
Points positifs
Easy going job
Points négatifs
Deaf Adults have to leave .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very beneficial while attending school
Student Aid (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 avril 2019
I was offered a student aid position and the hours were the most flexible I've ever had, Lovely staff as well. It's very nice to work where you are attending I'm so glad they have these positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
Program Assistant - ELSA Department (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 octobre 2018
Great employer, lots of variety of work. They give you a great foundation and access to improving yourself through personal and professional development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic school
Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 septembre 2018
Vancouver community college, Autofilled.
Good school to get certified in many different fields including auto body technician and mechanics. Approved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Substitute instructor
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 avril 2018
flexible work schedule but also not regular work. Was alright for me as I was working 3 jobs at the time. Enjoyed the classes and students a lot. The hiring process was intense!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career
Receiver/Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 mars 2018
VCC is a great place to work and have a career. The working environment is friendly and welcoming. The flexibility to work in various departments and campuses makes VCC a great place for long term employment
Points positifs
Union, Great benefits
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Electronics Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2018
Nice people, great students, nice campus. It was a very good experience, and the pay was good, too. The management was competent, helpful and knowledgeable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best school in the lower mainland
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 janvier 2018
Vancouver community college has the best program for heavy duty mechanics. the equipment is new and the tools are the best.the instructors teach you a lot from safety to brakes to electrical and they are really helpful.
Points positifs
brand new tools
Points négatifs
some equipment has missing parts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Enviroment
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2018
Great work environment. colleagues are helpful. I received lots of support from the team even for my school work. learned lots about teaching most enjoyable for me was department lunch on Wednesdays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Clinical Nursing Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 janvier 2018
Excellent benefits and salary. The team building and education sessions that were offered were fantastic. Enjoyed the work life balance that the position offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vancouver Community College
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 septembre 2017
My position at the college included more than just Security. I became a part of the "family" of the college. My work involved dealing with all aspects and groups at the college. From students, contractors and VIPs.
Points positifs
The college had a great sense of belonging to a mutli cultural establishment.
Points négatifs
The only negative of my position was the limit in salary and advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Vancouver Community College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 44 avis
520
413
38
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu