Vancouver Coastal Health
Le taux de satisfaction est de 59 sur 100
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Vancouver Coastal Health - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada187 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
187 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 196 avis

Recruitment process

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Am not sure how to put this however the VCH recruitment team needs to get feedback on their hiring process. There is a shortage yet some positions have not been filled for years. People are eager to work for the company yet they simply never get recruited or selected for jobs applied more more than half the time. I think the company needs to come up with solutions towards this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Free job on training opportunities.

I hv good experience with Vancouver coastal health. It’s been year since I’ve working on this job. It was govt sponsored program, mean job on training program. We are truly thankful to our employer Vancouver coastal health that they gave us this opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

Informations sur Vancouver Coastal Health

Sur la base de 26 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Capacité à apprendre de nouvelles choses
  • Capacité à atteindre des objectifs personnels
  • Sentiment d'utilité
Points à améliorer
  • Soutien du responsable
  • Environnement inclusif
  • Sentiment d'appartenance

Not the best culture

Management & Senior Executive teams do not care about retaining staff. They are so inflexible & always want you to work in the office so they can micromanage you. They talk about DEI but it’s all for show because they don’t walk the walk (just talk the talk). I’ve worked here for over 10 years and enough is enough!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. If you have any concerns or complaints about your experience we would encourage you to contact your HR Advisor or email employeeexperience@vch.ca. Kind regards.

Good salary, benefits, managers, admin support

Overall great experience compared to other health authorities. Primary care culture makes it hard to have good work-life balance. Managers in my area were very supportive and helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience. Kind regards.

meh

management could be better. staffing could be better. some support for new grads. various paid educational opportunities offered. dedicated new grad support.

Points positifs

educational opportunities

Points négatifs

long hours, inadequate staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please take care.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Collaborative team with open communication

It was an overall positive experience with supportive staff and management. There were team-building activities and periodical training. Management was responsive and life-work balance was encouraged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

It's okay, depends on the site you are at.

Some sites are not to bad and you feel like you are doing well there with some great colleagues. However, depending on where you get hired it can be very cliquey(sp?) between the staff. The clients/patients for the most part are good and you can feel like you really made a difference in their life.

Points négatifs

Cliques
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. All the best.

Never enough staff. Management is grossly incompetent.

There never seems to be enough money in the budget for actual ataff on the floor. But the well never seems to run dry when hiring more management. This organization is way too top heavy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
We’re disappointed to read that you felt your experience with VCH was not a positive one. We’d like to hear more about what your experience was. Can you please email employeeexperience@vch.ca so that we can discuss further? Take care.

Fast pasted work environment.

Good co workers but bad management. Pay is low for the amount of stress you work under. Must be able to multi task. Always working short staffed. Benefits could be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. All the best.

Terrible Leadership and Management! Top down culture.

Wow! I truly have no words after completing a contract at the Corporate office. I’m an RN sing the folks up top are wildly out of touch with the realities of the front line. The organization values quantity over quality of work and you feel like you are spinning in a hamster wheel of meetings and working groups and committees without actually having space to reflect, research, talk to experts etc. It’s bureaucracy and risk management at its true finest and I felt totally unsupported. I

Points positifs

Fine pay, great clinicians, some great admin and management

Points négatifs

No work boundaries respected, Top down leadership and micromanaging, unsupportive of mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
We're sorry to hear you felt you had a bad experience during your time at VCH. One of our strategic goals is to come together to build a better workplace and in order to do so, we take all feedback such as this seriously. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Booking Clerk

Good work environment but low pay. Good benefits and vacation. Hoping once they negotiate a new contract for us, the wages will increase. Benefits are fantastic and you accrue vacation and sick days.

Points positifs

Benefits and vacation

Points négatifs

low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Vancouver Coastal Health

2 août 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please take care.

Lots of opportunities for continued education from the Union. Great extended health benefits.

Required to be at work for more than 8 hours, but paid for 7.5 hours. Management is great and always approachable. Staff very supportive of each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Front line staff are not valued

Very stressful and a lot of work place bullying. Management is terrible and they do not care about the patients. Low opportunities for advancement. Resistance to positive change. Blatantly discriminatory culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Nice place to be employed

Awesome company. Great house. Management is very good. Great team work. They work with you and are very understanding if you need time off. Coworkers are also very understanding

Points positifs

Great hours. Great team work

Points négatifs

Can be hectic at times but very doable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Nurse work

Hardest part of job is handling the increasing workload and commute. Other coworker's are nice and get along well. Managers tend to focus on profit vs patient care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vancouver Coastal Health Authority does not value its employees

My overall experience working for the company for over 20 years, the pay is OK for my job position but not high enough to be inline with inflation. The medical, dental and extended benefits are excellent. They do have a Municipal Pension Plan and new employees start out on 18 days vacation. As for stress, it depends on which worksite you work at and which job an employee is doing. I personally did not feel valued as an employee by the organization. The organization has a punitive approach towards dealing with issues. It’s a union company but they have jobs that are union and out of contract which is non union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Relaxed work environment. Decent pay.

A typical day involves arriving at 7:30 am. Picking up clients, calling clients, running activities. Driving around the city to perform other duties involving the bus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great Place to work

Great Place to work. The only downside is the bright lights that give me a headache. Scheduling is online so no annoying phone calls through out the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Not Great for Newcomers

Workload is insane for the low pay. Minimum 5 ventilated patients in ICU for example, but could go up to 8. Paper charting, taking ABGs after every small vent change. Most coworkers were nice but some just treat you as if you're beneath them. My orienteer would sometimes laugh condescendingly when I made mistakes and assumed I was deliberately ignoring patients when I forgot a task. Management can easily come off as insensitive with their attitude or word choice. They will also have a "mistakes list" filed on you in secret when starting. It not only compiles serious infractions, but minor errors like going for lunch an hour late (they do not bother asking you to explain the situation). If this list grows sufficiently large it will be brought up in front of all the charge RTs and union, and you'll be quizzed in all future shifts. You'd better be able to answer these questions or you're at serious risk of termination. This questioning makes up a bulk of the "support" they promise you if you need it. They really want to emphasize how much they support you but they make up their mind about you pretty early on, and I suspect they only emphasize it due to the union getting on their case about all the RTs who have quit/been fired in the past year.

Points positifs

The city itself, and some staff are very nice.

Points négatifs

Curt management, low pay, hectic work environment with little room for error.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fun friendly staff and residence

I have work in 3 facility and by far VCh is the best place to work. Staff are friendly and helpful. I am always happy to be at work and I like how the manager managing and reminding staff to be careful during this time.

Points positifs

Staff and residence are friendly

Points négatifs

Long drive for me and hard to fine parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Staffing

Staffing and morale are awful. Seem to be spinning the wheels but never changing anything. The simple answer is "that's the way it's always been" wrong answer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Vancouver Coastal Health ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 196 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,8 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Vancouver Coastal Health à

  • Entreprises
  • Vancouver Coastal Health
  • Avis d'employés