Vancouver Coastal Health - Avis

Trouvé 103 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 106 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work climate
vch past employee (Ancien employé) –  BC24 mars 2019
terrible work environment full of toxic people. No two-way communication exists from management to workers.

Onboarding and training process is ineffective, and does not facilitate a high-learning climate.

I do not recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  601 West Broadway, Vancouver, Britsh Columbia8 janvier 2019
worked Full scope as a Licensed Practical Nurse, excellent place to work in different settings such as: nursing home, assisting living, rehabilitation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management with no individual or team support
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC5 janvier 2019
Too many layers of management within one department with no one taking accountability. When they hit a glitch, they start to point fingers at others. No support from managers for their team. Too much red tape and beaucracy which frustrates patients. They say People First, but it isn't people first for patients and certainly not for employees. Under the Ministry of Health, they take millions of dollars of taxpayers money to profit in healthcare.

Pay is not good for administrative staff and there is no room for promotion but only horizontal moves.

Those who call under casual or temporary full-time are most disadvantaged.

Mgmt only appreciate you because they are short in staff and desperately need to keep you working. Once they get what they want, you become just another employee #. I have not met one manager who actually cares about the employees after them.

Young managers have power ego choosing to intimidate and bully rather than communicate in an effective way. You may say this is an exaggeration but believe me, you will only experience this throughout Richmond VCH once you are in the system. Then you become just another statistic.

You will only regret it if you work for Vancouver Coastal Health. If you are, it is because you have fallen into the union umbrella and fit right into it all.
Points positifs
union protected
Points négatifs
very poor management who don't support; not flexible for vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Medical Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 janvier 2019
the team I am working with is amazing and very organize. from the time i start to finish i enjoy it. it is interesting every day, definitely get to learn something new everyday.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  VGH16 décembre 2018
Working with VCH gave me a greater understanding towards assisting patient care. It gave me a general of how the system works in the hospital.

I felt that there are a decent amount of opporunities toward workers who work in the industry a lot longer vs those who are very new to the company. I have been experiencing a lot of drama lately and coworkers talking behind each others back....
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Toxic coworkers with bad habits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Vacation and Benefits; Poor Management Practices
Recruitment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 décembre 2018
Arrive to work on-time and leave on-time. A fantastic vacation package consisting of 4-weeks to start, and fully paid benefits (deductibles present for most services). The workplace culture is poor. Management understands this is a problem however not much is done to rectify the issue. Management stated room for growth and advancement opportunities during interview process, however once you are on-board, opportunities are few and far between and given based on seniority (even in excluded environments).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Front Desk Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 novembre 2018
Management doesn't cares about Employees at all just a terrible Company. I won't recommend Vancouver Coastal Health to anyone there's zero work life balance.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management is just a disgrace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best workplace and i feel honoured to be a part of the team
Rehabilitation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Laurel street, Vancouver, BC29 octobre 2018
A huge previlege to work in an environtment Rehabilitation setting that i felt that i belong! Such compassion, staff expertise and kindness rolled into one.
Points positifs
Complete Medical benefits and vacation entitlement, paid sick times and paid special/compassionate leave
Points négatifs
long commute to and from work, & skytrain issues/delays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Nursing Unit Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 octobre 2018
I started as a casual float employee at VGH and have had almost no drama at work. Majority of the people I have worked with have ranged from either pleasant to enjoyable.

The work load varies from very light to very busy and most days feel quite fulfilling in terms of feeling valued and needed.

The hardest part is witnessing the loss of loved ones.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being surrounded by people you are happy to see every shift you work, the stories you share and the friendships you build, especially if you find the unit where you feel you most belong.

The only set-back in terms or my position is that there is no real opportunity for job advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive
Mental Health Worker/Youth Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC23 octobre 2018
Vancouver Coastal Health is a very supportive organization and caters well to their employees. The work culture is swamping to be around as other employees are all hard working and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun to work at!
Accounting Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 septembre 2018
Very fun to work at! It is an engaging environment and my managers were very helpful. It is a valuable opportunity to work as a coop and full time. I really enjoyed the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Word but very rewarding
RCA (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC25 août 2018
I loved working at the Extended Care Unit in Powell River. Being a Care Aide is a very hard demanding job but worthy every minute! I moved away and that is the only reason I left ECU in Powell River and would go back there in a heart beat!
Points positifs
Job stability
Points négatifs
Hard work Mentally and Physically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Management Consultantt (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 août 2018
Very cooperative and considerate employees. Lots of learning opportunities. I enjoyed working in cross-functional teams with diverse backgrounds. Company culture allows lot of employee driven initiatives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
COMMUNITY SUPPORT WORKER RCA (Ancien employé) –  N.Vancouver25 juillet 2018
I loved working for VCH, love the community support supervisors all way willing to help.
and always asking about how the worker is feeling with any new client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Nursing Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 avril 2018
I have been working with VCH for only a few years now, and I don't have anything negative to say. They are a great company to work for, with lots of opportunities for advancement and education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding individuals with bursaries designed to enhance their artistic endeavors. to
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
Daily take and receive calls regarding applications and awards of bursaries. Record all applications and awards documented on paper and computer. Tabulate monthly amounts issued. Take in documentation to head office monthly for review.
Points positifs
Meet new people. Experience the results of seeing art projects of clients.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours. Challenges with people with mental illness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
recently adopted business model over client care
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 avril 2018
Vancouver Coastal Health is one of the several health authorities that has focused more and more on business model undermining authentic and caring team approach
Points positifs
Vancouver Community
Points négatifs
business model focused on profit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace, but management needs work
Program Assistant, Mental Health & Substance Use (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 avril 2018
Good Workplace to work, but management needs work. Training manuals need to be updated and workplace drama and politics should not be inflicted onto others.
Points positifs
Salary and benefits
Points négatifs
Management lacks and workplace drama and politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VCH is a great place to work. It is a team environment and there is always support available.
Clerical Support Clerk (MOA) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2018
I love working for VCH. It is a great environment. It is very supportive of all of it's employees. I work in the downtown eastside community and awareness, safety and compassion are always important issues.
Points positifs
team environment
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a great place to work before management changed for the worst
Clerk - Film Library (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2018
I used to love my job, then favoritism was brought in and everyone kept hiring people they know and would give other people opportunities. Ruined the work environment. It seems like everyone is related to everyone or were friends before VCH on every floor and unit. plus, after a while, there is no more room to grow.
The benefits aren't even that great. My husband works in a bank and his benefits are better (95% coverage) and costs less.
Points positifs
lots of places to work
Points négatifs
management, low pay raise, bad benefits plan, hostile work environments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver Coastal Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 106 avis
545
431
318
27
15

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise