Vancouver Coastal Health - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 124 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment with excellent benefits and staff.
Distribution Attendent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 septembre 2019
All of the professionals I work with are helpful in a team stratagem. A wide multi-cultural group always willing to pitch in. Fast paced work schedule makes the day go fast,
Points positifs
Flexible jobs that allow you to learn at a reasonable pace.
Points négatifs
Supplies that need to be brought to medical staff are delayed because of poor elevation system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environment that completely devalues and burns out its staff and does not care at all about its employees.
Clinical Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 septembre 2019
After 12 years of service I can honestly say that Vancouver Coastal Health is an awful place to work. It drained my soul and sucked the life out of me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling overall but no real room for advancing. Not for the faint of heart.
Harm Reduction Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 septembre 2019
We attempt to develop and strengthen a community that is typically stigmatized negatively and assist them with whatever needs we can offer immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse people. Fun work environment.
Mental Health Rehabilitation Worker, Full-time (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2019
Shift work allows for different environment.
Organized and structured.
Management is available for support.
Workplace culture is great and diverse.
Hardest part of the job are rotating shifts.
Enjoyable part of the job is spending time with people off unit doing activities that bring them joy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Volunteer in Activities (Ancien employé) –  Sechelt, BC15 août 2019
i really enjoyed going to work everyday. I rarely had a bad day and would always end up going home happier then when I left. I recommend this place for anyone who wants a happy and fulfilling job
Points positifs
makes you feel good
Points négatifs
people passing away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, great place to work. Enjoyed my role there.
Clinical Medical Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2019
However, management styles differed in processes and communication styles between teams. Overall, most were very good.

The work is interesting and team members very supportive of each other. Lots of ways to access education and support in the daily tasks and responsibilities.
Points positifs
Very good environment to work with team members.
Points négatifs
Minimal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mixed Bag
Business and Contract Management Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 août 2019
Public sector so very little in the way of compensation. Unless it is a union position it is a precarious environment. Middle management heavy with a culture of do as little as possible and never take a risk.
Points positifs
Good work / life balance
Points négatifs
Lots of dead end positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work \
Facilities Maintenance and Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC26 juin 2019
poor adversarial place to work with difficult union and near sighted mangement that is always looking for a scapegoat despite good preformance and reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked as a community health nurse
Home Care Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juin 2019
I did not spend much time at this job as there was not enough on the job training available and therefore I could not continue. The environment was nice, clean and respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunities and interesting projects
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
Interesting projects and great benefits. Opportunities for growth with new projects. Only downside is the salary freezes that are sometimes implemented.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Salary limits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very organized and good working conditions
Registration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 mai 2019
Registration and booking appointments for patients, arranging transport, reminder calls, reviewing film for Radiologist, pulling files, arranging couriers to take various film to different hospitals

Hardest part of the job was not having enough time to complete some tasks, unable to contact patients

Loved the challenge of this job, everyday was something different.
Points positifs
community atmosphere
Points négatifs
dealing with unhappy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much high school politics clinical coordinator bullies
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 mai 2019
Had bad time with management and clinical coordinator bullying. Most coworker really nice but some no life or jelous one bully for manager. HEU no help employee but help company.
Points positifs
Good pay, nice long vacation
Points négatifs
Expensive parking but free bicycle room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable work, decent pay
Clerical Support Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC23 mai 2019
Over the ten years I worked for Vancouver Coastal Health, I learned so much! Every department I worked in opened a new world for me: psychology, geriatric issues, community health. The work ranged from the mundane, i.e. photocopying, filing, to very interesting tasks, i.e., scoring mental health questionnaires, dicta typing, helping with social programs, etc.

The work was quite stable.

Being publicly funded, the health region was, however, affected by changes in provincial government and its policies. This affected staffing rates, budgets, and pay.
Points positifs
Stable, interesting work
Points négatifs
Subject to Government Policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2019
Staff are nice, you need to work hard to earn your place. What the company does for the community is amazing. Lots of very smart, experienced, and intelligent people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
peer job (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
good was interesting job and good people I like th people and th interesting times we spent together and I would work there again I enjoyed the people alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work climate
vch past employee (Ancien employé) –  BC24 mars 2019
terrible work environment full of toxic people. No two-way communication exists from management to workers.

Onboarding and training process is ineffective, and does not facilitate a high-learning climate.

I do not recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and supportive workplace
Junior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  590 West 8th Ave9 janvier 2019
The people here always try their best to help each other out and try to be friends with one another.

There are moments of urgency and stress and during those moments, people are always willing to try their best to make it work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  601 West Broadway, Vancouver, Britsh Columbia8 janvier 2019
worked Full scope as a Licensed Practical Nurse, excellent place to work in different settings such as: nursing home, assisting living, rehabilitation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management with no individual or team support
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC5 janvier 2019
Too many layers of management within one department with no one taking accountability. When they hit a glitch, they start to point fingers at others. No support from managers for their team. Too much red tape and beaucracy which frustrates patients. They say People First, but it isn't people first for patients and certainly not for employees. Under the Ministry of Health, they take millions of dollars of taxpayers money to profit in healthcare.

Pay is not good for administrative staff and there is no room for promotion but only horizontal moves.

Those who call under casual or temporary full-time are most disadvantaged.

Mgmt only appreciate you because they are short in staff and desperately need to keep you working. Once they get what they want, you become just another employee #. I have not met one manager who actually cares about the employees after them.

Young managers have power ego choosing to intimidate and bully rather than communicate in an effective way. You may say this is an exaggeration but believe me, you will only experience this throughout Richmond VCH once you are in the system. Then you become just another statistic.

You will only regret it if you work for Vancouver Coastal Health. If you are, it is because you have fallen into the union umbrella and fit right into it all.
Points positifs
union protected
Points négatifs
very poor management who don't support; not flexible for vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Medical Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 janvier 2019
the team I am working with is amazing and very organize. from the time i start to finish i enjoy it. it is interesting every day, definitely get to learn something new everyday.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver Coastal Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 124 avis
549
439
321
27
18

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise