Vancouver Coastal Health - Avis

Trouvé 111 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 116 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work \
Facilities Maintenance and Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC26 juin 2019
poor adversarial place to work with difficult union and near sighted mangement that is always looking for a scapegoat despite good preformance and reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunities and interesting projects
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
Interesting projects and great benefits. Opportunities for growth with new projects. Only downside is the salary freezes that are sometimes implemented.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Salary limits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very organized and good working conditions
Registration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 mai 2019
Registration and booking appointments for patients, arranging transport, reminder calls, reviewing film for Radiologist, pulling files, arranging couriers to take various film to different hospitals

Hardest part of the job was not having enough time to complete some tasks, unable to contact patients

Loved the challenge of this job, everyday was something different.
Points positifs
community atmosphere
Points négatifs
dealing with unhappy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much high school politics clinical coordinator bullies
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 mai 2019
Had bad time with management and clinical coordinator bullying. Most coworker really nice but some no life or jelous one bully for manager. HEU no help employee but help company.
Points positifs
Good pay, nice long vacation
Points négatifs
Expensive parking but free bicycle room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable work, decent pay
Clerical Support Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC23 mai 2019
Over the ten years I worked for Vancouver Coastal Health, I learned so much! Every department I worked in opened a new world for me: psychology, geriatric issues, community health. The work ranged from the mundane, i.e. photocopying, filing, to very interesting tasks, i.e., scoring mental health questionnaires, dicta typing, helping with social programs, etc.

The work was quite stable.

Being publicly funded, the health region was, however, affected by changes in provincial government and its policies. This affected staffing rates, budgets, and pay.
Points positifs
Stable, interesting work
Points négatifs
Subject to Government Policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2019
Staff are nice, you need to work hard to earn your place. What the company does for the community is amazing. Lots of very smart, experienced, and intelligent people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
peer job (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
good was interesting job and good people I like th people and th interesting times we spent together and I would work there again I enjoyed the people alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work climate
vch past employee (Ancien employé) –  BC24 mars 2019
terrible work environment full of toxic people. No two-way communication exists from management to workers.

Onboarding and training process is ineffective, and does not facilitate a high-learning climate.

I do not recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and supportive workplace
Junior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  590 West 8th Ave9 janvier 2019
The people here always try their best to help each other out and try to be friends with one another.

There are moments of urgency and stress and during those moments, people are always willing to try their best to make it work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  601 West Broadway, Vancouver, Britsh Columbia8 janvier 2019
worked Full scope as a Licensed Practical Nurse, excellent place to work in different settings such as: nursing home, assisting living, rehabilitation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management with no individual or team support
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC5 janvier 2019
Too many layers of management within one department with no one taking accountability. When they hit a glitch, they start to point fingers at others. No support from managers for their team. Too much red tape and beaucracy which frustrates patients. They say People First, but it isn't people first for patients and certainly not for employees. Under the Ministry of Health, they take millions of dollars of taxpayers money to profit in healthcare.

Pay is not good for administrative staff and there is no room for promotion but only horizontal moves.

Those who call under casual or temporary full-time are most disadvantaged.

Mgmt only appreciate you because they are short in staff and desperately need to keep you working. Once they get what they want, you become just another employee #. I have not met one manager who actually cares about the employees after them.

Young managers have power ego choosing to intimidate and bully rather than communicate in an effective way. You may say this is an exaggeration but believe me, you will only experience this throughout Richmond VCH once you are in the system. Then you become just another statistic.

You will only regret it if you work for Vancouver Coastal Health. If you are, it is because you have fallen into the union umbrella and fit right into it all.
Points positifs
union protected
Points négatifs
very poor management who don't support; not flexible for vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Medical Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 janvier 2019
the team I am working with is amazing and very organize. from the time i start to finish i enjoy it. it is interesting every day, definitely get to learn something new everyday.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  VGH16 décembre 2018
Working with VCH gave me a greater understanding towards assisting patient care. It gave me a general of how the system works in the hospital.

I felt that there are a decent amount of opporunities toward workers who work in the industry a lot longer vs those who are very new to the company. I have been experiencing a lot of drama lately and coworkers talking behind each others back....
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Toxic coworkers with bad habits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Vacation and Benefits; Poor Management Practices
Recruitment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 décembre 2018
Arrive to work on-time and leave on-time. A fantastic vacation package consisting of 4-weeks to start, and fully paid benefits (deductibles present for most services). The workplace culture is poor. Management understands this is a problem however not much is done to rectify the issue. Management stated room for growth and advancement opportunities during interview process, however once you are on-board, opportunities are few and far between and given based on seniority (even in excluded environments).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Front Desk Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 novembre 2018
Management doesn't cares about Employees at all just a terrible Company. I won't recommend Vancouver Coastal Health to anyone there's zero work life balance.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management is just a disgrace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best workplace and i feel honoured to be a part of the team
Rehabilitation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Laurel street, Vancouver, BC29 octobre 2018
A huge previlege to work in an environtment Rehabilitation setting that i felt that i belong! Such compassion, staff expertise and kindness rolled into one.
Points positifs
Complete Medical benefits and vacation entitlement, paid sick times and paid special/compassionate leave
Points négatifs
long commute to and from work, & skytrain issues/delays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Nursing Unit Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 octobre 2018
I started as a casual float employee at VGH and have had almost no drama at work. Majority of the people I have worked with have ranged from either pleasant to enjoyable.

The work load varies from very light to very busy and most days feel quite fulfilling in terms of feeling valued and needed.

The hardest part is witnessing the loss of loved ones.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being surrounded by people you are happy to see every shift you work, the stories you share and the friendships you build, especially if you find the unit where you feel you most belong.

The only set-back in terms or my position is that there is no real opportunity for job advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive
Mental Health Worker/Youth Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC23 octobre 2018
Vancouver Coastal Health is a very supportive organization and caters well to their employees. The work culture is swamping to be around as other employees are all hard working and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun to work at!
Accounting Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 septembre 2018
Very fun to work at! It is an engaging environment and my managers were very helpful. It is a valuable opportunity to work as a coop and full time. I really enjoyed the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Word but very rewarding
RCA (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC25 août 2018
I loved working at the Extended Care Unit in Powell River. Being a Care Aide is a very hard demanding job but worthy every minute! I moved away and that is the only reason I left ECU in Powell River and would go back there in a heart beat!
Points positifs
Job stability
Points négatifs
Hard work Mentally and Physically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver Coastal Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 116 avis
547
435
320
27
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise