Vancouver Aquarium - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
President is aloof! Management hates seeing employees having a good time! No regard for employee safety!
Food prep for large parties (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 octobre 2019
Six years I gave my heart and soul for this organization! This organization that calls it self “non profit” but pay their executives stupid amount of money while the actual money making individual is treated like dirt! I was let go for no reason given and was asked to sign a waiver I won’t make any negative comments about the Aquarium and they would give me and additional severance pay! refused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
FIRST COOK (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 août 2019
nice place to work!!!!!!!!!!! it is a very busy place especially during the summer lot of perks and benefits. you can learn how to work under pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Senior Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 juillet 2019
Inspiring place, passionate co-workers, positive work environment.
The Aquarium has a very inclusive workforce. It is a good place to start gaining professional experience. Despite not for profit it is managed as a profit organazation.
Points positifs
Positive work environment.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Food Sales Rep/ Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
Great place to work , very welcoming environment
Really enjoyed the time I spent there , found it to be a place that allows people to grow and be involved in the image Vancouver gives to the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to volunteer, friendly staff
Volunteer Visitor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mai 2019
Very friendly, Environment is awesome, Really enjoyed being around the animals. People are nice, long hours on your feet. Must go through a long training process.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
very strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun, interactive and educational place of work.
Camp Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 avril 2019
Very engaging, supply an excellent experience for children involved in the camps. As an employer, very supportive and understanding; clearly outline responsibilities and expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Educative Environment to work at.
Showtime Pictures Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2019
Learn a alot about Mammals and Oceans working there. Only challenge was in the slow season and less traffic for visitors. Overall , a great place to work at.
Points positifs
Happy Place for adventure
Points négatifs
Slow days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great volunteer experience
Practicum (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 avril 2019
The biologists and coordinators really appreciate the volunteers and they help they give to the facility. There are many different roles available, and once you have the minimum amount of hours, you are permitted to change roles if you wish to learn something new. I love learning about the animals there, and in turn being able to educate the public.
Points positifs
free admission
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and awesome opportunity
Work Experience (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC17 mars 2019
I loved working at the Vancouver Aquarium for the few months that I did. The staff was extremely friendly and the other volunteers were kind as well. It was amazing to be able to see what happens behind the scenes and the preparation needed for the school programs.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff and Fun Atmosphere
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very caring about staff
Customer Service Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 janvier 2019
The Vancouver Aquarium is an excellent place to work. They care about their staff and animals, as well as try to make the guests feel at home. Management is supportive of staffs needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 janvier 2019
Workplace culture is very nice, if you enjoy a fast past setting.There is always lots to learn about the job and the animals. Visitors are understanding during peak seasons, and special events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome place to work at
Customer Service Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 novembre 2018
Work with amazing team, very supportive team members.

You get learn about conservation, ocean wise initiatives, how plastics affect our oceans today and marine wildlife.

During holidays and weekends, it gets really busy to the point that its way too crowded in galleries sometimes.

Adorable sea otters make your day so much better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the most positive experience
Food Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 novembre 2018
While staff were mostly fantastic, the management needed improvement. Shift leaders and supervisors were often showing favouritism towards certain employees that made the environment less welcoming.
Points positifs
Discounted meals, tickets for family and friends
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, low wages
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 novembre 2018
Working for the Vancouver Aquarium as a Sales Associate can be fun as well as very stressful.
The environment is positive and friendly, yet there were some downsides I did not expect prior to working there.

Depending on the team, sales targets can be incredibly high, you won't have many weekend days off (which I guess is expectable in a Retail position) and sometimes it can get extemely loud.

Something else I found a little disappointing was that staff will usually be given short-term contract roles which will be renewed over and over, rather than a casual contract or regular PT/FT - so if someone is looking for a long-term perspective this might not be the right place, depending on their role.

Besides that you get to work with super nice and cool people, there's fun events and great food in the restaurant to which you get a staff discount!

The HR Manager cares a lot about each employee and does a great job.

Generally speaking I'm sure in every department you'll be able to find friends - whether you're a part of their team or not.
People usually work really close together, everybody is very supportive and it can be a great opportunity to learn more about our oceans and marine life.
Points positifs
free admission for friends&family, great staff, discounts on merch and food, Otters!
Points négatifs
barely any weekends off, long hours, repetitive tasks, low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place with interactive work enviornment
Child Educator volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 octobre 2018
overall the Vancouver aquarium was a delightful place to work, my co-workers and the manager was very nice and kind. I got a lot of hands-on experience and was able to learn a lot.
Points positifs
discount on lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer Position Great for Students
GALLERY EDUCATOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 juin 2018
I had a volunteer position as a gallery educator. Great experience for young people looking to add something to your resume. Wonderful staff and you receive excellent training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Cool
Gallery Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juin 2018
I did the work experience program there and it was super fun. I learned a lot and the people I got to volunteer with were amazing. Overall I am really glad that I volunteered here and I would gladly do it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, learn lots about the ocean!
Visitor Experience (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 mai 2018
Love working here, always learning about ocean issues and hanging with the sea otters. Not a long term place if you want to be able to support yourself in this city.
Points positifs
Animal co workers
Points négatifs
self supporting = low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very educational working environment
Gallery Interpreter (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 avril 2018
While working at the aquarium you are constantly on the go. Your co-workers are very helpful as everyone wants to achieve the same goal. I learned a lot about the animals as well as the goals and priorities of the organization itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Semi-Productive Kitchen atmosphere
BBQ Chef (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 février 2018
9-5 shifts, opening and closing.
Usually busy.
I learned a lot about working in a kitchen and how to work with a proper team.
It was always hard during lunch rush when we would have to pump out food.
I liked it because it taught me how to work and always stay on my toes.
Points positifs
Free lunches, 2 breaks
Points négatifs
Long commute, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vancouver Aquarium. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 45 avis
524
419
30
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise