Value Village - Avis

Trouvé 242 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 422 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress for minimal pay.
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON18 octobre 2019
Employers are encouraged to rate workers as low as possible on reviews to lower raise amounts. Despite it's immense success and massive profit margins, company only pays minimum wage while expecting unreasonable amounts of work, even with absent employees or low attendance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC18 octobre 2019
enjoyed my time at value village. was disappointed when they let me go due to missing another staff members cash drop in a secured and locked box during a closing shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Team, Poor communication
Front End Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 octobre 2019
I have worked both as a production team member and a operation team member. The production team works full time hours to accept around 7,000 pounds of donations per day (varies by location), evaluates each item by quality and condition, and merchandise it on the sales floor. This work is strenuous and the environment is very dusty. I do not recommend this job for people with preexisting injuries or breathing issue. Meanwhile, the Operations team focuses on maintaining store front cleanliness, operating cash registers, attending to fitting rooms, and overall customer service. The team members, regardless of whether you work in the front or the back, are the best kind of people; they are a fun, caring, hardworking group with which you will form life lasting bonds with. even on the difficult days, having this team of people by your side makes it bearable. However, there is very poor communication between managers and the team, and even between themselves. This has lead to improper training of new employees, customers missing out on promotional deals, safety concerns, and scheduling errors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Temp. Production Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2019
The visions behind VV is great. I simply wish for people's hard work to be recognized. Management and co workers are fun and respectful. If able to switch between tasks during the day while in production, that may boost the moral of the workers. So they dont stand in one place all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well organized
CDC Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK17 octobre 2019
Busy
Gotten familiar with names and uses of different household items
Not bad
Fact paced and job oriented
no hard parts, because i see challenges as means to grow and not complain
Meeting people and putting a smile on donors faces
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sort up to one ton of donations per shift.
Product Processing (Ancien employé) –  Windsor On17 octobre 2019
Demands for amount of donations processed per shift. What I learned is that the ratio of waste versus selling product was high in my estimation. Management and co-workers were pleasant enough to work with. The hardest part of the job was the realization that it was a for profit company. They would throw items away that could of been used by other agencies in need. Customer satisfaction when the items met their needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
On site Donation Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON14 octobre 2019
24/7 customer care
Offloaded trucks, toke donations.
Tuesdays were the busiest day due to promotion.
Got along with management well
Left company on good terms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team of people to work with
Production supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 octobre 2019
been working with the company for 5 years got a promotion and was treated equally to others would recommend to others in the future. Also good location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place that works with a non profit to help support local communities.
Team Member/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE12 octobre 2019
-Full time hrs 8-4:30 Mon.-Fri.
-Sort through all the donations to put out the best ones.
-10,000 new items get put out daily.
-Start out the shift by resetting the store so that items are in their proper place and old items that didn't sell get taken off and recycled.
-Two separate parts in the store to work in: The Sales floor and the Production room.
-Hardest part was keeping up with your quotas. Everything is on a timed basis.
-Hands on training from Management as well as team members.
-Everyone got along well. Family atmosphere.
-A for profit company that has a relationship with a non profit.
Points positifs
50% off discount. Benefits
Points négatifs
Standing in one place for a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not as good of a deal as you think
Pricer/ Roller (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON9 octobre 2019
730am - 4 pm hours --> but such a toxic place to work.
Lots of gossiping and bullying on an employee level not to mention the bullying that the management team does to the staff.
Store manager hovers and criticizes almost daily (sometimes new targets other times old ones)
High injury rate due to the repetitive nature of the jobs.
Extremely dusty back room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy environment
Sale associate (Employé actuel) –  1651 Merivale Rd9 octobre 2019
Still new but so far its one of my best experiences, lovely helpful managers to co-workers, everyone knows each other and are good friends. Diverse and you feel free to express yourself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too stressful
Recycler (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC8 octobre 2019
Always never sure of job security. It's all about the numbers nothing else. Management is always ruled by unjust and unfair regulations by their American counterparts. Making you sign documents without giving you a copy. Telling you that you cannot tell people what happens there. I think they should be crushed and sued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff and great workplace culture
Front of Store Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 octobre 2019
Working at Value Village is fun and fast--paced. It's never boring, and you get to learn a lot of new skills. The management is friendly and accommodating, and I liked everyone I worked with. The only frustrating part of the job for me was the til because there was a little bit of pressure; the best part was definitely the satisfaction of helping the environment and community, and accepting donations. A typical day in the front of the store might include opening duties, accepting payment, creating savers club accounts, operations in the change room area or at the display case, maintaining the shelves and clothing racks, helping customers locate items around the store, and cleaning up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time monday to friday 8 to 430
Production crew (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK7 octobre 2019
Full time work
Overtime in October for halloween
Can dress up in October
Free lunches
Cake monthly for birthdays
Benefits after 6 months
3 weeks vaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC6 octobre 2019
Fired me for having anxiety and even had a doctor diagnose me with it. I was also told by multiple coworkers they hated it there but only stayed because of the hours and because they couldn’t find another job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment alway tries to make your day a good day !
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC5 octobre 2019
I was treated well and my manager went above and beyond to change my schedule to help out with
my family life ! They also would buy lunch sometimes or bring in little treats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor morale
High Potential (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC5 octobre 2019
The job itself overall isn’t terrible beyond bad customers and the fact there are just as many supervisors as there are team members, but the biggest issue I’ve faced is how terrible the scheduling is. Split weekends, and closings to opens back to back are normal and a work life balance is near impossible when the schedular decides to put you until 10pm every day for 3 weeks. Also, you’re expected to clean the public toilets with Inadequate supplies.
Points positifs
Occasional free lunch and great discount
Points négatifs
You’re stretched far too thin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers are awesome to work with
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON4 octobre 2019
Slave yourself daily since no day shift workers do anything

No customer service at all, you need to maintain the store with 2 other employees.

What I’ve learn is to be a better person and choose my words before speaking at this place. The Retail Sales Manager and the Store Manager are just awful people. They disrespect you as a person and lie to your face. They are not accountable for their actions. They both do not like each other and talk about each other like teen girls.

Very negative place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love My Team
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Rexdale, ON4 octobre 2019
I absolutely love my team. My coworkers for the majority are awesome people. Supervisor pushes us to the core to meet quota which I won’t lie is TOUGH but she’s great. Manager is also just as great. It’s a really tough job but the pace makes the day go by fast. I wouldn’t change my team for the world. They are the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with a lot of benefits.
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC3 octobre 2019
Supervisors and team members are really friendly, when I first work there. You also get 50% employee discount on clothes, can also get a benefits on medical and dental after 3 months, which is really great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Value Village. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 422 avis
592
492
3107
266
165

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise