Valnet Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity For Freelancers
Writer (Employé actuel) –  Remote30 septembre 2019
Valnet offers freelancers an opportunity to work from the comfort of their own home. The pay is fair, the deadlines flexible and there’s growth opportunities. They do require writers to source information and photos according to reasonable specs. The editors are always available, always helpful and a pleasure to work with. Plus, it's a great way to add writing experience to your resume. It’s not for everyone, but it may work for you—it did for me. It’s definitely worth a shot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment - Beware of freelance reviewers
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC12 août 2019
I think a lot of the negative reviews of Valnet are coming from freelance writers, which I don't think is really fair because the experience as an employee in the office headquarters is incredible. Our office space is huge, the kitchen is fully stocked, foosball, ping pong, couches with a TV, comfortable seating areas (which you can work from!)... The list goes on!

While the work load can be demanding, I would much prefer this than a job where I am bored. And I've always been compensated for my hard work.
Points positifs
Motivating work environment, great Christmas party
Points négatifs
Not a lot of inter-mingling between departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Certainly a great company culture!
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC27 juin 2019
I have been at Valnet for more than a year and it has been a pleasure working in such a dynamic environment. Everyone is very welcoming, making it easy for new employees to feel comfortable.
There is a lot of opportunity for growth, and to learn new skills and move up in the company. Upper management really recognizes those who share company values. Hard work does pay off!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating Environment for Fresh Grads
Current Employee (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 juin 2019
It is no secret that Valnet is a culture based on performance. I feel that employees are given the opportunity to test their skills. I personally feel comfortable being pushed outside of my comfort zone, and I am continually pushed by my manager to take on more challenges. My favourite part is that my tasks and responsibilities are always evolving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Hard, Play Hard
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC25 juin 2019
Valnet Inc provides a collaborative environment with good company culture for its employees. While Valnet comes with many perks, you must be willing to adapt to change easily as the technology industry is a fast pace environment and always changing! Perfect job for graduate students looking to start their career and gain experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of free food.
PROGRAMMEUR PHP (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 juin 2019
A lot of free food. However, management is inadequate. A lot of contradictions in needs. They do not know what they want. Random decision taking. Go back on decisions all the time.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Horrible management, no remote work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Energy and Environment to work in!
Channel Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 juin 2019
I spend most of my day at my desk working on my three computer screens. Sometimes group meetings to best strategize for most optimization of our work. I've learned so much about social media culture, policies, business analyzation, reading statistic reports, creating business reports, and so much more. This job has been a productive learning experience, if nothing else. The hardest part of my job would be the fact that work does not stop at the office, however this is not something that I mind because I love my work. Just sometimes, it is hard to plan ahead for things because of this. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get to work online doing research, working on things that I'm interested, working with photoshop, and with a team that is extremely positive.
Points positifs
Free lunches, kicthen fully stocked at all time, fun work events, open space work environment, relaxing office space, friendly co-workers, benefits
Points négatifs
Things can change from one day to the next
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Modern, young and great company
Channel Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 mai 2019
Welcoming team that values teamwork. Great training right from the beginning. Your opinion is valued and considered. Good benefits inside and outside the office. Modern company vibe that suits the contemporary times we live in.
Points positifs
catered food, stacked kitchen, not scared of hiring young recent graduates
Points négatifs
performance based environment not suited for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clickbaith content and workaholic culture
Channel manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mai 2019
There is a reason why this company keeps hiring.
The work here is hard, very stressful.
You will work on weekends like everyone else.
It's like a McDonald job, it's good if you want to get some skills and work on an insane amount of project. But then you have too move on once you get good at it.
Points positifs
Free lunches, a lot of nice people
Points négatifs
Stressful, don't get attached to people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC24 avril 2019
Valnet is a positive work environment with many benefits. If you are willing to work hard the company, the company also works hard for you. The opportunities for advancement are always present for those who earn it. Most employees love what they are doing which creates a fun and encouraging work environment for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for a short period of time
Content Creator (Ancien employé) –  Ville Sainte Laurent, QC28 mars 2019
This is not a company to work for long term. Very high turnover and very bad work life balance. Amazing benefits, outings, tons of catered food, snacks and Lou he area. The pay is very decent.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
High turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaying Creeps
Writer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 septembre 2018
Be warned. These people pay literally a third less than minimum wage for a 500-word article. And you're expected to source the topics and media yourself. Creeps.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
See above.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with flexible working time
WRITER (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC24 juillet 2018
Articles for Valnet Inc.'s websites like Baby Gaga and The Talko are quite long as they should be at least 2,500 words but I enjoy doing them. The management is basically just the editor and HR I find no problem with it at all. Writers rarely come together for online meetings but I don't mind and probably a good thing for introverts like me. I love how flexible the company's deadline is for the writers.
Points positifs
Time flexibility
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend for any freelancers
Freelance Writer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
This workplace is not conducive to creativity at all, when it comes to topic suggestions and editorial thinks communication works 'one-way' with freelancers. How much do you think a content firm should pay you for approximately 4,000 to 5,000 words?
Points positifs
Can't think of any
Points négatifs
Alarming lowest pay per article (not pay per word or hour!) in all of Canada, Controlling editorial
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrendous company. Pretty sure it's a scam.
Writer (Ancien employé) –  Remote14 mai 2018
Horrendous company. Absurd click bait articles on topics that are pitched to writers that know nothing about them. You're basically making well under minimum wage for the time that the articles take to write, and your pay will be cut in any way they can find a way to do so.

Stay away from this company if you value your time. You can write for a month and they will simply tell you afterwards that they can't pay you. I've heard from numerous people saying the same thing about pay being completely cut. This company promises to pay, but then a day or two before pay day, they say that they are ceasing to pay you, even despite the agreement on payment for articles that are already published. I'm pretty sure the whole company is just a scam. No reputable company can actually be this bad and treat employees the way they do.
Points positifs
None. Pretty sure the company is a scam.
Points négatifs
Not being paid for work, poor communication, poor management, fake company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Career Decision!
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 avril 2018
Valnet will go above and to ensure that their employees are happy. They offer a multitude of growth opportunities for their employees and will make sure that our voices are heard. If you are looking for an organization that will emphasize positivity and company culture, I can guarantee that you will love it here! From team lunches, to staff events, chalkboard drawings and ping pong games on your breaks, there are always ways to get involved! If you are looking for a creative and challenging environment, this is the place to be. The company is fast growing and will definitely add to your career path in a positive way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 37Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I've ever worked for
Manager (Employé actuel) –  User Acquisition16 février 2018
I've been here for a year now. The management, and the employees at Valnet are friendly, driven, and incredible to work with. The family I've made at work makes me excited to come in everyday. There are a lot of company events like ski trips, birthday lunches, quarterly dinners, poker nights, etc., that really bring the team together. Also, in terms of salary, bonuses and benefits, I've never had a job that gave back like this. I feel really appreciated and valued here.

On the other side of things, you do work on weekends, but you are well compensated with bonuses for extra effort put into your accounts. Also, it's a competitive environment so it can be challenging if you're not a self-starter, and do not plan to grow or adapt.
Points positifs
Salary + Benefits + Bonus
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Team
Editor (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC15 février 2018
If you're looking for a company that encourages team building and shared knowledge, then Valnet is the perfect fit for you. The team works extremely hard every day, and you will definitely need to stay motivated even when you are facing challenges, but there is always someone there to support you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative People
N/A (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC15 février 2018
Valnet promotes a culture of performance, which definitely keeps employees motivated and stimulated. The managers promote internally, so you know that if you work hard and prove yourself, you can grow quickly. More importantly, the team is super creative and always excited about facing a new challenge!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young Company Full Of Ambitious Employees
Content Editor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 février 2018
The working environment is always fast paced but the culture of the office makes it feel as though you're enjoying the company of your co-workers. Managers are constantly communicating with those under them.

The job, like any, is stressful at times but it's also very rewarding, as the company knows how to encourage hard work and keep their employees from getting complacent.
Points positifs
Free lunches, fun company events, great culture, young company on the rise
Points négatifs
Working off hours, ongoing changes, very competitive for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 25Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Valnet Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 43 avis
516
49
31
27
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise