Valley Traffic Systems Inc. - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 octobre 2019
Honestly this is one of the worst places to work. The play favoritism for sure so if your not a favorite watch out . They do not care about you at you are just a number. They punish threw dispatching . As well as there is no accountability as there are several people in the company that can get away with bullying and they dont do anything as since they are a favorite and they dont do anything about it . I do not recommend working for this company unless you need a short term job .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great advancement
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 août 2019
Good place to work. Great co-workers, having opportunities to work in different locations, from city of Vancouver to rural areas throughout the Lower Mainland/Fraser Valley. Advancement to other positions if desired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
20 août 2019

Thank you for your comments your positive experience is great to hear.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Power Earth Management
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Langley4 juillet 2019
The promises of work will keep you going, but after weeks and months of slow times, you have to start questioning. Working 4 hours a week and being called at 2am, but not getting paid because the job was cancelled before you got to the yard is ridiculous. If you take on a job with PEM, or POW, then expect to have to be available 24/7. Get another job to compensate and you will get fired.
Points positifs
Wage was good
Points négatifs
No hours, too many promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proffessioal
TCP (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 mai 2019
Valley Traffic System is a great company to work for.
They are professional and focus on employees needs, example if they are needing time off, working around an appointment, extra work time etc..
Dispatch does a great job at dispatching 100's of employees daily with all the requests and limitations being considered .
The office staff will listen to me regarding my concerns , comments, or safety issues that came to light and are always very helpful.
Happy I had the opportunity to work for a company as great as they are.
Points positifs
Proffessional, Great dispatching
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you so much for your review we are happy that your experience with us was a positive one.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting work enviroment
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 mai 2019
I have worked for this company for years and they have been great. They have great benefits for me and my family. There is lots of work to go around and if I ever needed extra money there was almost always over time or weekend work available. The Management/Dispatch team is very accommodating and do their best to work with everyone's schedule and limitations. I have to drop my kids off at daycare in the morning and they always work around my schedule. I would highly recommend Valley Traffic.
Points positifs
Very Flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Your review is valued and we are happy that we have been able to work with your specific needs.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hours
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 janvier 2019
The money was good, the hours long.
You were on call a lot of the time
Benefits were decent.
Potentially a lot of driving. Depending on were the work is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for the feedback it is always welcomed and followed up.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you know what flagging is youll be fine.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC26 novembre 2018
If you go into this company knowing what traffic control is you'll be ok, if you go in thinking you'll make money fast you will, but you wont have a life. If you want to move into being a lane Tech that is the only type of job advancement you will have. The job is great if you are prepared for it. Peak season is always the worst as you will constantly hear "were slammed its the busy season" asking you to double shift constantly, with saying that you get what you put in with them not a ounce more, You are always just a number.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

We thank you for your review and we have since made changes to our training program.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soso
Tcp supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Pemberton, BC26 février 2018
Big Traffic control company in Vancouver.

Great HR,
Dispatch needed some changes. -poor communication

ON call basis. no pay just on call...
Because of remote are area, I was assigned supervisor and did everything for the business from my home location.

*Might as well have owned my own company
Points positifs
superviser
Points négatifs
dispatch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for the feed back we strive to always do better as a company.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid. Don’t work for them.
Flagger (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 janvier 2018
I would recommend any other company. Dispatch does nothing but bully you and put you in unsafe situations. Single lane by yourself for 8+ hours a day. Double book you. If there is an emergency at home you won’t be allowed to leave your site. Run as far as you can from this company! Drama, bullies, your just a number to them. Run far away from this company!
Points positifs
Sometimes you get a day off (if you ignore their calls)
Points négatifs
Everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for your feed back we are always making changes to better our company.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working with these people, taught me a lot about the job.
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC1 mars 2017
Was given a new location everyday after work and called to different locations around the lower mainland. We were sometimes called back to a location which is known as a call back and sometimes stayed at that location for a period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

We appreciate your review and we are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Valley Traffic Systems.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
Office (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 octobre 2016
This place is horrible to work at. Management is the worst I have ever seen. The co-workers are bully's and think nothing of yelling and swearing at you. It is all accepted by management and brushed off. Very stressful dealing with co-workers but the inexperience of management made the job unbearable. Beware of working for this company!!!
Points positifs
The day finally ends
Points négatifs
Bully's, poorly managed, one too many "Queen Bees"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for your review we are always working to be a better company.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked from 4 hours to 16 hours
Flagger/Lane Technician (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 décembre 2012
This position was ideal for me I loved it. It was outside and it kept me busy and moving. I started as a flagger on the road and sent all over the city. Then they gave me a company truck and then I on my own learned to be a lane tech. Closure of roads and signs and also still flagged. I was a team player but there were some that were not but I never let it bother me because I was a better person and I never judged others. Everyday I learned more and more about my job and what it really took to do it. It was high stressed and I saw my life go buy a few times due do poor drivers. We have death on the job.
Points positifs
i could take time off when i wanted with advance notice
Points négatifs
stress, pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for your review and we are constantly trying to make our safety procedures better in order to keep all employees safer.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my crews
Traffic Control Person/OFA Level (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC7 septembre 2012
Set up, watch everything happening, watch for children, watch for emergency issues, tear down then go home.
Points positifs
long days
Points négatifs
irritable people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Valley Traffic Systems Inc.
12 août 2019

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Valley Traffic Systems Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 14 avis
53
42
34
21
14

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise