Valet Car Wash - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very friendly comfortable
Manager on Duty (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 janvier 2020
Customer service is what they take pride in @ Valet the management staff are always looking for the next step to make your experience at the wash be the best they can provide
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You wont stay long
Interior cleaner/QC Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON25 décembre 2019
A lot of the employees are nice as people, but as employees they aren't so great.
The turn around is ridiculous and you are NOT paid well. You are worked way too hard if you're good at your job, and in extreme weather conditions.
Bonus is you get tips, but its split between everyone, so even the bad employees get the money that the harders make.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Interior Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON11 juillet 2019
They hire you as contract so call you off when they please. They expect amazing work ethic when they can't provide solid hours and theres constantly dumb drama between the other employees not a good environment . unless you in high school don't even bother it's not woth it unless its just a temporary thing they don't care about service quality made me feel disgusted letting some of the cars I have out but what else do it do when management tells me to stop cleaning
Points positifs
Sometimes free pizza
Points négatifs
Make you a $14/hr slave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Any27 juin 2019
Valet is like a family, everyone cares about everyone else. Some days are harder than others and working in outdoor conditions can be exhausting. The pros outweigh the cons though and I can say I have been happy while working here. It is a hard job so if you're not prepared to put in the effort you will not see the rewards.
Points positifs
Good hours, recognition of hard work, management
Points négatifs
Hot days/cold days, long periods of standing or bending
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Crew (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON7 juin 2019
The job is great for high school students. Hours aren't always guaranteed do to how busy the day was. It is a very good work environment to work in and the management is very good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard with little benefit, although skill developing
Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON25 avril 2018
The job required me to clean the cars as a detailer while maintaining that the other general labourers we had were being sufficient at their duties as the carwash cleaners. The job was difficult, especially as it was the first career I went into. Although, I made a good example to the workers during my duration there and at my old job they regarded me as one of the Valet legends. However, when I moved to St. Catherine's to the new location as a manager, I realized that a lot more prejudice was being developed by the fellow management and staff alike, due to my wage and age. Furthermore, I worked hard during my time at Valet when others were not, it was definitely a job that tested a workers' confidence in work and patience with staff and customers.
Points positifs
Opportunities to practice new skills
Points négatifs
Drama at workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult and unenjoyable
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 mars 2018
Working at Valet Car Wash was extremely trying. Upper Management does not care about individual employees and does not attempt to hide this fact. They pay pennies above minimum wage, yet the customers' tips are "shared" and they throw peanuts for promotions, which are rare and difficult to obtain. The schedule is often released hours before being used, and all employees are essentially on call for every shift, leading to difficult time management. They have a tendency to overwork their best employees while giving noticeably fewer hours to "worse" and newer employees, leading to an average turnover rate of two weeks. The job is complicated and requires a lot of attention, despite some workdays lasting 8-10 hours, during the summer. By far the best part of the job is the coworkers, and floor managers, which form a tight-knit community. however, closing the store can often take up to two hours after close, especially with smaller crews. Any attempts upper management has made to try and improve employee experience have been laughable at best, and actually detrimental at worst. This job affected me so much it seriously impacted my mental health, and I would only suggest working at Valet Car Wash if you are out of options.
Points positifs
Employee camaraderie, floor managers tend to care
Points négatifs
Poor job security, salary, work environment, employee experience, and upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The managers would recognize hard working employees.
Detailer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 septembre 2014
A typical day at work is, punching in, then immediately going to the detailing section, make sure the proper material and machines are ready to use. Once a car has purchased the type of detailing they'd like, you start working on the vehicle right away with a co-worker. The managers were great people, very laid back and work with you, but they definitely push you so you're still working hard; my co-workers were also very wonderful to work with. The most difficult part I found hardest to keep up with was the pace, the car needs to be detailed in a certain amount of time so you are always under pressure to work efficiently as well as quickly. But the hard fast paced work was worth it after the vehicle is clean and the owner tips you for your hard work!
Points positifs
They provided free water
Points négatifs
Slow days on bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers but not so great work environment
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON2 mai 2013
As car would come out of the exterior car wash I would direct them into a bay and from there I would clean the interior of the car to their paid specifications. My co-workers are what kept me at this location and management was friendly yet pushed you to do your best. The most enjoyable part of my job was being around such wonderful people. The hardest part was there was none, it was really easy to learn/pick up the skills for this job.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Valet Car Wash ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 10 avis
52
41
34
21
12

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise