Vail Resorts - Avis

Trouvé 83 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 329 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life changing employment.
Senior Guest Relations Host (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC10 octobre 2015
Nothing wrong with serving hundreds of customers a day, and seeing hundreds of smiles as I hand them their ski passes for the day. I enjoyed that I was given a lot of tools at my disposal to resolve almost any guest complaint on the spot. I was surrounded by a very supportive management team that went to great lengths to make the staff feel excited to come in to work. At times the job could become monotonous, but the great work mates would elevate such distress. It is incredibly rewarding for a business that has an amazing product such as a ski resort. It is fun to work for an employer when you are proud of them.
Points positifs
Free ski pass. 25% of retail.
Points négatifs
Only seasonal employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its not just work, its work and play
Senior Snow School Sales Host (Ancien employé) –  Whistler Blackcomb18 août 2015
The best part of the job was interacting with guests from all over the world. Spending your days off exploring all beautiful Whistler Snowboarding, hiking, zip lining, or maybe a day trip to catch a hockey games in Vancouver.

Working with a diverse team also allowed me to grow my management skills and learn to interact with different people and cultures as well as making sure production and efficiencies were moving on target.

hardest part of the job would have been some language barriers between some international guests. But we would always do our best to assist the guest in the most professional, friendliest way possible.

It was a dream experience and I am glad I had the opportunity to live, work, and play in Whistler.
Points positifs
free seasons pass, retail and food discounts
Points négatifs
low rate of pay, expensive cost of living
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2015
I love coming to work every day and the days seem to just fly by. The only complaint I have is that the salary is not quite fair; though, the perks are quite good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC23 juin 2015
As a sous chef i gained lots of knowledge and experience overseeing staff and mentoring inexperienced cooks , great experience working with co workers from all over the world
Points positifs
free ski pass, free food, club shred member, coutless discounts
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiente social.
Atencion al publico (Ancien employé) –  CA2 juin 2015
Fue un buen ambiente laboral. Con sus momentos de presión extrema como en cualquier trabajo. Muy buen trato del gerente y compañeros.

Lo más difícil del trabajo era los momentos en los que el establecimiento se llenaba, causando presión extrema. Debíamos atender a los más de 100 clientes lo más rápido posible.
Points positifs
Horas extra.
Points négatifs
Horas de trabajo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, safe, World class, lifetime experience
Senior Events Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC11 mai 2015
In the event department there were two different "typical days". The first was the set up days, where we would spend time loading the necessary equipment for future events such as fencing, sound systems, branding, timing and communications equipment. The groomers would move equipment overnight and the following day our team would set up the venue. The second typical day was an event day, where our team would work with a group of volunteers to finish set up of the event venue. As well as run the event ensuring the venue was well maintained, safe, fun and running as per the schedule. I throughly enjoyed the people I worked with and made some life long friends. It was also an interesting experience working and living with people from all over the world. It gave me a great appreciation for other peoples cultures and personalities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've ever worked
IT Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  whistler26 mars 2015
WB IT chooses staff carefully, has created a close family and team atmosphere, and make coming to work a pleasure.

Excellent management and atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whistler Blackcomb
GUEST SERVICES (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC9 février 2015
Working for Whistler Blackcomb was a joy. Everyone share the same reasoning to work there - to ski and ride. There is a great attitude that goes in hand with the culture of the village, and it helps ensure that you enjoy work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job on the mountain
Servery Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC17 janvier 2015
Every day is so different and I really like it to meet new people everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really good experience, nice people and a lots of learning
ski technician (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC31 octobre 2014
A typical day at work:

locked up the door, checked the "to do list" that the night crew left last night, if there is any projects or jobs to finish we started with that. Turn on all the machines and make sure everything is good and in order for the morning rush (Carleton Tuning is the most busy tuning centre in the whole whistler!)

most in the morning its only pick-up, qucik/buff waxes and mayby someone who needed help setting their DIN-settings.

when the morning rush is over, i was starting up the Montana tuning machine, all the rental stores use to pick up their skiis and boards just after the rush. Fresh ones out - used skis in!
just start tuning!

Normaly we was 2-3 guys in the shop, so everyone was helping eichother out with tuning and taking care of customers during the day,

in the afternoon the night shift guys get in, hopefully before the rush starts, beacuse it can get insane busy! its just people, ski, snowboards, customers, worksheets and a looong line down the halway! so you really have to stay focused and calm on what you are doing!

if you are working night shift, you make sure all the new rentals and customer skis and snowboards are done for the morning, you just dont leave the shop even if its christmas and its 03.00 in the morning!

i was learning a lot and got some really good feedback from the experienced guys! at first just the basics, but when mastered that and you showed the senior guys that you where intrestead and wanted to learn more technics the senior guys showed me a lot of good tricks!



at the end off the season
  plus... i was doing everything that the senoirs did, sometimes almost even better..
the only thinh i havent done is a mounting a binding on a ski, i kind of know how to do but never done it my self.
  moins
Points positifs
tune and wax your own skiis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
DFX Mentor Co-coordinator and Bike Coach (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC3 octobre 2014
Whistler Blackcomb is a fun, great place to work each day brings new adventures and stories. Self confidence, time management, class organziation, scheduling, and daily plans are some of the qualities you learn from being a ski instructor. Meeting new people from different parts of the world and making life long friends that become part of your family is definately a reason to go back year after year, even on those minus 30 days people still seem to be able to smile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, Canada2 juillet 2014
As a Lift Operator, the primary role of this position is for the safe and efficient uphill transport of all skiing and snowboarding guests at the mountain. Following all standard procedures for maintaining safe conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Ski Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Canada18 novembre 2013
The best employer ive ever worked for. Skiing everyday for 8 months. Need I say more?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and encouraging work environment
Revenue Representative (AR) (Ancien employé) –  Whistler22 octobre 2013
I would begin my day at 8.30 in the morning and finish at 5.30. I would have daily and monthly tasks to complete and when I was finished I would usually ask if anyone else in my team needed any help and it was likewise for my co-workers. Everyone worked well together and management were always encouraging. The hardest part of the job was the quiet periods and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people.
Points positifs
Ski breaks when there was good snow fall
Points négatifs
Occasionally there were quiet periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place
Lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC30 août 2013
Amazing place to work! great environment! the people where really good to work with I enjoyed every minute of it,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding job.
Snowboarding Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC15 juin 2013
Teaching snowboarding lessons, beginner to advanced.

I learnt a lot about managing and working with people as well as leadership skills.

Points positifs
Lots of time to snowboard, keeps you fit.
Points négatifs
Not guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Guest Relations Host (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, Canada30 avril 2013
Enjoyable environment but monotonous work ensuring safety of each guest and checking validity of tickets.
Points positifs
free ski pass, fun
Points négatifs
low pay, not challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super cold i can feel my lips breaking, and i nosebled in the shower.
Pastry Baker/Assitant (Ancien employé) –  Moran, BC17 janvier 2013
Being a pasty baker is hard i have to wake up every morning at 3:30 am go to work sometimes alone, walk in the dark and God knows where the bears and wolves are. Put my jacket and fleece on. Go to the bakery and make the pastries demanded by my chef after i'm done at around 6:30am i have to prepare the ingredients needed to make the rolls for lunch for the employee cafeteria. then after lunch make dinner rolls for the restaurant and before i leave i need to prepare the ingredients needed for tomorrow.
But in the end i learned how hard money is to earn and i learned to love waking up early in the morning so you can do a lot of things you might be missing while everybody else were sleeping.
Points positifs
$1 beer
Points négatifs
super cold -14c one time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work, great vibe, amaizing people.
Ski Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC9 août 2012
I was in charge of teaching a wide range of people from all over the world. I was an ambassador for the mountain, while providing a safe and fun learning environment for all of my clients. Whistler Blackcomb offers great opportunities for there employees; including a free ski pass and many great events to take part in. Although dealing with some personality's was challenging, my use of strong interpersonal skills, and a positive outlook made any and every day a good one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management which makes work easy and enjoyable
Lead Cook (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC20 mai 2012
A typical day consisted of setting up the work stations from 7.30am till 10.30am. Then conducting a pre-shift meeting. Service went through the hours of 10.30am till 3.00pm. The hardest part of my job was when we got a rush of of five hundred people and six workers to serve all of them. I learned that with proper time management and delegation of workers anything can be accomplished. Treating your co-workers with respect always helps for a healthy work place.
Points positifs
free lunch, free season pass
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vail Resorts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 329 avis
5561
4406
3213
269
180

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu