Vail Resorts - Avis

Trouvé 84 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 330 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a season like the mountain, very up and down
Rental Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC7 avril 2018
Working for whistler blackcomb while a great experience was not what I had expected. Working in a rental shop with little staff, saw me working more hours, with minimal wage than I had originally planned. While living is affordable through staff accommodation it remains difficult through high prices on food and other activities.
I have however made many great friends and had many days on the mountain snowboarding while working here which is a major positive.

Within my rental shop a typical day at work is meant to be an 8 hour shift but busy days, long opening hours and poor staffing saw many of these days doing overtime without much of a say in it at all.

One positive I have taken from this experience however is my now increased knowledge about sis and snowboards, relating to all snow conditions and abilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Lead hand Sales (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC21 février 2018
It was a fun place to work thats for sure. However talk to any WB employee and they will tell you the same thing. It is really hard to make money at WB.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable place year round
Lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC12 février 2018
whistler blackcomb is a fairly good place to work if you like being outside. the winter can be a bit cold if your a lifty due to standing outside 10 hours a day. The reward is fairly high though due to a $1900 season pass is free to all employees and staff discounts all over the village. The mountain is a breath taking place scenery and skiing wise. During the summer is all mountain biking and hiking. Whistler is a very active community.
Points positifs
4 day work week
Points négatifs
long hours, cold days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work and adventure
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Keystone, CO7 février 2018
excellent place to work and learn as well as do adventures like ski and snowboarding and many other different games as well as beautifull place which one would never get bored looking around
Points positifs
free shift meal, free skiing for employees, discounted meals
Points négatifs
too cold and snowy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dream jobs location for outdoors lover
Snowboard Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC6 novembre 2017
This is the best location for anyone looking to work in the tourism industry in the outdoors, but a lot of hustling required to live and stay here long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travel Consultant
Travel Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 octobre 2017
Good job, good benefits. Family style culture. Office is based on North Burnaby by skytrain. I have learned alot of systems, and get to work online and on the phone so i didn't have to purchase a new work wardrobe
Points positifs
Fam trips, seasons pass
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing resort, great team and supervisors, higher management and pay not so great
Level Three Snowboard Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC5 octobre 2017
I love the resort, lots of great coworkers, my supervisors have been awesome, but the job is a lifestyle job, not a career; which may sound obvious, but after investing ten seasons and multiple certifications, I know the value of the skills I've acquired, and the income opportunity should be greater (as a percentage of lesson price).
Points positifs
Staff pass with discounts, lots of shred time
Points négatifs
Pay is fairly low, no guarantee on hours, making a living may be impossible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average job tasks but great fun
Customer Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, Canada18 septembre 2017
The job itself wasn't challenging or particularly interesting, however the staff and management made it a great place to work. We had to work to an extremely high standard of customer satisfaction, due to the premium prices the customers were paying for the food we were serving.
Points positifs
Skiing to and from work every day
Points négatifs
Extremely busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome team to work with!
Busser/Server (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC17 septembre 2017
A welcoming team and a well oiled machine. The productions that this team executes is incredibly impressive. Coming to work here makes me happy, the work is enjoyable and management genuinely care.
Points positifs
Free meals, great hours, great team easy to work with.
Points négatifs
Can be late nights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good mountain j0b
-reservation host (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC12 septembre 2017
keep in mind the wage in low and you must be there for the experience not the money. great work life balance and good for short term tourist/seasonal work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You don't work for Whistler Blackcomb to make money
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC8 septembre 2017
In my opinion if you are going to work for whistler money is not your priority.Trust me you wont make much either.

However other than that its a great place to work .
Points positifs
Free Skiing and Health Benefits are good of full time employee
Points négatifs
Salaries are low . Entry level positions make barely living wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Culture
SALES EVENT COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC28 juillet 2017
Whistler Blackcomb has an excellent employee community. It's exciting and changes by the season. It's a fun place to work. The commitment to the community, environment and work place safety are amazing.
Points positifs
Employee Experiences, Community Envolvement, Environmental Standing
Points négatifs
Pay for most employees is not compensated fairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Sales Culture, Great Life Balance, Made Me Ready for my next career
GROUP SALES ACCOUNT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC28 juillet 2017
Whistler Blackcomb's Sales Department was an excellent place to work. The Sales Culture, learning and growth development was excellent. There was a personal balance promoted throughout the company, which made it a fun place to work as well. We supported each other, were motivated by each other, and we were able to work autonomously, most of the time. There was some micromanagement that could have been easily avoided, if proper training was given to the managers. Otherwise a fun, innovative and great place to work.
Points positifs
Sales Culture, Growth, Training, Development, Amazing Team, Fun and Work/Life Balance
Points négatifs
Salary and Bonus did not reflect the position, although we did have an excellent benefit and RRSP plan, Micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best IT job in the world.
IT Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Whistler28 juillet 2017
Best IT job in the world. I recommend working for WB if you are here for the winter or summer season. Great work / play balance. I also worked as a lift operator and created some great guest experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont expect $$$ but you can expect fun and friends
technician (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC22 juillet 2017
You don't come to Whistler to earn money, you go to experience a ski resort and to gain customer service skills.
You will meet people from all walks of life and gain some incredible friends.
Expect hard work however and long hours.
Points positifs
The staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Senior-Host Guest Services (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC12 juillet 2017
Super accommodating, great management, best job I've ever had. Selling tickets and helping admit guests to the hill can be tough at times but the senior staff do an amazing job catering to every issue staff have religiously.
Points positifs
Seasons Pass
Points négatifs
Cold days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and welcoming company
Accountant 1-Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC11 juillet 2017
Great Company to work for. Always trying to make work life easier and more enjoyable.
Fun, safe environment.
Majority of staff are welcoming and a pleasure to get to know.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working holiday
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Whistler Canada22 juin 2017
Seasonal work for Winter or summer
If you like to Mountain bike, ski or snowboard and travel it is perfect. If you work for the mountain you get a free mountain pass.
Housing in Whistler is difficult to find and expensive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Retail Rental (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC30 mai 2017
Working among the ski and snowboard scene feels like you're a part of the action and helping people have the best holiday possible. The staff at this store were so fun and helpful as was the management. Great atmosphere all round.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My job is better than your vacation,
Ski Patrol (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC3 mai 2017
Best possible job working for a good employer. Mostly outside, paid skiing. Food discount while working . Workmates are all highly skilled and motivated individuals. Constant learning.
Points positifs
Paid skiing, helping people, Extended benefits
Points négatifs
Long days, 10 hours per day, Can be challenging to hit 40 hours early season when available daylight is the limiting reagent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vail Resorts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 330 avis
5561
4406
3214
269
180

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu