VP Protection Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Mobile Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2020
Great work environment and competitive wages with benefits. Would recommend working here. Management is nice and understanding. A person can getenough time to tend to personal life as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice company.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON29 novembre 2019
It's a small and nice company to work with. Had a lot of work and hire everyone. Pay rate is minimum but some of site have more pay rate. It's a good company if you want to start your security career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding, collaborative, fast paced work environment
Human Resources Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2019
As I worked out of the office, my day to day looked a lot different than a day in the life of a security guard. However it was very rewarding hiring and giving these security guards a fresh start at a new career, or to grow within there current industry!

The management, and owner have built this company up from the ground, and it shows. The passion, and respect for the industry carries through from upper management to all of the security guards at all levels.

VP Protection is a well astound security company in Toronto, that has massive plans for expansion within the coming year. As I worked closely with the hiring of the security guards, and person interested in the security industry would be lucky to work for a company like VP given the history in the industry, and reputation they withhold with the high end clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
learn lot about security and is a team building company take care of there workers and lots of hands on teaching. learn to patrol talk to customer and petrol sit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Moderate
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
The working hours are unpredictable. Employees may not get sufficient hours per week.

There is hardly any chance of specialization or career development for floaters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company people cannot understand employees situation.
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
If you are late to your work even 1 minute, then these guys are going to call you for following two days.
Not corporative.
Also if you do the sign in even one meter away from site then the same will going to keep calling for two days..
Escalate the problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional and Arrogant
Security (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
The pay is terribly cheap with a serious attempt to not pay overtime. HR is arrogant and rude. The VP is an accused corrupt former police officer who is also rude arrogant and a bully.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
preductive and a great learning experience
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
Being a security guard in VP protection helped me understand policing and concierge duties a lot better by exposing me to the different people and events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is bad
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2018
The treatment of employees and potential employees is horrible. Right from the recruiting process to being hired and on the job. Will never work for them again. They will also do whatever they can not to pay overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i do not like this company
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2018
I do not like this company at all because the management is very rude and they do not know how to handle the employees. I just like the site that they provide me.Pay system is also not very good. They do not give overtime to the employees.
Points positifs
the site
Points négatifs
rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for parttime
Concierge/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON4 octobre 2018
They give shifts whenever we ask them. They also increase our wage every year, included with benefit packages, insurance coverages, premiums, holiday pays and more. They care for employees. They donot accept if anyone harass/ harm the employees. They take severe actions against illegal activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can't work for this company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON30 mai 2018
Working for this company is bad. They don't recognized their employees as human beings. I find that this company has potential but with the constant yelling from management should be gone asap.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2018
great place to work with good people. long hours when wanted, always a shift available. would come into work do my scans and patrols look on cameras to see if anything is going wrong in the mall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clients ok company does not tell you the truth
Sales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 avril 2017
sure you get hired and told what you make then after probation your told a different story. Mickey Mouse Club. Not to sure if this is a great job.....
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
long hours and lied to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Sites, Horrible Managment
Security Guard-Mall Security (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2016
VP Protection was a good company at the time for me. As I want to go into a career of law enforcement, they offered me a guaranteed spot in a mall, which is what I was looking for at the time. He is a pro con list of the company:

Pro's:
-Office location was convenient, at least for me, pretty much where every other security office in Toronto is.
- The only good sites with the company are malls. They pretty much have an agreement with RioCan management to work all their sites. They are nice malls for the most part, with nice on site management, at least at my location.
-One of the few companies who isnt afraid of their guards looking "too tactical"
-I have seen worse pay rates in the industry
-Always work available
-Good measures to keep guards safe, including informing dispatch via radio, of anything you are doing and scan patrols
-Uniform isnt terrible looking
-We got to drive a gas powered gold cart which was fun, but ridiculous looking, people did not take us seriously. I am still putting this in the Pro's column as it was very fun to drive.

Cons:
-Like most companies, they require bulletproof vests, but make you pay for it. When you are making only $13 per hour and are forced to have money deducted for a $600 bulletproof vest, it isnt easy.

-$13 and hour, for active sites, in my opinion, is not enough. When you are getting that much money to make arrests, deal with homeless regularly and get yelled at by customers, it isnt easy. This company is also very stringent on raises.

-"Babysat" by mobile. They often have mobile units "sneak up" on you, to
  plus... perform surprise inspections of your uniform and notebook. I would understand if they did this only in the probationary period, but I am an adult and I felt like I was being babysat.

-Scan patrols. If you work in the industry, you know about these, every half an hour, or hour, you must scan bar codes around the site (usually 20-50) within a certain amount of time, or you will get an angry call from dispatch. I hate these things.

-Management with VP protection, dosent really care about you. When I was there, it was a family business and we all know how those work out. You will learn how much they dislike you, when you get on their bad side.

-Riocan offsite management was very rude and guards were actually scared, whenever they arrived on site


Summary:
Here is my story with VP protection. In my opinion, I was the hardest working guard at the time, the supervisors right hand and on site mall management loved me. In the 10 months I was there, I got a .25 cent raise. Due to the fact that I still believed the work to pay ratio wasnt fair, I gave them a ultimatum, raise, or I will be gone. They decided they would rather fire me and on my tax information it said I quit, which I found kind of funny. They will hire anyone who applies.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Experience
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2016
The company is great. If you do a great job they will compensate you for it. I started as a regular guard and worked my way up to site supervisor. I made a living and I paid my bills. Hardest part about the job is handling Property Management. The best part was meeting the other workers in the building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disorganized company
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mars 2014
Learned to provide excellant access control. monitored cctv cameras provided excellant surveillance skills co- workers were pleasant. The hardest part of my job was deal with the lack of iniative from the company to deal with issues on the site
Points positifs
great co-workers pleasant working environment
Points négatifs
long hours, company would often make mistakes with scheduling and not addressing site concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour VP Protection Inc.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez VP Protection Inc. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 19 avis
57
41
37
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise