V2V Vacations - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work and a great experience
On-board Stewardess (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC24 février 2019
-Setting the boat up and preparing for on-board guest
-Helping guests to their seats
-Preparing welcome drinks for 1st class passenger
-Providing knowledge to guest about the route and surrounding nature
-Preparing food
-Providing food and beverage service
-Cleaning and maintenance of the boat
-Serving events when needed
-Because it is a newer company the management could use more attention to detail
Points positifs
schedule
Points négatifs
long hours, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
View from the 'office' doesn't get much better than this!
Sales and Reservationist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 février 2019
It was a pleasure to be at work each day surrounded by passionate, like minded people all pulling together to make our customers experience with V2V as special as possible.
The management team are fantastic, approachable and take care of their staff.
If you're after a positive, fun and safe work environment and don't mind having to look out at a breathtaking view every day, then this is the place for you!
Only left as my work visa was up.
Points positifs
Terminal location, fantastic management, career progression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
5 février 2019

Thank you so much for your comments and for your passion and incredible care for our guests that you brought to our fun business!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great vessel to work on
First Officer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 février 2019
Working as a first officer with V2V was, in all honesty, one of the better jobs that I have ever had. An amazing vessel, a gorgeous route, fair compensation, and top notch management were all part of what made last season a great one. You can expect to work hard long hours, but the difference to other marine jobs is that you are afforded the ability to come home every night. I'd definitely recommend working here to any qualified mariners who are looking for a fun seasonal job.
Points positifs
Time off, gorgeous vessel, and the work environment are all excellent
Points négatifs
Long hours, and fast pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
5 février 2019

Thank you so much for your comments and your hard work! We couldn't have been so successful and provide such a great customer experience without dedicated team members like you.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bring it!
Chirf Officer/Relief Master (Ancien employé) –  V2V Empress1 février 2019
Being a professional mariner, V2V gave me the rare opportunity to see my wife and children every day, while allowing me to progress in my career, and even gave me my first opportunity to stand as Master.

I was there from the start up and it provided all the thrills and spills that you could (and maybe couldn't) imagine, a testing and valuable experience. Something I can tell you is "YOU OWN IT", if you're an idea person, an adaptable person "Bring it!"

My departure was based on operational requirements, but the family owned company and the local management were generous to the end.
Points positifs
Sense of ownership
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
5 février 2019

Thanks for "OWNING IT" and "BRINGING IT" - It is because of team members like you that we can build on this success this year.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Start-Up and new tourism experience for Vancouver/Victoria
Sales and Marketing Executive (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC31 janvier 2019
Not everyone can handle a start-up environment but if you thrive on overcoming challenges together as a team and being part of a future success story, this is the place to be! Everyone is invested in being there for each other and our guests, and passionate about our company and the team.
Points positifs
Awesome new product and authentic BC experience
Points négatifs
All the fun challenges of a start up to overcome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pleasure to go to work every day!
Sales and Business development assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2019
I have been working with V2V Vacations almost since the company started up May 2017 and it has always been with great pleasure I wake up in the morning. The company culture is great and people are passionate about what they do, both on the admin or operations side of the business.
V2V has given me the opportunity to do and learn more than any other organization I would have worked for. I started as a travel consultant to be now sales and business development.
The office is located very conveniently in Canada place and easy to connect with transit and great views every day from the terminal. It's also great to have the chance to sail anytime I want on my days off to Victoria.
Management is very close to the team which makes it easy to be efficient and get frequent feedback on how to improve as well as regular team meetings. I strongly recommend V2V Vacations and I am not planning to leave anytime soon.
Points positifs
Team work, systems, set up, customer service
Points négatifs
The same kind of challenges any start up businesses have but fortunatelly we are passed that now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
28 janvier 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. A start up is very challenging and it takes team members such as you to make it a go!

We strive to ensure that all of our staff has a chance for personal and professional development and we hope that we are providing this for you.

We thank you for your passion and hard work, our great guest comments and feedback certainly show it!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management Style
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 janvier 2019
Micro managed all the way from Australia.
Days to get answers.
No control over anything you do.
Did not follow BC Employment Standards or WorkSafe BC Working Alone Policies.
Unnecessary full medical completed just to work in the office.
Worst employer in my whole 20 year career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
24 janvier 2019

Thank you for your comments.There has been quite a lot of changes since January 1/2018, specifically in local management as well as in the leadership team with the addition of very seasoned travel and tourism executives. Should there be an outstanding grievance based on your statements on this public forum in regards to BC Employment Standards and WorkSafe BC, please contact us directly with appropriate back-up documentations to your comments. Please also notify us directly with dates of your past employment as the current Sales Manager and Sales Team has been in place for several months.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Start-up
Deckhand (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 juin 2018
Collaborative team, great crew, ideal Mariner job working locally, great five on five off schedule, Australian family owned, unique opportunity, customer service oriented positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de V2V Vacations
24 janvier 2019

Thank you so much for your comments - we appreciate it! We had great success and fantastic guest reviews in 2018 thanks to the hard work of dedicated team members such as you!!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez V2V Vacations. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 9 avis
53
45
30
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise