Urban Fare - Avis

Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC8 novembre 2019
Great place to work employees all types of people ... good flexibility for all great variety of shifts busy days but fair work load great family feel :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive with joy
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia23 octobre 2019
repetitive job easy to learn
i learned to be very cautious with foods
the management is great
work place culture is cool
the hardest part is bringing out the water melon besides the street and bringing it back at the storage room before closing time.
most enjoyable part of the job is when the fresh products arrive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for teens
Senior Front End Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2019
Worked here for 4 years from the age of 17-21 and it was honestly so much fun. The managers are all very nice and caring, and they also have very flexible schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 août 2019
A fun and active environment with daily but rewarding challenges. The management is top notch and my fellow employees were always kind and passionate about their work. Expect regulars who come in everyday expecting there goods in the correct fashion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work
Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
A place where you learn a lot with a good environment and management is super co-operative in terms of your work, concerns, and schedule. A good start to your career and now no more with basic wage but a revised competitive wage
Points positifs
Good staff
Points négatifs
No discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job!
Front End Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at Urban Fare because of its multicultural environment, the fun tasks that I would get to do, and the regular customers that come in to brighten my day. I learned a lot about customer service with this job and understand how it important it is to provide the best experience for our customers visit with us.
Points positifs
Free lunches when noticed that I am working hard
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for a teen/young adult
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 février 2019
I started at this job when I was 17-years-old, and it was the best job I think I'll ever work. A majority of the customers were amazing, and staff were nice and most importantly the management was really amazing. Some of the best people I've ever met in my life, I met at Urban Fare.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, easy to book time off, great management
Points négatifs
No room for advancement, minimum wage, they expect too much sometimes for minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Barista
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 février 2019
Very high turnover rate for very obvious reasons.

Management don't care about the safety of its employee. Won't fix anything broken and will abuse your availability.
Points positifs
Location and co-workers
Points négatifs
Low pay and very poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co workers but bad job
Restaurant Server (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC29 janvier 2019
Constantly understaffed, turnover is very high, management is out of touch and unorganized, they are not very respectful of employees, although good benefit package you are in a union that takes money off your paycheques and the only benefits is health care, you make minimum wage, no discount, you deal with mean costumers almost all of the time, you are always working the job of 2 people because someone is sick or quit. Management hawks over your shoulder and tries to find anything to get mad about whether it’s ankles showing, getting a refill on coffee (which costumers are allowed but not workers), having water hidden on a shelf , god forbid... people who have been with the company for years still make minimum wage. The management has heard about these problems various times from multiple employees but do not seem to care. Save yourself a headache and do not even apply.
Points positifs
Health benefits
Points négatifs
No other benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-Workers + Supervisors are amazing but Upper Management + Customers make the job tough
Restaurant Server (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC11 janvier 2019
Urban Fare is just a fancy Save-On Foods without the extra benefits.

working here over the course of 1 year 6 months, I learnt what Urban Fare is all about.

The Customer Base At Urban Fare Totally Sucks, mostly grumpy old folks that come in every day, Fabricate a bad experience and then take that issue to upper management.

Upper Management (Store Manager/Assistant manager/Department Supervisor) are out of touch with their employees.

Some Issues I noticed while being most senior in my department:

Excessive Turnover, this is due to not enough training time/ no designated person to train new staff.
this caused unnecessary unease within the workplace climate.

Longtime Staff leaving because there was no opportunity to progress with the career, many turned to finding other work due to a "Glass Ceiling" feel to the job.

Multiple Occasions of Workplace Harassment with Management doing nothing to fix the problems.

Constantly/ Purposely Understaffed departments all across the store.

No Discount/Free Meals or anything of that sort


In Close, My supervisor and others were always going the extra mile to give us a hand when we needed it but management wasn't willing to ever try to fix the clear issues that plagues Urban Fare.
Points positifs
Amazing Co-Workers, Reliable Full Time work
Points négatifs
Horrible Customer Base, Management Non Existent, No Discount/Meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Coal Harbour - Cook/ Barista/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 décembre 2018
Work wasn't hard but it requires a lot of time on your feet. Management was stable and always around if you needed help. You can always make new friends at urban fare
Points positifs
discounted lunches
Points négatifs
work 8 and a half hours on a 8 hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Coffee Bar Clerk/Restaurant Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 décembre 2018
Generally a good place for a first job, the people there are nice but you are forced to cater to some pretty pretentious creeps (depending on the location), some customers are very nice; I suppose that happens at most workplaces but I've noticed people really tend to take advantage of you here. Management is nice but kind of don't seem like they know what they're doing all the time. Overall not bad for a first job tbh just would hate to be working there for longer than a year
Points positifs
Really good for job experience
Points négatifs
No discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers, good environement but worst management
Barista/Coffe shop (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 novembre 2018
Mostly love working with co-workers. Environment is good. Convenience to work is good as well as it is close to the skytrain. Customers were 50/50 some of them were really nice while others have attitudes (what do you except on a low income service job anyway). Worst management and the worst union to work for!!! Communication is utterly preposterous between management/bosses and staffs!!!... Imagine a basic necessity such as a faucet took nearly a year just to get fixed and was promised to send 2 men to repair the next day at the time when it was broken and didn't happened at all and no one said a thing to the staffs. Management even failed to appreciate hardwork, but notices all your mistake. What a joke! [P.S. Best decision in my life was to file that resignation letter! Money will never be an issue, but if management lacks respect, humility and fairness then bye!]
Points positifs
Some rare random perks ($10-$15 off your meal)
Points négatifs
Wage is low for a really busy store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only choose UF if you want to dread work
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC27 septembre 2018
god where do I start. management bullies staff, and nothing is done, my store took THREE MONTHS to fire a line cook who was completely obviously drinking AT WORK and took another number of months to fire people who were inappropriate around other staff, but only days to fire someone over not paying for 1/2 an english muffin and another over lettuce. you never keep your ‘raises’ which aren’t even raises as they’re 10 cents every 3 months so youre always making what new hires make, sometimes less if they get the ‘field experience bonus’ to start. the only positive at all is getting full hours guaranteed.
Points positifs
you get hours
Points négatifs
literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The lowest pay job in Vancouver
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 septembre 2018
I worked at Urban Fare for 5 yrs, but still getting the min pay $12.65/hour. Same wage as the new trainees. Actually it is lower than $12.65/hrs because we have to pay for the Union. No benefit if you work less than 24 hrs. No discount for groceries.The worst Union in Canada.
Points négatifs
lower than min wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with. Flexible with hours
Baker (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 juillet 2018
Management is wonderful, genuinely enjoy working here. They have great benefits even as part time. I enjoy the little perks and incentives with the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work for
Dishwasher/Prep Cook/Hot Case /Cap Bar (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 mai 2018
good morale and manged well amazing food and fun to learn more a bout how to cool and the meany different types of food and how to cook it made god friends and always a good place to shop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, busy place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 mars 2018
Busy, but supporting people. Diverse, nice, friendly staff. Management act like your friends. Very busy. Long line-ups. Good location, easy to commute to work through sky train.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place mate would rate 8/8
Meat Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2018
Urban Fare is a great place to work. I miss the coworkers and environment of the store. I like to do tha cha cha on the table. I do a tha cha cha all night long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Random Perks
Manager in Training (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 décembre 2017
Occasionally there would be pizza provided from Managment but for special holidays like Christmas, or Thanks Giving or Easter. All you can eat and get fat :)
Points positifs
Trade Union Job
Points négatifs
Labour Contract is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Urban Fare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 50 avis
513
415
312
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu