Upstat Marketing Inc. - Avis

Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow on a personal and professional level!
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 août 2019
This job has changed my outlook on the world in the most profound way. I have learned so much in the two months I’ve worked at Upstat, more than I’ve learned in 4 years of University. The people at Upstat have impacted my life in such a positive manner. My team lead has contributed highly to my success at Upstat, especially on the days where I am able to reach my sales goals (beat my personal bests), and overall has helped me maintain a positive outlook on life. I am so grateful for his dedication in making me into a better closer!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Of all the places to work, this is the place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON26 mai 2019
I started working for Upstat Marketing in March of this year. I was a bit skeptical at first as it is a commission only job and I’ve never done sales. After being here for 11 weeks, I’ve grown in almost every aspect in my life. I feel much more confident, I feel much sharper, I feel like I’m actually being valued and I honestly feel like I’m finally in the right environment to take my life to the next level.

They always say in order to take your life to the next level, you need to surround yourself with people who are in the position you want to be in, and have been where you’ve been. This job, this environment is the best place I’ve personally ever worked in.

It taught me about the importance of communication, positivity, goal setting, and how the sky actually isn’t the limit. It’s a grind, and it’s tough; but if you can persevere you realize just how amazing this job can be and all the valuable skills it actually teaches you.

I’m 25, and I’m finally in a position where I’m confident I’m going to make over six figures and be happy doing it. My number one thing is wanting financial freedom. To be able to just get up and go to Italy for a month.

If you want to associate yourself with the hardest working people, the most positive go getters in the best work culture ever imagined, I suggest you apply. And see how this job will change your life.
Points positifs
I love this job
Points négatifs
Wish I started sooner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commit to doing well here and great things will happen
Team Leader/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON26 mai 2019
I’ve been working with Upstat Marketing for 8 months. I’ve developed a skill set that I can apply in any industry with full belief in my ability to produce and generate high income. I have learned the importance of working to my potential, not just a quota.
It’s an incredible environment to be in as it pushes you to be the best version of yourself, step outside your comfort zone, and be in full control of your success. I went from making $1k per month before I started working here to $1k per week within 2 months. Now I consistently make 9-11k/month and I still feel like I’m barely getting started. Not bad for a 23 year old with no college degree.
If you strive for extraordinary, this is definitely the place to be.
Points positifs
No ceiling, great environment, amazing products to sell, supportive management, clear path to advance
Points négatifs
Gotta put in work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON23 mai 2019
Great establishment to work in, management not only inspires employees but takes the time to give everyone 1 on 1 training to make sure they develop future entrepreneurs.
Points positifs
Great future prospects
Points négatifs
Full comission isnt for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and excellent pay
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON23 mai 2019
Amazing company to work for. The benefits from commission work and self education are not found anywhere else. Definitely recommend for young entrepreneurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not really a job you can rely on
Authorized Cogeco Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 mai 2019
They tell you you're going to make $4000/month, ha, yeah right, you're going to make somewhere closer $1000 after busting your balls. Extremely high turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Marketign and Sales
Not worked (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2019
They wrote as Marketing Consultant - Entry level.
But in real they are offering SALES job which is not bad but they should write what they offer not just soliciting people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse place to work /modern day slavery-- don't even waste a second of your time here
Sales rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2019
Do not waste your time working here! This a draw system type job .. you don't receive full commission! On top of that there is tax reductions. This job is modern day slavery. You work more than the hours you're scheduled to work. You work 12 hours a day, if not more. You don't receive any breaks, and if you do they are max 5 minutes long excluding the drive. It's absolutely draining and pointless walking around knocking on doors during hours people are not home. They have zero respect for anyone's time. People quit all the time because of how useless it is. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY, ENERGY AND EFFORT WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the beat places to be if you’re serious
Senior Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Upstat is the place to be if you think you’re ready for commitment. The leaders will take you to the heights and make you achieve your goals, all you have to do is put in your hardwork. 10X everything and see what happens! Good things come with a bit of hardwork and defication.
Points positifs
Best team and pay!!
Points négatifs
You can’t be broke no more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upstat
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Upstat marketing is an amazing environment where you can grow financially, socially, mentally and overall become a better person. This is a place where everyone pushes each other to become successful and get what they truly want out of life. If you have fears of any kind, this is the place you want to be. You will become more confident, energetic and you will definitely have a lot of fun in the process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary does not have a base, full commission!
Sales Promoter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2019
Even though on the job offer they mention Base Salary + commission that is only to catch your attention. When interviewed they will explain how there is no base salary and only commission. In other words, if you are not selling you are not making money. Now that is up to you if you have the time to challenge yourself, in my opinion it is not a secure job. Also, for the training you do get paid and it is only 75 dollars a day. Half minimum wage.
Points positifs
Knowledge about sales, goal setting, discipline, positivity
Points négatifs
unstable income, not-secure job, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission based door to door sales agent
Sales Associate for Telus (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 décembre 2018
Pretty much you start off the day by having a group meeting, we go over our sales pitch as a ground. supervisors and managers give you your daily turf and you we hit the road at around 11am. we start knocking doors until 6pm. We were selling Telus services in our case so anything from home Internet, phone, and mobility. Pretty tough job considering you have to still knock and sale weather rain or shine. Not a fun job but you can really develop valuable lessons and improve your social skills. if you are looking to get out of your comfort zone this job is just that. Everyday you are forced to step out of your comfort zone and engage with people. you can quickly build up your confidence level but as for the earning, it is unpredictable when they have the student promos during summer or when new iphones/products come out you can sign up a lot of people but then most people are already in contract and they dont trust people coming up to their door to sell them some product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place!
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 septembre 2018
this career has been an amazing experience, the potential for growth is insane! the people you meet and the connections you make are amazing, if you put your heart into this you will have an amazing time. anyone can learn how to do this job with just some effort.
Points positifs
money, growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible environment to work in for self & career growth. Opportunity to excel within the company at a fast rate.
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 septembre 2018
Upstat Marketing is an incredible and growing company ran by very strong leadership. The opportunity for growth is unlimited and the income potential surpasses most other careers. Continuous training on sales and business is provided by management and leaders which makes this work place an exciting environment to be in. The self growth and career growth at Upstat Marketing is one I would not trade for anything else.
Points positifs
Learning, income, opportunity to move up fast
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Came to learn, Stayed to grow and develop
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON20 septembre 2018
After accepting a role with Upstat with little to no experience, I immediately knew this was a field I had a future in and have been all in ever since.
If you’re looking for an opportunity to become a professional, there is no better place to start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Atmosphere! Supportive Individuals. True Growth.
Direct Marketing Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2018
I am truely grateful for the opportunities I have been given. The amount of growth I gained after the first two days amounted to months of training. Everyone pushes everyone to grow and succeed. I was revealed with potential that I never knew I was capable of.
Before working with Upstate, my long term goals seemed foggy; now they are achievable and that motivates me to better myself in all aspects of life. Upstat is for people who want a great salary and people who want to work hard on bettering themself all around. In summery, joining Upstate has been the best direction to success I have chosen.
Points positifs
Great money. Expert advice. Opportunity for promotion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with great growth potential
Sales rep (Employé actuel) –  Hamiltom19 septembre 2018
Working at upstate marketing has opened up many doors for me. They do a lot of personal development on top of sales training everyday. You also do get a good schedule. You work 5 days a week from 11am to about 8pm, 9pm being the latest. The opportunities to better yourself here are massive and will help you in every area of your life. Managment is very connected to the sales reps. They are very involved and bring you up if your struggling not put you down. They treat every person with respect and even do one on one help if need be. The culture of the workplace is very community based, you will never feel alone or without help. The worst thing about this place is it is %100 PURE COMMISSION. Which is also a great pro. If you dont put %100 in you wont get what you think you would. However if you put %100 in you will have more success than you could think. The only other con is that you are walking outside for 5hrs a day 5 days a week. If those 2 cons don't worry you then you will excel and enjoy working here.
Points positifs
Great hours, good co-workers, great culture, good advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
Pure commission, lots of outdoor exercise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This isn't for you if you want easy money.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2018
This job is certainly for anyone who wants to work hard, stop making excuses and are willing to be uncomfortable in order to better yourself. The value of the education I've recieved and recieved every day is priceless. What I have learnt and the personal growth I've experienced has been nothing short of transformative. Lots of opportunities to take your career and your life to the next level.
Points positifs
Develop skills, friendly supportive team, huge opportunity for advancing your career and your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible!
Sales Representative (Full-time) (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2018
Upstat is a place for growth and learning, not just a career!

Working here is not for everyone; you have to be willing to grow, have to be open to change, have to be ready to overcome any objections and negativity, and you have to be creative!
The environment that upstat has is unlike any other... by far one of the most positive and supportive workplaces that I have ever experienced.

This is a once in a lifetime experience!
Points positifs
Great Environment, Always learning, never feels like work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and advance skills in sales.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2018
Work with a lot of cool people and really push yourself to learn about the business and culture. If you are interested in getting good at sales and controlling your income then this is the perfect place to be.
Points positifs
Great learning experience
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Upstat Marketing Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 57 avis
534
48
35
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise