Upper Canada Child Care - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun worklace
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON4 novembre 2019
Job is very stressful, despite ece or eca duties and expectations are the same, but if you dont have that ece degree you dont get the ece pay. Poor hr system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good job
Supply Assistant Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON21 août 2019
This company is good I dont get many hours though but the people are great and the kids are amazing. I dont knkw what else to say but they are good...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is very unsupportive
before and after school teacher, kindergarten (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON6 juin 2019
Management gives only negative feedback and never says anything positive about your efforts, no matter how great you are doing. There was constant harassment by my immediate supervisor. I was new to kindergarten, but this was not taken into account. I ended up quitting abruptly, as the job was toxic to my health.
Points positifs
the children, the breakfast and snacks served to the children
Points négatifs
the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Unionville, ON21 mai 2019
Enjoyable for those who love to be surrounded by kids who are en route to developing their skills and growing up. Things that I've learned include that children learn best when there are no boundaries for them and they can interact with one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good place to work
ECE Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 mars 2019
It was a large agency so it was very professional environment and room for growth. but management was not fun to work for. I wouldn’t hear back from Supervisors, coworkers were really personal and mean. I was fired without just cause, my supervisor would go behind my back to ensure I would feel.
Points positifs
Salary, benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible. Harassment. Fend for yourself.
Supply Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe County, ON12 mars 2019
THIS IS SOLELY BASED ON MY UCCC LOCATION

Fend for yourself. No cares about workplace harassment and you cannot talk to supervisors because they do not care either.

Was promised 15 hours/week at $15/hour WITH benefits - didn't happen but everyone hired after myself received this.

Co-workers call children, families and parents names in private, making fun of and putting them down as well as new and supply staff members.

Was thrown into the supply position without basically any training (especially in class as I didn't even know about how the attendances work or where anything was [specifically diapers, changing equipment,etc.] and I was not even told about my lunch break and almost worked all the way through it due to the lack of communication).

Spoke to my location lead about the harassment and told me to fend for myself, stand up to her and tell her off instead of making the appropriate approach to the fellow co-worker. This led to the lead having favoritism of my fellow co-worker which led to SEVERE depression, anxiety and eventually my resignation.

I was FORCED to go to work with a very high grade fever, vomiting and severe diarrhea.

I was denied money that I WORKED for, because of false "rules" and "grace periods" that was never communicated to myself OR my team lead.

Lack of Support. Very Unorganized, Unprofessional, Horrible.
Points positifs
the kids, split shift
Points négatifs
Harassment, Bullying, Unorganized, Unprofessional, Fend for Yourself, Lack of Training, NO Support, NO Compassion, NO Empathy, Thieves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive environment
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON23 janvier 2019
The fact that we get paid sick time and paid vacation is huge. Overall as a RECE this is a great company who truly values their employees. Management is always asking for our input. They have made a lot of change regarding the input that was given to them. Also I have found they have always been willing to listen.
Points positifs
Paid sick and vacation time and good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good start.
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATOR (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON16 janvier 2019
This is a good start for those who are newly graduated. The split shift is nice, as are the benefits. However, offsite management seems willfully ignorant to the issues their staff face while on the job. Summer camp was a disaster with a huge lack of support from management, leaving many staff mentally and physically exhausted.
Don't stay longer than you have to - there are better opportunities that will treat you better and allow you to advance.
Points positifs
Split shift bonus, benefits
Points négatifs
Lack of support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and hectic place with lots of kids.
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
Really fun place to be in, enjoyed going there four times a week, especially the trips. Extremely hectic and loud sometimes, but overall good experience and got my volunteer hours.
Points positifs
Free snacks and trips
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, encouraging and trust in staff
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 octobre 2018
I've been working at the company for more than 3 years, supervisor and director were always being supportive for professional improvement. Work life balance is a big thing in the organization. We don't have friends at work because they are all families!!!!

A lovely place to work at!!
Points positifs
benefits, positive atmosphere, open communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work due to Management
Supply Staff (Ancien employé) –  York Region25 septembre 2018
A certain member of management does not care about the staff and has great influence over other members of management. If management is the bully, you have no one to complain to. If you voice your opinion or ask for fairness, you will be out. You will not be called for shifts and you are let go in a rather sneaky way which is not within the limits of the law but somehow he gets away with it.

The children and staff at the centers were great to work with.
Points positifs
The children and staff at the centers
Points négatifs
Unfair management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over worked, under paid- rarely acknowledged for efforts
Early Childhood Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON18 juin 2018
- turnover is ridiculous
- no formal training; sink or swim type of job
- supervisor will make or break experience
- Expectation of work quality and time to complete, do not match- be prepared to take work home- WEEKLY.
- Company recently implemented sick days- yet there are hardly enough supply staff to accommodate ONE centre, never mind over 80 enters.
- shared space environment can be a very positive experience
- the families and children pull on your heart strings- they make everything else worth it
- company advertises advancement, with supervisors who have been with the company for over 30 years , however, do not encourage you to move forward. On more than one occasion, staff have been offered a job position they showed interests in ONLY AFTER resignation.
Points positifs
employee benefits
Points négatifs
lack of support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
felt like a family
Casual RECE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2018
I liked working there. Felt like a family member. Families and children were amazing. The team was awesome. I was able to experiment various activities for children
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep searching; this isnt the place to apply
ECE Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Keswick, ON31 mai 2018
This was an all around, awful place to work. Employees did not work as a team. Every room from toddlers to school age were out for themselves which made for lots of cattiness and an uncomfortable work environment.
Thinking about my experience with this company makes me exhausted and I immediately put my guard up. I do not recommend this company to anyone hoping to pursue ECE. AVOID AT ALL COST!
Points positifs
The Children
Points négatifs
Hours, management, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good summer job
LIFEGUARD / UPPER CANADA CHILD CARE (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 mars 2018
my supervisor was always helpful and I had an overall great experience. we had fair breaks and the wage was good as well. met some great coworkers as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging yet satisfying
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON7 septembre 2017
I have been working for Upper Canada Child Care for the past 6 years. I went from split shift, to full-time to supply. I will say the company, as all companies, has its flaws, but overall I have had and still have a fulfilling time. One thing I will say is, although the company itself says they support all staffs continuing education, they only mean if you are going for your RECE. If anything beyond that, no matter how good and devoted of a staff member you may be, they will not support you in any way. Other than that, they are fairly accommodating.
Points positifs
Educational, and always learning new things
Points négatifs
Not supportive of all staff who are continuing their education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enthuastic fun enviornment
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON26 juin 2017
Working at Upper Canada Child Care has definitely been a great opportunity for me. I was blessed to meet many other educators and peers in and out of the field who have been great mentors through out my journey in the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work learned a lot
Early Childhood education Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON27 mars 2017
a typical day would start at 7am I always came in at 630 to set up the room with breakfast and table activities and just making sure that the room was ready for the day I would do the yard cheek and the water cheek. the kids and I would make puzzles play card games and board games. we would take the kids out at 830 am to be outside for when school started we would play on the filed or just walk around the yard we were always busy doing something this time of year would be basket ball outside and walks on the trail that ran behind the school.
I Should say worked split shift from 7am-9am then 3-6pm

so at 3pm I would come in and help make snack for the kids and get it ready take it to our room I worked with the kids that are in grade 2-6. we would take attendants then go out for a hour or longer depending on weather sometimes we would take snack with us outside then after the time outside the kids and I would come in and do activities and homework until 6pm
Points positifs
wounderful opportunities
Points négatifs
i never had any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Atmospere whether full time or a supply
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON5 février 2017
I absolutely love working with Upper Canada Child Care, my experience as a supply staff was amazing as I had the chance to meet many different educators as well as learn different types of techniques that different staff use to keep the children engaged. As a full time employee at a center I miss that. But I love the family type dynamic I feel with my fellow coworkers and that I get to make personal connections with all of them!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place but challenging at times
enhancement (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON12 juillet 2016
crafts, snack, outdoor activities
the management was alright, it could be a lot better there were a lot of conflicts between staff but we managed to work together and stay professional.
the best part of the job was seeing the joy in the children's faces
Points positifs
laid back environment
Points négatifs
staff members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Upper Canada Child Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 30 avis
59
47
37
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise