Unlimited Potential Community Services - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gret team environment
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2019
Shift work is hard but having a great team wot work with makes all the difference. The kids can be really challenging and group care is a stressful field to work in. The organization really cares about the staff and the kids in their care.
Points positifs
salary, benefits, rewarding work
Points négatifs
stressful, not a job that just anyone can do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
cycw (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB4 novembre 2019
Unlimited Potential is really focussed on being a trauma informed organization, they are implementing an evidence based best practice model called the Sanctuary Model. It is not just about how to work with clients but how to work with other staff and be supportive of each other. This is really one of the best places I have ever worked in this field, the benefits are great. Supervisors want every staff to have a self care plan to help prevent burnout in a field where burnout is common. Don't get me wrong it can be stressful work, I am working with kids in group care who have had real struggles in their lives, they don't always want to be there. But the staff and the organization really care about the kids and their families.
Points positifs
team environment, benefits, genuine care for kids
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Family Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2019
Unlimited Potential values are integrity, respect, excellence, humility and relationships but I don't feel that they hold up to there values.They provide good staff training in many different areas. The hardest part of the job is making sure your reports are done on time and all your written case notes are up to date and filed into the ETO data base. The most enjoyable part of the job is working hands on with the families face to face as I believe that is where you make the most difference in there lives and not sitting at a desk doing paper work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For your Safety, avoid working at the Stony Plain group homes
Intensive child and youth care worker (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB29 octobre 2019
Many people get injured either physically, or psychologically. When you ask for support from your co workers, you don’t get it. People show up and “do their job” but don’t actually care for the well-being of the children/youth. There’s different “teams” you’re put on as full-time staff. Half the time you don’t get all your full time staff, so you have casuals that come in; and we’re not properly trained, so basically their as an extra body. The company seems like a zoo, because for the short period of time I was their, I was never able to attend my courses that I was supposed to take because there was ALWAYS a crisis happening. When you bring up problems to your manager, nothing gets done about it. Nothing changes with these children. There is absolutely no consistency within the teams, so that makes it hard to develop routines for the kids.
Points positifs
Health benefits
Points négatifs
Too many children in one group home. No support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a place to learn
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 octobre 2019
workplace culture needs improvement
a great place to learn about trauma impact in the early years
The hours are ridiculous
Interaction with clients the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun playing with the youths
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB20 août 2019
Some days were long as there wasn't no youths at the home as they may have been on a Home visit with family or out with friends. Staff would make lunches for the youth on school days. Other days were busy. Appts for Drs, or with other people. Overall it was a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
House Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
I recently have had to relocate to Ontario and had to leave my job at UPCS. It has been one of the hardest things I have had to do. UPCS is a friendly company with fair wages and an amazing benefits package. Worked there for a long time and would go back in a heartbeat. The organization is focused on team work and are like a big family. Big organization and wonderful people. I worked in group care and the way of the world is sometimes you do doubles but that is the work we are in. Miss this organization everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Work Environment
Child and Youth Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juin 2019
Extreme favouritism and biases within the company.
They changed their name from Bosco Homes due to their negative image in the community (ex. abusive employee, etc.) but they haven't changed their practices.

It is a great place to learn what you need to in order to get a better job elsewhere.

Most programs have cliques and if you're unable to get 'in' with the cliques, there's no way to get advancement within the company.

There will be 'feedback' given (but only if you ask), and then no examples on where you can improve are offered.

High turnover in people that actually want to see the children succeed, leading to burnt out and harsh staff remaining in the programs as full time staff.

Would not recommend anyone stay within this company for long. Especially as a person of colour.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
The workplace culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Program manager (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB11 avril 2019
In my 12 years of group care work across Canada, I have never seen group homes that provide such opportunity for the clients first and foremost but also the staff. I have always felt supported, heard and valued.
It’s tough work and you’ll learn a lot about yourself and abilities along the way. UPCS has given me a quality of life I couldn’t get anywhere else with it’s salary, benefits and rrsp (employer paid) along with a space to be creative and really impact the lives of our youths. Lots of opportunities to discover what you want to do in this field. We have so much more than group care.
I have met such cool kids and strong families working here.
The only way to know is to find out for yourself. The staff and management are full of great people.
Points positifs
THE KIDS! So much fun. Benefits, opportunity for extra shift (extra income), employeer paid rrsp, fun people, organization group activities (escape rooms, movies, paint night - all free)
Points négatifs
Yes you can work long hours but not all the time, it’s tough learning the journeys youth have been on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cliques, favourtism and poor management
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 avril 2019
If I could give zeros I would. Toxic environment with poor management. Leadership is two-faced and consistently demonstrate favouritism; employing spouses and family members with no separation in organization . There are some great people that work here but it is few and far between.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Work, life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Child and youth care worker (Ancien employé) –  Ponoka, AB26 mars 2019
Management doesn’t care about staff, this is a company where you are replaceable. There is no support for frontline staff. If working here expect to work multiple 16 hour shifts and not get paid overtime.
Points positifs
Clients can be great to work with
Points négatifs
Long hours, lack of support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My review
Family Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 mars 2019
The employees are great, working to their best to support families and clients. The leadership seemed to be reactive instead of problem solving or communicating. I'm an introvert, maybe to the extreme, but did not feel safe there. At all.
Points positifs
People!!
Points négatifs
On call, crisis led days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unlimited Potential Community Services
Intensive Child & Youth Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB24 janvier 2019
UPCS is a supporting, positive and overall great environment to work in. I highly recommend working relief first to ensure this is the career for you as youth care can be tough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UPCS has Unlimited Potential
Assistant Accounting Clerk (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 février 2018
Unlimited Potential Community Services continues to grow along with the community. Re-branded from Alberta Bosco Homes.

A friendly, but demanding work environment with good pay and staff benefits.

Management is firm, but fair as efficiencies are required to meet top demands on a restrained budget.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat and fast paced work environment
Child and Youth Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB11 février 2017
UP Community Services offers an invaluable learning experience, working with individuals with behavioral concerns. Working one on one with youth, facilitating recreational activities, completing duty rosters, writing assessments, medication administration and daily household chores, are among the long list of skills that you can learn. A strong team provides a unified delivery of care and services to the clients.
Points positifs
Positive Team Members
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Unlimited Potential Community Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Unlimited Potential Community Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 17 avis
58
42
32
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise