University of Winnipeg - Avis

Trouvé 49 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Students Director (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 avril 2019
The University of Winnipeg is a productive and fun workplace that I will never forget. I met lots of great students, co-workers and managers which gave me such good memories. it cultivated the courteous and professional abilities I will perform in my future careers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, engaging, and challenging work with a great location and services
TEACHING AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mars 2019
Productive, engaging, and challenging work with a great location and services. Working with like-minded individuals that care about you and your livelihood. Fair pay, benefits, and a union to boot!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting environment
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 janvier 2019
Work involves interaction with international students from many different countries. The dynamics of teaching is the most satisfying aspect of the work. The small size of classes allows for good opportunities to get to know the students on a more personal level. The central location of the University allows for minimal commute times and bus service to the area is quite good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good job
Teacher's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 janvier 2019
My job was pretty casual, and whenever I did work I was mostly just watching students do their exams and making sure they didn't cheat. Helping professors gather the exams and sometimes marking them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent university to work for
Social Media Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 octobre 2018
Culture is very diverse and all the employees are very supportive. I have learned a lot from each of my co-worker.

Excellent company to work for. It truly demonstrated the passion for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have a great experience working at The University of Winnipeg.
Chemistry Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juin 2018
During performing my PhD research project I was working in Dr. Craig's lab and using one of his capillary electrophoresis equipped with laser induced fluorescence equipments. During these years I had a great time and I found people very friendly and supportive. They were are available at anytime to help students.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
I could not find any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mai 2018
It takes passion and relevant, advanced skills to become a leader. PACE provides the tools through industry-recognized instructors and flexible training options.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to cut your teeth
LAB INSTRUCTOR (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba1 avril 2018
A good place to get started, but the lack of advancement options plus HR mandates in hiring policies makes it unlikely that the best person will get the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
U of w wlc
Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mars 2018
I was hired for a short term contract at the WiichiiWaakanak Learning Centre. The computer lab I worked in was accessible to the public so security was often an issue. The manager displayed poor team building skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City style work
Service Worker 3 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mars 2018
Lots of down time, coupled with vacancy management style. Often split between tasks at a moments notice. Reported to multiple bosses throughout a typical day. Learned a great deal about government funded organizational culture. Gained years of experience in maintaining and managing public access/private access building. Interdepartmental communication was poor. Experienced frustrations because of miss direction. The challenges where many. The most valuable experiences where maintaining 100,000 plus sq. ft. buildings.
Points positifs
Inner city location, lots of public interaction
Points négatifs
No REAL job descritpion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming environment to work
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 janvier 2018
The university of winnipeg is an excellent place to work. The faculty are very friendly and share a love of knowledge production, consumption, and distribution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a post secondary institution
Service Desk Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2017
I don't have a ton to say about working there other than it's a good place to work but you don't get paid very well at all. Definitely below industry norms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting and engaging
Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 novembre 2017
While doing this job, I was given the opportunity to interact with students in showing them how to use resources that were provided at the university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Studying better and being a Research assistant
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 septembre 2017
The workplace of the University is amazing. As I go there 2days a week it always feel me with so much new information and great knowledge.
But the hardest part of the work is that I always have to come up with new ideas based on others works and get good results on that to accomplished a good paper.
However, It's not an official job but I have to always be updated and full of new ideas. Since being a Research assistant is part of being a good student and I always been the best student in my whole education background its an important task for me.
Points positifs
Gaining new informations everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not quit sure yet, has not much experience with them
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 juin 2017
The classes are a bit smaller than the U of Manitoba. However the students might be a bit weaker than those of U of Manitoba. However, the students of U of Winnipeg might be more appreciating towards the instructors. I have worked with the U of Manitoba Math Department and the U of Winnipeg Math Department, but I think the U of Winnipeg Math Department better treats the sessional instructors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basketball court at the Health and Recplex
Volunteer powwow club instructor before hiring (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 mars 2017
The basketball court at the health and recplex is a good space to practice the powwow dance but can get quite hot and is small, which gives us dancers a disadvantage. The powwow club program is a great way to teach the youth and adults about the Aboriginal culture and dance.
Points positifs
free lunch with program, chairs provided for everyone, helpful staff, fan, water
Points négatifs
Hot, smaller space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to feel you make a difference
Assistant to the Director of Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 février 2017
Great intrinsic motivation by the team at U of W. Staff believe in the vision of the school and are passionate about how to work together to promote the welfare of the students while offering the best in Education with broad programs and opportunities!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adaptable and high paced work experience
Coach/Camp Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 février 2017
I enjoyed working in this placement mainly because I love teaching skills about volleyball to young individuals who want to experience the game as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interning in the Anthropology Department
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 janvier 2017
I would say my time interning at the University in the Department of Anthropology was one of the best opportunities I have had. I learned a lot about the field and got a first hand glimpse at what it is like to be a curator for artifacts. I had a lot of fun in the short time I was there, I learned a lot social and organization skills there that have proven to be very beneficial for me in both my professional and personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Winnipeg Bookstore Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 janvier 2017
Moving textbooks
Helping customers
Finding work to do without being told

Overall, I really enjoyed working at this job
Points positifs
independent and relaxed
Points négatifs
not always enough work to be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Winnipeg. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 50 avis
529
413
38
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu