University of Western Ontario - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 126 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London5 septembre 2019
Well managed and one of the greatest institutions to work in for London residents. Accessible. Continuous improvement with leadership changes and in expansion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working for the university
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 juillet 2019
I really enjoyed working for western. They were very inviting friendly great team players very friendly and super helpful. The students also were so super awesome. He job itself was simple easy and fun. Paid weekly. I recommend working for the university you will benefit so many things from this company. wowork fo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A trip of learning
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 juillet 2019
I get a fantastic experience of my research. And professors are very nice to communicate with. They are very easy to get along and willing to teach you the tool of research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Postdoctoral Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 juin 2019
Working with the lab is just amazing. One of the best thing I have done. We share knowledge, we share cultures and life experience. We all work together all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No review
Compliance Assurance Technician - Presently (Employé actuel) –  London, ON18 juin 2019
This is a University of Western Ontario located in London, ON. It has a beautiful campus and a wide variety of education pathways for students to persue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Lab Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 avril 2019
A place to improve yourself, but not a long term stop. London, ON is just not the best place for me to live. Need more mountains and a vibrant community willing to improve itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Graduate Teaching Assistant History 2601E (Employé actuel) –  London, ON29 mars 2019
Competitive pay and a great work environment. Lots of funding for graduate students. Beautiful campus and plenty of facilities and services on site. Great experience overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a secondary income.
Proctor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 mars 2019
The hours are casual (0-24 hours per week), shifts are only scheduled for hours proctors set themselves available for, and proctors must accept a shift prior to being officially scheduled. These facts give the job a good work-life balance.

Pay is low at $15/h, but given the nature of the job in addition to the nature of the department at Western, this is neither unexpected or wholly unreasonable. Further, there are no benefits, but this is both expected and reasonable.

There is essentially zero career advancement opportunities unless a person has additional experience that might be favourable to other Western jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical research environment
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON15 février 2019
If supported by grant funding there is no job security, contracts are short, and benefits very limited. This isn't all bad for a recent graduate seeking a permanent academic position otherwise it's a huge risk. Research is very unstable which is in stark contrast to full-time university positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work as a student
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 février 2019
Great place to work as a student. Lots of flexibility, good opportunities. Not so great to work there as a professor on contract though and people in other departments are not valued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ecellent institution to work for
Dental Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
I had many years of job satisfaction working for the University. I had great experience with all the employees, management and patients. I enjoyed learning new skills in regards to dental terminology and education as well as managing patient and student requirements. It was a busy office and I was able to adapt well to managing schedules for Dental students and booked patient's needs with dental school requirements for all levels of student requirements. Many patients were from many different ethnic origin and I was able to effectively communicate with them and explain procedures.
Points positifs
good benefits, fantastic work environment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 janvier 2019
I have been exposed to many different experiences which have built my skills and allowed me to be both a team player and a leader. I have learned that I have the potential to succeed in any environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Transcriber (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON24 novembre 2018
Job included; reiterating documented information to provide details of prior conversations. Very flexible hours - could do on my own time. No supervision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational Workplace
Communications Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 novembre 2018
The environment within the University is encouraging and overall satisfying. As in any workplace there are thing can be changed - for the most part management is outstanding with some hiccups Being able to engage within the workings of the university is eye-opening and is a great place to start off in within a career in education or administration. The most enjoyable aspect of the job is the process of change !
Points positifs
Educational
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job
TOUR GUIDE FOR DELAWARE HALL RESIDENCE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 octobre 2018
This was my first 'real' job and I enjoyed it. Speaking to new people every day was fun and so was working on campus- it was convenient mostly. I would gladly have this job again if I could 10/10 recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Experience
Senior Honors B.Sc (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 août 2018
I really enjoyed attending this instituation as it provided so much knowledge which I can take with me and apply it to real work situations. Great campus and great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive creative place
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 août 2018
At Western I learned how to organize data base, do scholar research, do experimental research, work to accomplish team goals.

On a normal day I regularly check for tasks to help accomplish lab goals, could be either testing participants or doing general tasks for the lab.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just begun this job...
Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 juillet 2018
I dont have much to say about this job, I only just begun here not too long ago. It has been a great experience so far. Seems like there is a lot of growth and experiences to be had within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research and Teaching Assistant
Research and Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON5 juillet 2018
It is a great place to work. I have been working as a Research and Teaching Assistant for a vary of professors. My lab mattes are friendly and respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A beautiful place and nice people
Statistical Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 mai 2018
An open-minded university with nice faculty members and staff. Great recreation center with swimming pool, and have really long opening hours.
Pay for the graduate students is not that good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Western Ontario. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 126 avis
578
432
312
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise