University of Waterloo - Avis

Trouvé 328 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 361 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
VP Externals (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON1 octobre 2019
the workplace scenario at the university of waterloo is pretty intensive and has an inclusive community. Employees are made to work to their potential while enjoying the work they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Library Assistant (Employé actuel) –  University of Waterloo, ON23 septembre 2019
The University of Waterloo is a great place to work. Great payment. Friendly, approachable, and personable staff. You will enjoy working there. recommended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time with remote working
Teaching Assistant, Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 septembre 2019
This will not be a typical review since my position is part for a specific course. Much of my work is performed remotely but there are some opportunities to work on site for some activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Graduate Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 septembre 2019
I work as a Graduate teaching assistant and graduate research assistant. A typical day of graduate student includes attending classes, giving TA sessions and research work. It is quite demanding yet rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Information Technology Support Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON7 septembre 2019
Picked up a lot of knowledge about IT work.

Also learned a lot on how to work with a customer facing job.

Workplace is quite relaxed since i was working in a smaller department of the University
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The University of Waterloo is one of the best in Canada.
Medical Imaging Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 août 2019
I enjoyed the environment of this university. I took advantages of its interdisciplinary area that improved my skills in verbal and writing communications, teaching skills, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON24 août 2019
So many pressure on students, though. My supervisor was amazingly supportive and help me find myself in abroad. He advised me in a way that many of my problems were solved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly organized workplace with really nice and talented people.
Technical Sales Support (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON9 août 2019
A typical workday is busy and interactive with well-defined tasks, I gained substantial experience in sales and inventory management and the management is awesome and understanding, the people are nice and easy to work with but the tough part of the job is having to manage time well as there seems to be a lot going on most of the time. I enjoyed having to make jokes with my manager and getting snacks and coffee from the food store right across.
Points positifs
Good work time schedule
Points négatifs
Huge workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer Work is Heavy On Event Planning
Student Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 août 2019
- event planning consists of brainstorming, planning, setup, running the event, tear-down
- paid gigs are more in food services or management positions
- student-run programming for student-oriented events
- adds balance to study life for healthy lifestyle
Points positifs
enriching, gain experience for future career, make many new people
Points négatifs
volunteering so gain experience without a paycheque
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a coop student
Coop Student at the university of Waterloo (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON24 juillet 2019
I loved painting and all that came with it and would have enjoyed it there they hire University of Waterloo students first before outside employment, the employees are awesome and fun it be with same with the management just a bunch of fun the respectable guys
Points positifs
Nice environment
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great academic environment- full of very interesting and meaningful ideas
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo16 juillet 2019
A ton of academic and health support.
Expect assistance and scholarly input from other researchers/scientists.
You may feel overwhelmed- but manageable because of motivation and advice from your colleagues and supervisors!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with life balance
Postdoctoral Researcher/Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON10 juillet 2019
a good place to work with life balance
quest
enough benefit
good employer
I like this place if my job was permanent
students are smart
friendly employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Undergraduate Lab and Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON24 juin 2019
Everybody is very knowledgeable and keen to help you out if you are trying something new that they have experience in. The work culture is very intense, but if you can keep up with it then it's incredibly rewarding.
Points positifs
Experienced Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to study and work
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON15 juin 2019
Enjoyed working as a TA here. Interactions with the students were interesting but fulfilling. Was lucky to have a great instructor to work with, got to know a lot about the subject from her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment
Food Services Worker (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON28 mai 2019
Great sense of team work. A pleasure working there. Stable environment. clean and welcoming to everyone. Enjoying my time with my coworkers and the students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Masters Student (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 mai 2019
I am a masters student at UW and I feel it is an amazing place to work with a very professional and friendly work culture.

The pay is up to the market standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place to work
Cafeteria Helper and Food handler (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON11 mai 2019
good people to work with, friendly helpful atmosphere. busy place but there was a lot to learn. the only thing i didn't like much was irregular work hours
Points positifs
good place to work
Points négatifs
irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON8 mai 2019
This job entails meetings with the lab instructor, teaching and monitoring students during the lab session, as well as marking assessments on our own downtime. I learned a great deal of skills from this job, from improving my public speaking skills to time managing all my tasks and duties. Management was fine as the lab instructor always went through all the details with us and welcomed us to approach her with any questions or concerns we may have had. The workplace culture was nice but strict at times to ensure the safety of the students. The hardest part of the job was practicing and improving my pre-lab talks, because I wanted to deliver information to students in the most effective way possible. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know each student and developing a unique, positive relationship with each of them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Greeter (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 mai 2019
I worked in the residence cafeteria my first year and it was awesome! The people were really nice and my manager was awesome ! He gave me time off to balance school and work as well as many hours if need be! The managers are considerate and it was great being fed for free as well as paid training. It was a fun work environment with many dress up days, mental wellness days , and I made many friends !
Consider working with the UW food services :)!
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative and energetic workplace
Visiting Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON26 avril 2019
The University of Waterloo is a public research university. The university offers academic programs administered by six faculties and ten faculty-based schools.The university operates the largest post-secondary co-operative education program in the world, with over 20, 000 undergraduate students in over 140 co-operative education programs. I like to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Waterloo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 361 avis
5211
4125
324
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise