Avis des employés pour Researcher chez University of Toronto

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 783 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot.
Visiting Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
I am a researcher. I could learn a lot about my major(computer networking). I could work on the SAVI test bed in UofT. It was a good opportunity. I also made a lot of friends in this country. Also, I had a good experience in teaching at UofT.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good research environment and great student life
PhD Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto19 septembre 2017
It's a great place to do research, with many opportunities to work on exciting projects. The work culture is very serious though. If you are willing to get out of the office, there are plenty of facilities for exercising, or just having fun
Points positifs
Great facilities
Points négatifs
Serious work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible work schedule
Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2017
I'm currently a Masters student in Computer Science, and I can say the hours here are very flexible. As long as you get your work done, no one cares when or where you do it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, dynamic workplace with lots of room to grow
Independent Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2017
Lots of connections can be made; hardest part is adjusting to politics, but the rest is great. All staff are friendly and genuinely willing to help with student success, thereby making this a desirable place of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
PhD Candidate, Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 juin 2017
I have worked at the University of Toronto for almost 10 years, granted opportunities to work as a Teaching Assistant, Research Assistant and Sessional Lecturer. I have always had a pleasant experience with this employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
engaging and lots of learning at UofT
Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2015
I code using the program language R, and I get help from my co-workers if I have no other solutions. I learned a lot during this job, and still am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is the school where I earn my Master Degree
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto14 juillet 2015
I encountered many talent people, from whom I learnt a lot of technical skills. Also, my supervisor was knowledgable and patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2015
Very productive environment and you will learn a lot. Also I learned how to set up lab equipment, do trials on animals and euthanize laboratory rats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice colleagues and fun environemnt
Ph.D. Research (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2014
It was a good bunch of enthusiastic works who always worked together and had fun together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
.
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2014
Gained knowledge of quantitative and qualitative research, public health and psychology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteered
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2013
Performed research on Alzheimer's disease.
Examined TMP21 activity and whether it competes for the gamma secretase site.
Prepared CHAPSO-solubilized gamma secretase from native HEK293 cells.
Determined the levels of endogenous TMP21 and PS1 in different cell lines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
research (Employé actuel) –  Toronto,On,19 novembre 2012
plan test program,
supervising student;
learn more;
Dr.
Grinding and welding
mearsure result
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 783 avis
5434
4254
374
214
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu