Avis des employés pour Research Assistant chez University of Toronto

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 784 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer Research, Good Professional Development
Research Assistant (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2019
Research volunteer offers an excellent professional development opportunity; flexible hours and commitments; funding is variable; valuable learning opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2019
I volunteered so I did not work at the University of Toronto, although i believe the UofT culture is fast-paced. I received by degree from the University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
This was a university and I was in grad school. Very reputable and had support services that were adequate. In the past few years they have focussed on commercialization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
I worked as research assistant at University of Toronto. It is great place to do research with very kind people there. I learn a lot from the knowledgeable professor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job environment
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2019
Pros:
Job environment was good
friendly and knowledgeable staff
freedom to work-study
the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting my old friends

COns:
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Research Assistant (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mars 2019
It's a pleasure to work in University of Toronto Financial and Politics department, my work covered mostly every parts in regular data mining jobs, from data collecting, features selection, to modelling and data visualization, and finally wrote a report.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn for students
Lab Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 février 2019
Excellent opportunities for students located in the campus allowing them to gain practical experience and apply what they are learning during their courses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to jump up your career
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2019
Fantastic university, great place to carry out your research in a very professional environment. People around you will motivate you in a constructive way. Toronto is an expensive but very enjoyable city.
Points positifs
Grate workplace
Points négatifs
Expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my school
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2019
Nice partners and professors, enjoying working with my classmates. The resources are wonderful and the services are perfect. Multicultural environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great lab great facility
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2019
The professor and students there are excellent and supportive. They can provide great help when you face challenges and troubles. Pepple are extremely smart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Research Lab Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 décembre 2018
This was a great place to work especially as a job on the side while studying. This job allowed getting to know more of the faculty and other students also in similar programs. Good networking opportunity.
Points positifs
Great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
research lab
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
provides resources on the national and international level to expand on your learning, experience and helps connect with other professionals in the same field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never got paid
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2018
It was a good experience got to help a professour out. I Organized their paperwork for writing assignments plantar calendar for interviews and called and kept tract of the people that were to be interviewed.
Points positifs
Organization Is a must
Points négatifs
Dont pay good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The entire experience this awesome.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2018
The entire experience this awesome. At University of Toronto, you could work together with a lot of talents and learn form them. You could also work with many talented professors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Friendly and polite environment.
Hydology Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2018
I had a good time working at the university. The members of staff were very helpful and accommodating. They were all tolerant of different kinds of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful environmental science faculty
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 juillet 2018
I worked with a professor on their research. I analyzed and organized data. I was taught how to interpret data and recognize what information is important to the big picture. The professor was very helpful, they always answered my questions and provided me with many resources if I was struggling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place ever
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2018
Very professional and top ranked university.
The best organisation to build your career. Flexible professors and very polite environment to work.
I had a very nice time with my team there.
Points positifs
good resources
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scientific
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2018
Research comprises "creative and systematic work undertaken to increase the stock of knowledge, including knowledge of humans, culture and society, and the use of this stock of knowledge to devise new applications."[1] It is used to establish or confirm facts, reaffirm the results of previous work, solve new or existing problems, support theorems, or develop new theories. A research project may also be an expansion on past work in the field. Research projects can be used to develop further knowledge on a topic, or in the example of a school research project, they can be used to further a student's research prowess to prepare them for future jobs or reports. To test the validity of instruments, procedures, or experiments, research may replicate elements of prior projects or the project as a whole.
Points positifs
Flex hours
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to start
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2018
I worked at UofT as a Teaching Assistant in Chemistry. A typical day includes coming up with a lesson plan, tutorial on the subject matter or laboratory tutorials and also includes grading lab reports and tests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place to work
Welder-research assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2018
I worked in the structural labs for 6 tears an loved it there, very laid back atmosphere, was very sad when I was let go because of budget cutbacks- a couple of us were let go, staff and workplace conditions were excellent there.
Points positifs
shorter hours in the summer with the same pay
Points négatifs
job security based on research grants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 784 avis
5435
4254
374
214
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise