Avis des employés pour University of Toronto - Scarborough, ON

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 783 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Assistant is a VERY mixed bag
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 septembre 2019
Working as a TA is either very easy or very difficult depending on the professor you work for. You may be expected to be fully autonomous and create your own lesson plans, or follow a strict curriculum and course structure depending on the professor. The added demands of out-of-classroom work such as marking can be a very difficult task for a full time student, however no other job can match the pay and benefits. Unfortunately it is very discouraging to see some students take advantage of these benefits and put themselves ahead of their students. It is important to respect this job and what it means to be a teacher and you will have no problems finding work throughout your mid to late undergrad years. (U of T is special in allowing undergraduate students to work as TAs)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Laboratory Undergrad (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 septembre 2019
amazing time with great staff. taught me alot about the work and the world of science, with a good amount of staff amenities. great lead PI and professor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a student it's the ideal job as they are flexible with your schedule
Event Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 août 2019
One of the best jobs I've had to date. Management was always understanding and gave every opportunity to grow and learn. The training that I got here stayed with me as I moved on to other jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enriching experience
Volunteer mentor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 juin 2019
The lab I was in (Clinical Neuroscience Lab) is very enriching and hands on experience that will continue to aid me in the future. I was able to administer brain imaging on participants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
LAB ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 juin 2019
fun workplace
welcoming
autoclave
work in a group
work independently
work under pressure
make schedules
organize lab
order laboratory equipment
work with specimens
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple and comfortable
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 mai 2019
Tutoring students was done in school and the material was not too difficult. Students of younger years would have difficulties in calculus and I would guide them with solving word problems, finding derivatives and other calculations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Research Lab Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 décembre 2018
This was a great place to work especially as a job on the side while studying. This job allowed getting to know more of the faculty and other students also in similar programs. Good networking opportunity.
Points positifs
Great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
International Student mentor
Community Health Liaison (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 octobre 2018
At typical day at work included interaction with students requiring help at the front desk meeting with manager to go over expected goals for the day and planning events for international students. I have learned how to outreach and put together event planning logistics. Workplace was very friendly and fun. I thoroughly enjoyed this position and the funnest part was hosting events, the hardest part was ensuring that the attendees of these events were fully engaged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work with professors
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON9 août 2018
It's always nice to communicate with knowledgeable people like professors in UTSC. I had a great time working with them. Sometimes, they will offer me a free lunch or dinner if I work overtime and they are really flexible about the working hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience, subpar pay
Residence Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2018
Worked as a residence advisor for 2 years at the Scarborough Campus. Great experience overall, slightly challenging if you're also a full-time student (but manageable), and you're compensated with free boarding. However, there's no compensation beyond a free room. This is incredibly unfair, especially compared to all other residences downtown. Granted they are run by campus-specific administration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful environmental science faculty
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 juillet 2018
I worked with a professor on their research. I analyzed and organized data. I was taught how to interpret data and recognize what information is important to the big picture. The professor was very helpful, they always answered my questions and provided me with many resources if I was struggling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience but temporary
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juin 2018
I had a great time teaching and helping out students with their assignments and understanding of the course. However, it was tough at times with a lot of pressure being exerted from students and managements with many tests and assignments to mark within such a limited time. It was worth the experience at the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong place for career advancement
Communications Assitant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 mai 2018
An environment with supportive coworkers and management that provide space for personal and professional growth. The workplace is filled with creative individuals that appreciate the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 avril 2018
Helpful people all around. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people and the coworker. The environment itself is very friendly all in all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 janvier 2018
University of Toronto Scarborough is a great place to work at because of the diversity of the population of both students and faculty. It is a supporting and environment with a lot of potential to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work for a graduate student.
Teaching assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 novembre 2017
This was a good job for a graduate student. The work was relatively helpful in my learning certain topics that were germane to my dissertation project. It was nice to work with students and guide them through complex works of political philosophy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good work experience
Financial Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 novembre 2017
I enjoyed working at U of T Scarborough campus as Financial assistant , I learned a lot in short time. Attended 9 training sessions using SAP system . Workplace culture very friendly , unfortunately it was only for 6 months . I would love to work there again.
Points positifs
Close to home and, and enjoyed working there
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work, but fun
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 novembre 2017
Typical work day is that you go in, check voicemails (usually over 10 from overnight), send a lot of emails, many being to international students, pick up calls asking for program admin information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment with many tasks to be completed
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 septembre 2017
There was many tasks to complete during the shift that i worked their. This was a learning oppurtunity that gave me experience and let me look at what university would be like. It was not a job necessarily but we learned many things in the lab like inputing data and working in a tream setting with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 août 2017
Very good work, life balance. There is much scope for learning and growth. Excellent work environment. Staff are friendly, approachable and very helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 783 avis
5434
4254
374
214
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise