University of Toronto - Avis

Trouvé 718 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 737 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to work
Coaching Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 août 2019
Friendly, inclusive, understanding family oriented group to work with. I love the projects that I got to work on and meeting all the artists and seeing their vision come to life is amazing.
Points positifs
open inclusive and welcoming
Points négatifs
can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a student it's the ideal job as they are flexible with your schedule
Event Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 août 2019
One of the best jobs I've had to date. Management was always understanding and gave every opportunity to grow and learn. The training that I got here stayed with me as I moved on to other jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place but couldnt offer ft opportunity
Payroll Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Was there part time (temp) and they couldn't offer full time hours that was the only reason I left. Pay didn't compensate. I got another opportunity full time with benefits. But it's a great place to work.. nice staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and educational
Study Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2019
As an institution the University of Toronto is supportive in helping its students succeed and reach their dreams. I had the opportunity to participate on 3 self directed studies that gave me the experience that now contributes to jobs in my future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Tech Lead
Student Club Tech Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
As a student tech lead, i am happy that i bring technology to students who are passionate about computer science. Meanwhile, i am also glad to learn innovation from young generation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Assistant Coach (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
I was the Assistant Varsity Softball Coach at my Alma mater. It was a great experience as I got to coach the girls that I played alongside just one year prior.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young people everywhere.
System Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2019
The union does not stand up to management. Do not expect any help since any good steward will be reorganized and removed. Your dues are a waste of money.
Points positifs
Faculty club lunches and fitness memberships are great.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new learning experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
While I was at University of Toronto for a week I learn a lot about the new technology used in the dental field, the endodontic procedures specifically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
I worked as research assistant at University of Toronto. It is great place to do research with very kind people there. I learn a lot from the knowledgeable professor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
need more resources
Personal Counsellor and Mental Health Worker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2019
need more resources to ensure we fit the needs of all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful team
Business Development Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
Best ever work environment, great team members, supporting culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work
Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
This was a fun and light work load job. It required long hours of standing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment with Huge Gym and expensive Parking.
Work-Study (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juin 2019
Productive work environment with Huge Gym and expensive Parking. Lots of students and lots of places to eat (during the week only).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Office Environment
Accounts Payable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2019
Busy office,

This has given me an opportunity to work in a decentralized A/P environment compared to a full cycle A/P environment Both types of environment have there pros and cons

Able to expand my knowledge of processing wire transfers

The best part of my job is being able to help colleagues and vendors with this inquiries

The workplace culture is one of busy but generally happy employees.

Management takes time to implement change and hiring staff seems to take awhile
Points positifs
good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware of complacent boomer management
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2019
Unionized and long-term employees will seek to to the bare minimum and push tasks onto the younger and fresher employees. Those who have been in their positions for long are set in their ways and hesitant to adapt to the times. If you seek a job with creativity, quickly changing goals and the opportunity to grow then stay clear. This is where you get fat, lazy and comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment to Learn
RAISE Help Desk Support Analyst (Term) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2019
Great Environment to Learn. Enjoyable working environment. Helpful colleagues, and management. Possibilities are endless in career growth and learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work as a part time
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2019
work as a teaching assistant. There were a lot of training and the professors are nice, students are smart, everyone is so supportive and love to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hart House University of Toronto
Special Projects Coordinator Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2019
I worked here as a summer student in 2018. Management was great and I got to choose my own hours. Pay was entry-level but the opportunity to work on what I liked made up for it.
Points positifs
Management
Points négatifs
Little Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Instructor, Foundations of Quality (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
Wonderful place to work and interact with students. Organizations use process excellence and quality management to deliver value for customers, generate returns and improve workplaces. This course provides a solid grounding in the ideas and practices of quality management and process reengineering.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun with physics and workout
Student (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2019
I learned too much knowledge what could make me live better. There is too much work and assignments I need to deal with. The hardest part of being students is to understand materials better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 737 avis
5410
4239
369
212
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise