University of Toronto - Avis

Trouvé 741 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 764 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a school job
Resident Assistant / RA (Ancien employé) –  University of Toronto (Mississauga), ON12 octobre 2019
Living at your workplace isn't always fun, but this job is an exception. You work with wonderful people who are always positive and great to talk to. Management is also nice and takes proactive approach to your work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2019
I volunteered so I did not work at the University of Toronto, although i believe the UofT culture is fast-paced. I received by degree from the University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced but rewarding
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2019
As a teaching assistant, if you are responsible only for grading exams, it's good to keep in mind that you will be writing your own exams around the time that you have to complete grading hundreds of other exams. But between exam periods, there is a lot of free time to focus only on your own studies. If you learn to stay on top of your work, then the experience is rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too complicated, sometimes demanding, fun and collaborative
Shipper and Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
I did not work there for long(just 1 month). The bookstore is a good place to work at. On normal days, the tasks there are not demanding or complicated at all. The other staff there are very helpful. Management can be a little annoying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
This was a university and I was in grad school. Very reputable and had support services that were adequate. In the past few years they have focussed on commercialization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in specially as a student to gain invaluable experiences
Web Developer/Designer Intern (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
The workplace is super fun and everyone is very friendly. As a intern I was given the roles and responsibilities that would be beneficial to the entire student body and external folks for years to come! Overall, it has been a great learning experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have really enjoyed my experience.
Assistant Director (Ancien employé) –  U ot t Misssigauga1 octobre 2019
I have worked on all Campuses with great sucess for a long period of time. I have seen many changes, some great, some not as good. One adapts to these changes. The organization is the soul and when people are in sync with the soul, meaning the culture, goals, tactical and statigic vision. All works as it should. When things are out if sync, problems arise that should be adressed. A noble institution. In the end, people make the difference and I had the oportunity to work with many great people over the years. People come and go, and the dynamics change. I have had 3 family members graduate from U of T going back 65 years. Looking forward to a new experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive working environment
LECTURER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2019
Working at the University of Toronto has been a very rewarding experience. Peers are friendly and supportive, and the students are a real treat! Highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative and fun environment to work in
Student Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON25 septembre 2019
It;s a really exciting place to work with other people because there's always something to collaborate on or work towards. The management is extremely friendly and supportive when it comes to professional development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good University
Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
Energetic Atmosphere with students around, however, the average Gpa among students is about 2.7.
Beautiful University with a long history.
Would definitely recommend to come and visit!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its feel like u r at your home
Engineering / Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2019
I preffered everyone to work with university of Toronto. You get so many benefits and good pension plan blessed that I have a such a nice job thanks to almighty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Teaching assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
The university is a good place for a relaxed work environment. The work like balance is excellent. You are rewarded for progress and given ample opportunities to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching assistant with 8 hrs/week
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2019
I usually didn't have to work 8hrs/week as a TA, I could manage the workload in fewer hours.
it was in the university and the downtown campus doesn't have a feel of being a university since all the buildings are far from each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience for a work-study
Junior Information Security Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
I worked for the University of Toronto as part of the work-study program. I highly recommend the work-study program. They are very flexible with hours and I was able to increase/decrease my hours of work to accommodate my school schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Assistant is a VERY mixed bag
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 septembre 2019
Working as a TA is either very easy or very difficult depending on the professor you work for. You may be expected to be fully autonomous and create your own lesson plans, or follow a strict curriculum and course structure depending on the professor. The added demands of out-of-classroom work such as marking can be a very difficult task for a full time student, however no other job can match the pay and benefits. Unfortunately it is very discouraging to see some students take advantage of these benefits and put themselves ahead of their students. It is important to respect this job and what it means to be a teacher and you will have no problems finding work throughout your mid to late undergrad years. (U of T is special in allowing undergraduate students to work as TAs)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Laboratory Undergrad (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 septembre 2019
amazing time with great staff. taught me alot about the work and the world of science, with a good amount of staff amenities. great lead PI and professor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a nice time.
Limited Term Assistant Professor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
Things probably vary a lot by department, but in mine my fellow faculty members were very supportive of me, and I got to work with some great students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Teaching Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
It was a fun job, not heavy load, but it did help TAs financially. Learnt a lot from peers, helped you to know it was not easy to teach, because you need to understand and make other people understand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Web Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2019
As a consultant, I chose to work with them because my contacts were nice people. If they weren't nice, I wouldn't have chosen to work with them. If they stop being nice, I will leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is time consuimg with good pay and benefits
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
It is somehow mandatory for physics graduate student so they can cover their tuition and living expenses. Great experience if you want to teach in future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 764 avis
5424
4247
373
213
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise