University of Ottawa - Avis

Trouvé 317 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 323 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to do research
Graduate research assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2019
A bit bureaucratic, but in general terms is a nice place to do research. The new STEM building is nicely equipped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High quality work environment
Fitness Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juin 2019
Fun and flexible hours with great people to work with. It's a place where you never know what you're going to do but you always know that you'll be busy and that you'll work in collaboration with the others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and productive work environment
Administrative Assistant Intern (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2019
My typical work day included reviewing and inputting data into database for future use. The staff and fellow co-workers were kind and friendly. The management were quite reasonable.
Points positifs
The staff and fellow co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting place to work
Communications Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 mai 2019
Great workplace environment. I have learned a lot and how to balance my priorities. I have also learned to multitask and how to manage various projects of tight deadlines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enthusiastic environment
Athletics and Recreation - Intramurals (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 mai 2019
Management was friendly and easy to work with. Daily tasks were completed in a team atmosphere. I had the ability to meet knew people and increase my customer service skills.
Points positifs
Staff and ability to play sports on break
Points négatifs
Late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2019
The university of Ottawa is great place to work. Being there had thought me lots of new things. I worked in a specific Research lab at the University. I really enjoyed working with other lab member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place
Senior Research Technologist/Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2019
Good work place
People are friendly and professionals.
My work experience was very good and I enjoyed every bit od my work at the uOttawa. Good scientific labs and people are very friendly.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
It enabled me to outgrow my motivation for professional growth. Everyone there is friendly which encourages you to do your best. There is also a sense of autonomy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
ENGINEERING RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
I enjoyed it. I had a personal place to work and I felt comfortable. the supervisors were amazing and it was beautiful organizing seminars and all of that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clear Workplace Expectations
Exam Proctor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2019
Work expectations are made clear by detailed training and work manual. Supervisors treat employees fairly and are realistic about workplace expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment to work in
Assist maintenance men (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2019
Working for the University of Ottawa was a great experience as is was able learn about the school the represents me. Typical days consisted of building projects for upcoming summer events at the schools housing facilities and helping handy men in their daily tasks.
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
a lot of free time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Lab assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 mars 2019
very fun people to work with, learn allot as you work. Very nice manager and flexible with course schedule. Always opportunities to grow as a person and develop work qualities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good University
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2019
Eventhough not the top university in Canada, It has the potential to become one of the best in the country. Research programmes have to be more focused on solving real life problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is excellent with balanced work life.
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2019
Overall rating* - 10
Job Work/Life Balance- 9
Salary/Benefits- 10
Job Security/Advancement- 9
Management- 9
Job Culture- 9.

Working with university as a teaching assistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized workplace
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2019
Working as an RA at U of O is a wonderful opportunity for a student. The work schedules are flexible, and your education becomes the top priority. Lots of opportunity for networking and building a foundation of transferrable skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent summer job
Reception Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 mars 2019
I worked at housing service over the summer during their hotel season which can be insanely busy or so dead you watch can watch netflix your whole shift, uninterrupted. I cannot speak much for current management style as the manager at the time I worked there (who was unpopular to say the least) left at the same time I did. There are overnight/very late shifts which suck, but they do usually pay an extra dollar an hour. Very friendly coworkers, we all knew each other well but there was no gossip/drama.
Points positifs
Minimal supervision, easy to learn the work
Points négatifs
Sometimes mandatory overnight shifts, minimum wage, inadequate training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Research Assistant at the ADHD & Development Lab (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 mars 2019
Many wonderful different opportunities to advance your education. Bilingual culture/classes, amazing professors, many interesting classes to choose from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Clinical Instructor - BScN (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 mars 2019
This organization is great to work for they provided me with a number of opportunities to enhance my career as a nursing professor. I would have preferred more support when I worked for them when I had difficult clinical situations.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environement de travail productif, avec des tensions occassionnelles
Professeur à temps partiel (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2019
Le programme trilingue (anglais-français-espagnol) de l'École de traduction et d'interprétation de l'Université d'Ottawa est son meilleur atout. Néanmoins, une politique de recrutement sans des investissements permanents dans la diffusion internationale de ce programme et sans le ciblage nécessaire des marchés naturels et potentiels (Amérique du Nord) réduit le potentiel de rayonnement de l'École et la labeur innovatrice des professeurs qu'y travaillent.
Points positifs
Pleine liberté de structurer les cours selon le souhait et les connaissances du professeur, colloque étudiant récent
Points négatifs
Échange limité entre professeurs et leurs recherches, discussions intellectuelles peu fréquentes avec les étudiants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for students attending the school
Laboratory Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 mars 2019
they are very flexible with your school schedule. it is a great place to practice english and french since it is a bilingual school and you will encounter people speaking both languages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 323 avis
5169
4106
336
24
18

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu