University of New Brunswick - Avis

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expensive
Student (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB24 février 2020
Tuition is one of the highest in the country, and tutoring help is non-existent for many subjects. Unfortunate, but overall the experience was nice. If the cost to attend was not so high, I could have completed my degree!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
student staff (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB16 février 2020
Best people to work with. Very fun and competitive environment. Makes it so you have be on your toes at all time. made me learn many life skills while I was there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, collaborative team
Instructor for both theory and clinical courses (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 janvier 2020
Supportive work environment, flexibility with scheduling, academic freedom, collaborative team, supportive to students , varied work days and responsibilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
Manager of Estate and Planned Gifts (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB4 novembre 2019
Collaborative atmosphere
Excellent growth opportunities
Enjoyed the association with University donors and friends
Opportunities to travel and maintain relationships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Job
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 octobre 2019
I worked here during the summer months between my undergraduate years. It was fun. And I really got to connect with some of my professors and fellow students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but pay is terrible
Conference Services (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton1 octobre 2019
Good benefits like gym use and maternity leave benefits but because they have pay bands the pay is terrible. Good work life balance. Don’t have to worry about job security but not much room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and lots of learning opporunities
PROCUREMENT ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB23 septembre 2019
I worked as a procurement assistant during Summer term. I learned a lot on their procurement department, their internal IT systems and documentation. I was assigned various duties including maintaining purchase orders and handling account ledgers. Great team and a lot of positive encouragement for learning and improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some great research professors and opportunities
Senior Research Scientist (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB14 août 2019
Friendly atmosphere
Interesting work
Flexible hours
Options to work from home
Good health and safety culture
Professional development support
Nice campus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed this job, learned alot
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Unb10 août 2019
Loved the job, could work from home or at UNB. It was a good learning experience. would love to do it again. The Grad student was understanding and explained the job in a good manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Desk Jobs at UNB
Project Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 juin 2019
Most enjoyable parts fo the job: For student workers,there's lots of oportunities to gain experience in your field of study. I learned a lot and got really involved with multiple communities on campus.

The hardest parts of the job: I worked mainly indoors to do research and to write papers, which I thought got repetitive pretty often.

The culture: People tend to be relaxed and autonomous. It is a very focused environment.
Points positifs
Experience toward your career goals.
Points négatifs
Not for extroverted people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UNB Review Summary
Student (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB10 mars 2019
Great place to go to school overall. Some of the policies are ridiculous however and as a student your service to the university is not always respected. For the most part the professors are good however, some need to be seriously reviewed.
Points positifs
Beautiful Campus
Points négatifs
Bad policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Work Place
Kinesiology Facilities Staff (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB21 février 2019
Working at the University of New Brunswick, especially as a student is a great way to meet with other people on campus other than those in your faculty and build a level of credibility outside the academic life of the university
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sodexo Catering Member (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 février 2019
Enjoyed a lot during work with co-workers. Flexible and anytime can go out and drinking. Friendly atmosphere where every boss and employee are really good friend and they do good attitude with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job I've ever had
Sales (Ancien employé) –  CEL Fredericton, NB30 octobre 2018
Worked at CEL
Very unhealthy environment
Uncivil; there were no 'good mornings'... Manager quit and their boss never knew how to manage people.
Never had my boss ever come into my office, or that of my coworkers to say 'hello' or good morning.
Not really a cold environment per se, but not friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Masters Student
Teaching Assistant, Fredericton (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB24 octobre 2018
Good experience at UNB, lots of friendly people in the program, very well respected and educated profesors who will help you be successful in your research
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but fun
Research Student (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 octobre 2018
I enjoyed my time as a research student looking into a new problem of mathematics with professionals of the field of study. I got to enjoy a math conference with experts of relatable content.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and wonderful experience
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Electrical Engineering8 octobre 2018
Working at the University of New Brunswick has been amazing. I am privileged to work under outstanding and understanding managers who have the interest of their employees at heart. The Jobs I have had the opportunity to take up has made me a better person and improved various skills I have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Student Campus Patrol Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB7 août 2018
The other students are easy to work with and great to get to know. The events that you get to work at are sometimes not advertised and you may get to see something you have never seen before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Design Student (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB18 juillet 2018
The faculty was supportive of students, with everyone that I attempted to contact agreeing to a meeting. This made it a great learning experience in a variety of fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraging and challenging research group
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB17 avril 2018
Your experience at UNB will really depend on what research group you are assigned to. Mine was very exciting, the professor encouraged to work hard and play hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez University of New Brunswick ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 76 avis
535
429
310
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise