University of Manitoba - Avis

Trouvé 210 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 214 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice school
Volunteer Experiences (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
I graduated from University of Manitoba. When i was in school, i became a part-time marker working for financial and actuarial professors. All of they are nice people and help me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive with their work
Clinical Experience (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 août 2019
they are very productive in handling patients, they give the Dental care the patient needs. they are very punctual at work
i learned how to handle patients more efficiently, and how to communicate with them so they will feel at ease while working intra orally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic, innovative, friendly with colorful culture
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juin 2019
The main characteristic of the University of Manitoba I can say is the worm and friendly work environment. The duties are clearly defined. and people are very helpful and supportive in the work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
perfect educational environment
Teacher Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juin 2019
This university provide good opportunity for student to learn. The classes are big and there the number of students is reasonable and this property helped TA's and instructors to be more efficient.
Since teaching is a kind of learning, working in this place made me knowledgeable about the points and math detailed which should be emphasized during teaching. teaching mathematics is completely enjoyable for me whether academic math teaching or school one.
Points positifs
period of time for working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
track leader
Track Leader/Examination Auditor/Monitor, Casual (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mai 2019
Supervised examinations for medical students
Maintained a secure and confidential environment
Timed examinations and reviewed completed documents
Sign in and sign out staff and students
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible
Grader/Marker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
The instructor I graded for was great. Very organized, knowledgeable. Flexible. The hardest part of the job was providing the students with enough feedback.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far so good
Bilingual Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
I love the environment and the people around me. A day is going to the office, greet your colleagues, teach your students. People are very respectful.
Points positifs
Nice envrionment
Points négatifs
hard to eat as a Muslim and a Sunsaharan African
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Major cuts over the last few years
Physical Plant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 avril 2019
The University is in a mode of cutting back on everything. Countless people have been let go and the University is suffering for the lack of spending. Buildings are falling into disrepair. Terrible work environment. Everyone wonders who's next to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the place to work
Sessional Co-instructor and researcher (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg23 avril 2019
Not a great place to work in general. There may be better departments but overall the university remains unchanged over time and lacking in respect for its employees. Their pay levels are also lower than other similar institutions. Not been a lot of change unfortunately in 20 years with regard to how the university treats people. Time to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It a very good univeristy for engineering field
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
It a very good univeristy for engineering field. I have studied Physics and Electrical Engineering there. The professors are great. I also worked there part time and which allowed me to continue my studies. I am grateful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely easy to rise and shine in this environment.
Faculty of Graduate Studies (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 avril 2019
After the first week I noticed that with the guidance of my then boss, I became faster and more accurate of the tasks given to me on a daily basis. What was supposed to be a 1 month term position became a 6 month term in both assistant and receptionist duties.
Overall an incredible experience.
Points positifs
Full time work
Points négatifs
Not needed after term ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opinion
Nurse Practitioner (Employé actuel) –  Fisher Branch, MB2 avril 2019
Traveling to the work place and having long hours are the hardest part.

The complexity of the patient(s) make it very difficult to attempt to be holistic and try to see numerous patients in one day. See more people is not always the answer.
Points positifs
pot luck lunches
Points négatifs
workplace complexity to make change happen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my job.
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 février 2019
I loved my job it was the work atmosphere that I had a problem with. The office was full of young professionals. I did not work at the University I worked in the back room of a clinic.
Points positifs
Short hours
Points négatifs
Bad office atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and enthusiastic workplace to learn new things
Student Agricultural Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 janvier 2019
A typical day at work is enjoyable. I learned a lot of different techniques at this workplace. The work culture of this place is very friendly. I enjoy the ever encouraging nature of my boss and colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Summer job
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 janvier 2019
Working at the University was not like working at all! I meet tons of new people. I was able to assit each one with their projects and it was very educational. I took alot from this jobm all the skills I learned helped me grow my now career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 novembre 2018
Overall, the research work experience provided to me at the University of Manitoba, and that specifically provided by the Department of Psychology, was absolutely stellar.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba16 octobre 2018
Good place to start your work . Its in the main location of the city to go and come back. All Staffs are great to work with . Good mentoring and organised work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Grader/Marker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 octobre 2018
• Conduction of economics research and guide undergraduate students on how to summarize their
findings;
• Marking exams papers;
• Preparation of project topic lists and semester scheme of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a decent job
Grounds Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 octobre 2018
It's a nice more laid back job you would water flower clean out garbage cans or just generally keep the campus clean and looking nice when you have to.
Points positifs
get to start at 8
Points négatifs
not full 8 hours a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
researcher -
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 septembre 2018
i worked as researcher, helping the professor in teaching, and carrying research on his projects. marking the assignments and covering come teaching topics in class.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Manitoba. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 214 avis
5104
471
330
24
15

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise