University of Guelph, Hospitality Services - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work.
2nd Cook/kitchen manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 septembre 2019
depending in with kitchen you are assigned to at the beginning of the you could be prepping/ cooking for one of the cafeterias. working for the catering team. during my time at the University i had the opportunity to learn and work all station.
one of the best work experience i have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great position for part-time employees
Assistant Chef (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 août 2019
Being part of the cafeteria staff, my job tasks were that of a typical food prep position. It is a very friendly place, both students and staff are friendly. The management team was very professional and friendly. The only challenging part in the job is that it gets very fast paced at busy hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to Work
Special Events and Catering Manager (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON11 mai 2019
Everyone I have gotten to work with at the University has been amazing. It is a great team atmosphere where employees from all departments are willing to work together.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON7 mai 2019
I loved working at the UoG ! The people are awesom as well as the students, it made it very fun and a great first job! It was paid training as well as free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Job!
Kitchen Preparation Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 mars 2019
Management worked around your schedule, but provided very little structure, and was constantly assigning new/different tasks than the shift before. Very boring job, but other employees made it tolerable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm atmosphere to work in
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON18 novembre 2018
A typical day consists of restocking some stuff on the counter, a little cleaning and of course, being at the cash register. It is a warm and a very welcoming place to work at. People around you will help you if you need them. Colleagues, the Manager everyone is very sweet and you will not feel uncomfortable working there at all.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours and no place to sit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great atmosphere.
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON6 décembre 2017
It is great working with hospitality services.wonderful people and great teamwork. Just be aware of shift cut backs as it becomes less busy and you do get put off at Christmas and over the summer, which can be difficult on your paycheque
Points positifs
Meal included every shift
Points négatifs
Time off for christmas and summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students and part-time workers (no experience required)
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON17 septembre 2017
Feeding the many hungry students at the University of Guelph requires a very high energy and highly efficient team, and as a team, employees work together to produce the best quality of food and customer service.

No food experience required!
Training is provided and employees are encouraged to ask questions and ask for assistance. Most employees are hired seasonally for the 8 month school year but there are also opportunities to work for catering in the summer months. Employees are super friendly and fun, and always a very multicultural team with people from all ages and backgrounds. Oh, and the perks of working in HS is you'll never go hungry!!
Points positifs
FOOD
Points négatifs
Fast paced, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 mai 2017
I finished my first season at the U of G as a cashier and my experience was really positive. My co-workers were helpful and the management professional.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that you can interact with students and lots of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment
Hospitality (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON27 mars 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed going into work because of the great environment and the customers and staff were all very nice! Managers were very understanding if I needed to take a day or two off due to school. Hours were manageable with school during the week.
Points positifs
great staff, free food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer work
Cashier and Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON16 mars 2017
this is a summer volunteer position. great work, good staff and organization. short time commitment. long hours spent outside but free food and love given
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very welcoming environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON2 mars 2017
My shifts were very responsible and never interfered with my school life. I learned skills such as, counting change, computer skills and people skills. The staff and management are very friendly and I enjoy coming into work.
Points positifs
Free Meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Guelph, Hospitality Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 13 avis
58
44
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,4Direction
4,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu