University of Calgary - Avis

Trouvé 255 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 263 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn
former worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
The University of Calgary is a good place to learn and work with a decent working culture centrally located within the city with a fairly decent managerial base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work but lack of resources
Bioinformatics Scientist (Employé actuel) –  Cumming School of Medicine11 septembre 2019
Nice place with a relaxing work culture. However, learning and growth opportunities in career are limited. Also, the pay in research jobs in not commensurate with the cost of living in Calgary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & fun place to work.
Facilities (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 septembre 2019
A day starts with discussion with your boss.
A good place to learn.
Management has lot of favoritism.
workplace culture ok.
The hardest part of the job, . less room for career growth.
good work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Simulation Research Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2019
University of Calgary is a great productive and innovative workplace. There is lots of opportunities to grow, improve skills and build your future career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A dream company to work at
Research Support Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2019
It has been six months since I started working at UC and never I felt pressure at my workplace, I live the team and the way each co worker helps. It is a great value addition to me as I have learn many skills under the guidance of great managers. It would be a great opportunity for me if at all I have a chance to work permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Cowokers
Campus Security Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2019
Lots of experienced coworkers that help train and have different perspectives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fast faced environment not for the weak-hearted
Postdoctoral Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Productive and fast paced lab. You have to come prepared for hard work and long hours. Colleagues are nice and helpful. Having a wonderful time learning and growing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To concerned with research and not with the students.
Sessional Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Werklund Shcool of Education19 juin 2019
University of Calgary is generally a 'lecture' based facility with little or no voice for the students. Professors are generally unavailable to the students beyond office hours and students. Not my kind of teaching environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Graduate Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juin 2019
I worked in a research lab with 5 other grad students in a friendly atmosphere with a cool and knowledgeable supervisor.
My project was focused on a lipid biochemistry project. Every day was super busy including various lab duties starting from early hours until late plus working as a teaching assistant (3 days per week) even over the weekends. I supervised several undergrad students.
I learnt a lot such as being multitasking, independent, curious about everything. I could improve my technical and leadership skills.
The hardest part of my job was finding contamination in the cell cultures and all grown samples after couple weeks that you had to start over and not relying on the results.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the time you could reproduce an experiment for at least 3 time with the same result ready to be published!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Project Management / Project Coordinator
Project Management / Sales (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Worked on class projects with team members for managing projects, from planning, initiation to closure.
• Layout a schedule for tasks, set timelines and budget
• Build, unite and guide team members towards successful completion of projects
Points positifs
excellent teachers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people...quality of work varies by Faculty
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 juin 2019
A decent place to work with good benefits and structure. The quality of your experience will likely vary depending upon which faculty you find yourself within.
Points positifs
Good benefits, Good people
Points négatifs
Poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be really good, and can be horrible
Faculty (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2019
Hard to rate the whole institution as it depends on the department for which a person is working. Art Department and Faculty of Education - excellent experience. Administration and Library - some places - horrible experiences. My own experience and my friends experiences from different departments:
Many great employees overworked - doing the job of two people but being paid for one position. Many great managers. At the same time, there are a few offices where managers seem unqualified, or struggling with some issues, and creating a very stressful and hostile environment. And it is a permanent feature.
The most enjoyable part of my jobs at the UofC - working with students and many amazing co-workers. The hardest part - dealing with, the mentioned above, people who abuse their power. They have similar to Trump's personality and attitude. However, we, co-workers, supported one another during tough times. And we are part of the workplace culture.
Points positifs
Everything that relates to supporting our students. Great relationships with co-workers.
Points négatifs
Sick atmosphere in some places.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun learning in new inquisitive ways
Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2019
Recommended for every student who wants to pursue good education. They have great programs and great teachers who make every effort to provide students best education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was for volunteering
Orientation Leader (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mai 2019
I was a volunteer for Orientation week. My position was to show students around the campus, and getting them adjusted to the new environment. It was not really a job but it was a good experience.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a positive work environment with a good team.
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 mai 2019
As a building operator worked with trades teams for building maintenance. Learned lots from the trades personnel. Ended up getting a trade after working there to go with my steam.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good place to work
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2019
good place to work, life balance.
nice job
Regardless of how extensively you rely on employee reviews, job reviews are ... where we aggregate women's opinions and workplace experiences like so:.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University of Calgary
Professional Designation (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
I enjoyed my time at the U of C. The classes were very interesting and the teachers were engaging. They have entertainment there which creates a sense of belonging.
Points positifs
great entertainment and cafeteria
Points négatifs
It's so big and hard to find your way around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Muy interesante en investigación
Research Internship (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 avril 2019
En este trabajo me desempeñe como becario/practicante en un laboratorio de investigación en la rama de óptica dentro de la universidad.
El trabajo consistió de hacer simulaciones computacionales, análisis de datos, manejo de material óptico como láseres, espejos focales, cámaras, etc.
Mi supervisor mantenía las juntas diarias para revisar el progreso del experimento y para verificar que los resultados marcaran coherencia con la teoría,
Points positifs
Buen salario, seguro médico, horario libre y flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities
Research associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2019
workplace culture depends a lot on management/ your supervisor.
A lot of opportunities available, however you need to be proactive to find them and have access to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orientation leader towards first year students
Volunteer - Orientation Evaluator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2019
Assisted first years during orientation, guided them and gave them a tour of the university as well as given them advice for their first year of university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Calgary. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 263 avis
5111
483
356
28
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise