University of Alberta - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 456 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
File clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2019
Only worked here for a short period of time but enjoyed the environment and my co workers. Interesting people and good location, many options available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Math Dept Feels Like Home
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 octobre 2019
Faculties and graduate students are super nice, talented and hard-working. We studied together and had fun together. The math dept is a big family for us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 octobre 2019
I think U of Alberta is a good place for study. The professors are all very nice and the equipments are very fancy. I really enjoy working, doing research, here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freelance work
Motion Graphics Designer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2019
I freelanced for them over a period of time and they were professional and easy to work with. I would recommend this company and work for them again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All around good place to work
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2019
Wide variety of work. Emphasis is on a job well done and is seen as more important than speed. Management is generally good to work with. Staff positions may not often become available so working contract is common.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place with flexible hours specially for a student.very flexible and great management.Will greatly recommend
Finance Research Assistant and Risk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2019
great place with flexible hours specially for a student.very flexible and great management.Will greatly recommend.Worked there during my last years and i enjoyed the flexibility i had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Useful for me as I got my Laboratory experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2019
Worked there as a Research Assistant and use to go there for 4-5 hours daily and help the research students withe their project. Got hands on experience with different varieties of software and technique which I had only studied in theory at school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectable Workplace and Great Management
Field Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2019
Great management, there is always someone to turn to when you have questions.

Unfortunately casual positions aren't offered benefits, and I found the pay on the lower side, and the parking is expensive on campus.
Job culture is good, everyone is friends and respectable.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging workplace
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Agriculture and Forestry26 septembre 2019
The staff in the department are wonderful and always willing to help. Every day presents new challenges that allow for continuous learning and growth in the subject area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Research Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 septembre 2019
I learn from the basic statistic to more advanced level. The hardest part of the Research is that works independently without guidance. Most of times you need to try hard and work hard for your solution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Second Home
Library Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Alberta, Canada20 septembre 2019
Library, my workplace, is my second home. People here are more than a colleague to me. They are a family. Working here for 10 years, not to mention the years I was assigned here as a working student, was memorable. It was a meaningful journey, meeting new people, experiencing each other's differences, coping up with those differences and be able to adjust, is a feeling just like being at home. The management supports the development of their staff both professionally and personally. We have regular team building activities. We also have sports fest. We have a basketball court within the building of our school. We can play during breaktime. But usually, our bonding moments with my colleague is in the dining table. We celebrate every staff's birthday in the office. These activities has helped a lot in building strong camaraderie between other employees.


Thus, I can say that my workplace is my second home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can luck out
HR and Finance Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2019
I was very fortunate to work in a great department with a supportive group. The benefits are very good and the general learning environment of working at a University is very stimulating. There were always many talks and activities to attend on your own time or as part of personal development which is highly encouraged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad workplace
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
- No access to HR
- Bad supervisors
- No work safety
- No benefits
- Negative work environment
- Old laboratories
- No infrastructure for employees
- No direction or training about the job
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative and rewarding work environment.
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
Working as a TA was very rewarding. It did not feel like work knowing that you are helping the next generation to succeed. Tasks included teaching seminars and occasional lectures, office hours for questions, and developing and marking assignments and examinations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional
Laboratory Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta8 septembre 2019
All I say is not enough to describe how wonderful was that, great environment and people. Unique opportunity to learn life, science and expert. I never forget it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2019
U of Alberta is a high rank university . Working there is full of joy and excitement. I would like this place because of collaborative culture and friendship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Tradesman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton Alberta3 septembre 2019
Okay place to work. Terrible in the trades, but good everywhere else. Work life balance is great, benefits as well. Culture is not very good in the department I was at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Graduate Assistantship
Graduate Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Full time lab based work - Long hours, repetitive procedures, not paid for overtime.

Most enjoyable - Advanced methods to analyze data, continuous learning, novel approaches to medical science
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
BUILDING SERVICE WORKER III/MAINTENANCE (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2019
Very good place to work with great benefits. Great management and opportunities to grow your professional career if you so choose. Easy public accessibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Workplace
Analytical Chemist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2019
University of Alberta is one of top 5 Universities in Canada with outstanding Professors and lots of facilities and research groups, its campus is beautiful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University of Alberta. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 456 avis
5236
4158
342
213
17

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise