Avis des employés pour Registered Nurse chez University Health Network

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 164 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start with
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
I enjoyed to work in UHN as a registered nurse I learned so much about criticial thinking as a nurse.Not much flexibility on the schedule. the staffs are so nice to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2018
I work casual and I like my schedule. Nice colleagues. The unit is not that heavy and I like to work for this company. The only reason I may leave is the commuit issue. Otherwise, I would never leave this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hard days at work with amazing people
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2018
Working as a nurse there is a lot of paperwork and mediating between different members of the care team and patients. I expect UHN is no different in that it feels as though the nurses take a lot of the work with little say in the company. All of this having been said I had the opportunity to work with the most amazing men and women I have had the pleasure of meeting. they are always kind and helpful as can be, even when the work gets hard.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and teamwork oriented
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2017
Typically schedules are 12 hours, can get busy with little support depending on the unit you work for. Management is different in different departments and can be described by personal opinions on an individual basis. The workplace culture I worked for worked best in a teamwork type of fashion which help clients in an efficient manner. The more enjoyable part of the job include the colleagues you work with, all are very supportive. The hardest part of the job is workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2016
Through training and education for a new grad. Management were supportive and responsive to issues brought forth. The care provided at this company is competent and kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace that provides occasional free body massage
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2016
UHN promotes self directed learning true tuition reimbursement. there is good team work. it is a workplace that shows concerns for staff work and life balance
Points positifs
Tuition subsidies
Points négatifs
Work load increasing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace where respect and civility is maintained
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2016
This workplace enable me to give my optimum performances. Encourages and give incentives to further my career. Allows me to learn from my mistakes true appropriate mentorship.
Points positifs
Good Team Spirit
Points négatifs
sometime too physically demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uhn
RN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 décembre 2015
I am currently working there and seeking new opportunities.
In the acute care hospital setting I've learned to stay calm and work on my feet as it can become very busy. Despite the fast paced environment, I've continued to practice safe client centered care based on hospital protocols and CNO standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work overall, especially if you are a nurse
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto General/Western18 février 2013
If you are a nurse, be prepared to deal with a lot of stress. My manager is terrible to say the least. The advanced practice nurses apparently report to directors who are not nurses and have no clue what nurses do. There is also a lot of bullying going on and management tries hard to sweep it under the rug. I have seen a lot of good people leave this place because they were not valued or treated properly.
Points positifs
a teaching hospital
Points négatifs
work environment is very unpleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 107Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very exciting leading cardiac surgery department.
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2012
Great hospital experience. Learned valuable time managment skills and wonderful colleagues.
Points positifs
wonderful managment.
Points négatifs
long night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University Health Network. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 164 avis
579
458
317
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu