University Health Network - Avis

Trouvé 155 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 157 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid the IT department
Technical Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2019
As an IT professional if you want a place to learn and advance then avoid this place. The management has changed over the past few years and they haven't figured out yet what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding only for sake of Patients
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  UHN27 juin 2019
UHN is an 'alright' place to work at, most of your peers would be willing to help and accommodate you but unfortunately my management was only interested in passing blame onto others as opposed to take some responsibilities up on themselves in a mature manner. Not to mention the consistent lack of clear communication or I should say ambiguous communication left much to be desired. This I found to be toxic and affected me greatly, to be constantly undermined, and having vague idea of my place at the job only created more hurdles for me than solutions. This isn't to say the place is bad, on contrary I found there are other departments whose management works well with others, so it is matter of luck where you end up working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but not a lot of management opportunities
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2019
Have had a great experience working here. The staff are supportive and the culture is great. However, not a lot of opportunity to explore management roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uhn
Patient Flow Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
NO work life balance, people who know someone or who are related get the jobs. I loved it there, everyone so patient-oriented, but so hard to get a real position. No matter what your skills level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, friendly environment.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Surgical4 mai 2019
Former employee, always held a high regard for UHN especially TGH, started my work career there fresh out of high school and worked my way up. Always had a positive experience and worked with amazing people.
Unfortunately managers always seem to wreck things for people, they are protected by HR, HR always sides with management and the workers never win even if they are in the right, poor advice from HR personnel have caused me to loose a job that I loved.
Points positifs
Great hospital, great firsts, pretty good benefits
Points négatifs
Heavy workload, payscale not so great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly working environment
Administrative assistant and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
good work environment. Challenging work that helps improve problem-solving skills and use of specific system programs used for data entry/collection. friendly co-workers that are willing to help you out if you are encountering certain problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
some sites close to home and easy transit access
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
some days can be a little heavy ,with the cleaning of dorms such as moving beds and client items and removing garbage ,i assisted the housekeepers with the removing heavy items , but overall safety was good
Points positifs
good food and friendly staff
Points négatifs
removing excessive garbage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start with
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
I enjoyed to work in UHN as a registered nurse I learned so much about criticial thinking as a nurse.Not much flexibility on the schedule. the staffs are so nice to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very inspiring work environment where world class research is conducted
Summer Research Student/Surgical Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
I learned a lot during my time at UHN. Met world class physicians and worked alongside Medical students and undergraduate students in conducting research in the cardiovascular surgery fields of study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Supervisor of food services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Rehab & Toronto General27 février 2019
Its a great place for someone that could live in the city. Its too costly for someone that taking a Go Train as it takes too much time for travel and $$$
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low pay
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
The payment is very low. I tripled my salary when I moved from UHN to another company. It is a pity that academic research has so limited funds. I would stay if I was paid more fairly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive & very great experience in the medical environment
Hospital Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
learned to adapt to different scenarios dealing with different patients, on an average day i usually stock our medical rooms and carts, help assist nurses and admit patient to admitted floors
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enhance my growth as an individual, physically socially and mentally .
Lab Technician 3 (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2019
UHN is a good training ground for beginners especially in the medical laboratory field. There’s plenty of experience in various section of the laboratory that one can grow fully because of the massive training and extensive knowledge being imparted to every employee. In venipuncture alone, numerous patients at Princess Margaret Hospital would provide you an excellent phlebotomy skill for non stop bleeding and EKG procedures. Bottom line, all these experiences I have encountered working as a phlebotomist at UHN continued my growth and development as an individual in all aspects of life.
Points positifs
Good pay, good benefits
Points négatifs
Long wait for permanency position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience and company culture
Coop Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2019
I enjoyed learning all the new technologies and workflows I had to use which will certainly be very useful in the coming years. While work was a bit slow sometimes, it was still nice to spend time with my coworkers and being at the centre of downtown Toronto didn't hurt.
Points positifs
Good learning experience, relaxed, good culture
Points négatifs
Slow days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid organization
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2018
As it is such a big organization, your job and workplace culture is very dependent on the team you are on and your manager/leadership. Some roles will provide you with the opportunity to interact with other teams/departments, while others are more insular. For the most part, it is possible to move around to new roles (I was on the corporate side, but moved between teams) when you would like a change/new challenge.

Salaries are on the low end.
Points positifs
Large organization, possible to move between teams to increase your learning + find the right fit
Points négatifs
Internal promotion can be difficult and is very dependent on your manager/leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed yet professional environment
Research Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
I enjoyed my time at Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, the research environment was professional and allowed you to work without distractions. But at the same time, the individuals that work alongside you, are very bright, friendly and helpful individuals. I would recommend this position and institution to anyone interested.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Age frendly ,manny worth wide cources offered to take
Administrative Assistant MSICU, TGH, PMH (Ancien employé) –  200 Elizabeth Street9 octobre 2018
Had a wonder experience at UHN ,however non union jobs salaries payscale is all over the place , depending the amout you were hired for, someone beside you could be makeing significantly more doing the same postion.
Points positifs
Great working enviroment
Points négatifs
Be prepared for a very heavy workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast fast heavy work load with a business type environment.
Gifts Administration Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
A typical day to day routine would be to run reports for online donations as well as process donations from donors and issue receipts. My knowledge of how a hospital foundation supports the medical innovations that hospitals achieve grew immensely. the office was a very fast paced and there were constant deadlines needing to be met which was difficult to achieve sometimes due to donation volume and under staffing. Most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of meeting the hospitals fundraising goal to allow the doctors in the hospital to take on new projects and innovating health care for patients.
Points positifs
Bonuses, free lunches and coffee.
Points négatifs
Could not take vacation time between November and February.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice atmosphere
Research Technician I/II (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2018
nice place to work at, good working atmosphere. great working culture. over all nice place, does have bit of mis-communication between the departments, that sometime leads to deal in work done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2018
It is one of the best rehabilitation institutes. The management is great. I get to collaborate and work with clinicians and engineers as well as with industry partners. I have learnt a lot working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez University Health Network. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 157 avis
575
455
317
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise