Universal Staffing - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 59 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff got a job that im happy with
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 mars 2019
I heard about this company through a friend who currently works with them and he had nothing but good things to say about the staff and his placement of work. I went to register in the Cambridge office and the girls were very helpful when it came to finding me a job. I really enjoy where I work now and so happy they could help me out so fast.
Points positifs
helpful weekly pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional slave recruitment
Temporary loser (Ancien employé) –  Driver12 mars 2019
This company is unorganized and uneducated, like a clown that can't juggle. You show up when they ask and sometimes you get sent home. Sometimes she tells you to go to the wrong place and flips out on you when she realizes her mistake
Points positifs
Treated like a dog trying to find somewhere to urinate
Points négatifs
You get to stay in close contact with the troll that runs this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people!
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON11 mars 2019
I enjoy working at Universal Staffing,been with them for 12 years
The people are nice and easy to get along with. The workday has great hours, I enjoy the people and the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some good people there
DZ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Hillsdale, ON28 octobre 2018
The job is okay but the pay is below other driving standards....someone who does more than twice the work of someone doing the same work is ridiculous
Points positifs
On my own no harassment
Points négatifs
Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life lessons
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario27 août 2018
This agency thought me lessons about workplace responsibilities and employee responsibilities. Definitely recommending researching companies before applying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
limited jobs available
Labour associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 mai 2018
they sent me to a company that seems to either throws people under the bus or doesn't seem to play by all the labour rules as far as I am concerned. Seen many good workers get fired because of personality conflicts with one of the lead hands. Also they told us they were doing inventory one day and would have everyone back the following week. Instead they had the staffing agency call everybody after they got home that evening with layoff notices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good client management abilities.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 mai 2018
Though Universal was only a staffing company, within a week of signing up with them they found me a job that I very much enjoyed. However, the job didn't last very long as it was mildly seasonal and during the fall/winter seasons they are not very busy and I was let go.
Points positifs
Quick to find occupational opportunities
Points négatifs
Job sent to did not hire after set period of time and let me go instead due to company slow season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized
Lead product coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON26 avril 2018
I was offered a lead hand position and did the job for 3 months with out the wage increase that went with tbe job. This was unfair and i decided to leave with 2 weeks notice. The company i worked for Yazaki was sad to see me go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Assembler (full time) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 mars 2018
Universal Staffing provided a productive workplace and the management office was accommodating to all the workers. I always received overtime shifts while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work for people who care
President/Owner (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 mars 2018
As the owner and president of Universal Staffing I encourage anyone who has a negative experience with my staff or a customer where we assign you to get a hold of Human Resources at our head office to voice their complaint. The culture that I try to bring to our employees is to treat each and every employee fairly by offering safe work places and assignments in hopes of allowing them an opportunity of finding work that they will exceed in. I am hoping once you have worked with Universal staff and have a positive experience you will post it on social media and spread the word.
Points positifs
Working with people who care
Points négatifs
None that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canpar loader
Canpar Loader (Ancien employé) –  Canpar18 décembre 2017
Do not work for this company. Horrible labour, horrible people, horrible hours. Universal Staffing customer service is absolutely trash. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Contact any other job agency. They post on indeed to feed on anxious workers.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers and Management treat you bad
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2017
I worked for Miller waste Markham, the staff treat you horribly. Belittled you every chance they could, especially if your new to the company. Trainers didn't care if you were there or not, so you don't receive adequate training. For the road test the trainer makes you feel absolutely stupid, and doesn't hesitate in pointing out or interrupting you while your showing/informing your circle checks. This is why you see ads for employment all the time! Stay away!!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
all the above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Assistant to Controller (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juillet 2017
Very comfortable environment working with universal staffing. Easing going. Work comes first but they also take care of you as an employee if any personal problems arise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 mai 2017
At universal staffing the staff did an excellent job of making me feel as though I fit in. They helped me when I was having trouble and vice versa. I learned a lot form this experience, the only reason I had to resign was because it was very detrimental to my health. In this work environment I was working with a lot of deadly chemicals and eventually my face started turning red and itchy, I began to get pimples and many more things I feel uncomfortable to speak upon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent to suit my needs
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 octobre 2016
I worked out of the Brampton office and I found the staff to be very attentive and professional. I understand with this industry there are always jobs on the fly, but I felt as thought the staff were always on my side and trying to get my foot in the door to new opportunities. If you are a hard worker it is definitely noted and acknowledged. I'm grateful this company took a chance on me when many others didn't want to because of my busy schedule.
Points positifs
kind staff, always new opportunities, fair wages
Points négatifs
labour position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Agency
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON19 mai 2016
A temporary agency, sometimes there is work, other times no work such is the nature of the business. When they call you they want you at the workplace in 10 to 15 minutes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unpredictable
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB2 février 2016
the schedule can be unpredictable and unreasonable, switching night shifts and day shifts one day right after the last shift, with no chance of correcting your sleep. You have reason to worry if you turn down a shift for this reason because you could lose work at a location for a time or permanently and have reason to be concerned that they'll either slow their calls or stop calling you all together if for any reason you can't take a shift. There are no health benefits unless you are permanent placement and they try their best to see that doesn't happen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The People was the best part of this job
Forklift Operator/Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS17 décembre 2015
The work it self suck but the people you work with make it so much better, but in the winter time you barley get any hours. so your pay goes way down and then you have the risk of being laid off if your not the ideal worker
Points positifs
Early Night
Points négatifs
Heavey Lifting all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not always work
Labour worker (Ancien employé) –  moncton30 juillet 2015
When given jobs through universal I was at lest getting a pay check but the work contract could be ended at any given time. They did their best to keep me working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
general labour (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON24 juillet 2015
staff were mildly unprofessional and would not be up front and honest if an employer had fired you but offered a range of hours and job assignments
Points positifs
quick to find employment
Points négatifs
staff was mildly unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Universal Staffing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 59 avis
523
414
314
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise