United Rentals, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 99 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 996 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN IV (Ancien employé) –  Mildred Lake, AB16 septembre 2019
Nice relaxed place to work,
Good shift, average pay and benefits,
Great co-workers willing to help and share experiences,
Good variety of equipment to work on.
Points positifs
relaxed atmosphere
Points négatifs
lack of good leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of overtime
Deliveries & Equipment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 août 2019
Good place to work if you want long hours. Everyday you learn something new with the equipment. Plenty of hands on training provided, safety driven company you will feel safe at work.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Kearl lake12 août 2019
Good company
Excellent company with hardest workers always enjoy the time with them but it was a seasonal job only for heating season that's why I must login there with them anymore strongly recommend to have a great experience with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Challenging
Outside Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
BakerCorp was a great business model but never seemed to get the right support. Eventually was bought by United Rentals and think that was the best thing that could have happened.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Extremely long hours were expected (12-16 hour days + weekends)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON31 juillet 2019
Worst place ever the company cares only about themselves and nothing about their employees!!! Drivers and mechanics are treated like unwanted stepchildren. The pay is way under scale from other places doing the same kind of job the benefits suck!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be good
Ops manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary5 juillet 2019
HR is a nightmare on a power trip , experience not needed as they just want yes men to do as they’re told. Lower management is pretty much handcuffed and can’t make any decisions
Points positifs
Great co workers
Points négatifs
Top heavy management, out of control HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de United Rentals, Inc.
8 juillet 2019

We regret to hear your characterization of your employment with the Company, particularly as it relates to human resources. Our human resources department works very hard to ensure that the numerous and varying needs of our employees are handled with sensitivity, discretion and an ethic of care. We understand that you feel that your individual experience fell short of the Company’s very high standards in this regard. We will consider your comments and we thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your personal experience.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good experience
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2019
for me it was a great experience to start a career. fast pace and lots to learn. meet some great people and customers. the overtime and calls got hard with a family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great Company.
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 juin 2019
High work demands but treated very well by management at all levels.
Can honestly say I loved it there and would again. .

I truly felt that there was an atmosphere of teamwork and everyone wanting branch to succeed.
Snr Mngnt were very supportive and permitted autonomy. Training opportunities and they paid very well. Overall I think the entire crew was treated very well.

Great outfit. You must perform and not much room to be slack regardless of circumstances.

I was there during a very difficult time but even though I was laid off I felt genuinely appreciated.
Loved it there. Hard work and very rewarding and supportive environment.
Points positifs
Great Benefits / Team Atmosphere/ pers are supported / Military Vets highly appreciated
Points négatifs
Demanding hours. Surprise personnel moves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
Too much info to list. great work environment. Will elaborate on pros/cons during interview process. Lots of career advancement for those that can relocate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bonne compagnie
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Quebec Province23 mai 2019
tres bonne compagnie
tres bonne aprentissage
employer tres bien
employer de bonne foie tres comprehensible
salaire competitf et bonne aventage
assurence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
run away fast
tech 4 (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2019
never work for this company. you are just a number. they don't care about you. do anything wrong and you are out. I was hurt by them forcing to gloves , was pulled into mechanism , cut finger. So they fired me. nice hey.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
the list is to long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de United Rentals, Inc.
21 mai 2019

Thank you for your message. We regret to hear your characterization of your employment with the Company and will review your concerns and address them as most appropriate. In the meantime, as you know, Safety and Passion for People are core values and a top priority of the Company. If you have additional detail that you would like the Company to consider in the course of its review, we welcome the opportunity to learn more and encourage you to reach out to Human Resources. Otherwise, we will conduct our review with the information that you have provided. Thank you.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
INSIDE SALES REP/SERVICE COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 mars 2019
United Rental position was in a remote area in Northern Alberta. Job was great. Reason for leaving: I was given a great opportunity to take a position with CMAW and work with Trades People and manage a Local Branch in Calgary. I am the Business Agent for Alberta/Saskatchewan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing but a number
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Ontario18 février 2019
Trust me you are nothing but a number to this company go go go go as fast as you can but do it safe who cares if you work 14 hours a day everyday sleep deprived and exhausted go faster but make sure every move you make is safe then when you make a small mistake boom your fired. If you don’t do exactly what they ask you to do you better have a very good explanation with witnesses and their contact info to prove yourself.
Points positifs
Free lunches, benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, worked like a robot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok, people were nice
Reception and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON1 février 2019
It was an easy job for me, not too hectic. Management was perfect and I got along quite well with all my co-workers.

It was a fun environment.

I had a variety of duties to perform daily which made for a pleasant days' work and all there were extremely helpful and supportive.

The branch eventually closed and all were laid off or transferred to a different branch.
Points positifs
pleasant working environment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1935 mind set of bigotry
Unanimous (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
Management are bigots, simple, does not represent Canadian values, openness and acceptance of all peoples no matter race or crid.
Well qualified candidates are left out for amateurs.
You will be fired for refusing an unsafe task, manager will seek other excuses to kick you out of the door in a heart beat.
Points positifs
Big name
Points négatifs
Small mind set
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fast paced and inclusive work place
Branch Manager, Eastern Canada (Ancien employé) –  Eastern Canada21 janvier 2019
Branch Manager, Eastern Canada (Regional Manager-equivalent) 2016—2019
Scope: Oversaw 58 branches in company’s Tools Specialty E-Canada division. Reported to US District Manager.
Staff Oversight: Directed Operations Manager with complement of 11 staff (management and technicians).
Budget: Oversaw portfolio valued at $11M in inventory, generating approximately $15M in annual sales.
Managed specialty tools, supply and distribution, and maximized related retail sales and revenue in Ontario, Quebec, Maritimes and Nfld/Labrador, which included branch activity as well as capital projects/plant shut-downs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
Typical day at work: long hours
What you learned: Different application.
Management: competetive
Workplace culture: not good
THe hardest part of the job: going in side the trenches.
The most enjoyable part of the job: Meeting new customers.
Points positifs
Travel
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not open for growth
EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR / HEALTH AND SAFETY CHAMPION (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB4 décembre 2018
Company hires only people they know (family members, cousins, friends of friends)

Those promoted are not promoted for their hard work, rather for who they know.
Points positifs
none?
Points négatifs
if you are not in the click, you are on your way out the door
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Political and high turn over
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
Worked in the job for two weeks when they cleaned shop. I was suppose to have 3 days of training but it turned into 4 hours. No one was interested in providing education or hands on training. As time went along, another manager was hired. A fairly nice older and knowledgeable man that turned into a corporate push over. The problems were from the institution and not the people. The shop guys were very clicky and made it difficult to get anything done if they did not like you. Friends were always getting new positions or promotions. Simply put, if you have trouble fitting in, there will be no space for you. I do not believe many of the people I have worked with are still with the company and I think that says a lot. Inside sales are expected to have a cell phone and laptop, making you on call at any time. Ot can be paid out but frowned on. Salesman were pretty cut throat. Saw some ugliness from other departments and knew about lawsuits. My opinion is you may want to look elsewhere. This company is big, and is concerned about investors. Their strategy is to buy up the competition but this provides a false bottom. Company may seem stronger than it actually is.
Points positifs
Not much
Points négatifs
Managers, corporate and greed mentality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work experience
Service Technician I (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS10 novembre 2018
fast passed and challenging work. You need to be able handle the company ways and need to watch out for yourself. Because the company won't.
The people there are for the most part the most enjoyable part of work. Lots to learn from them. There is room to grow, if you meet their requirements of what they want.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
corporate shenanigans
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez United Rentals, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 996 avis
5291
4327
3209
268
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise