United Nations - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 714 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting but exhausting
Intern (Ancien employé) –  New York City9 septembre 2019
The United Nations is a big International Organization. I personally worked as an intern for the Permanent Mission of Greece to the United Nations so my experience has more to do with diplomatic service rather than the Administration of the UN.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional people and clean workingplace
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montreal (QC)25 mars 2019
Ever since my contract with the UN ended, I've been wanting to work there again at any UN agency.

It is very difficult to get a position in such a big international organization.
Points positifs
VERY GOOD RETIREMENT!!!
Points négatifs
Hard to get a full-time and permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fullfiling, dynamic.
Special Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Juba29 janvier 2019
Very fulfilling job, with a lot of opportunities for growth. Flat structure where your opinion can be heard and is valued. Respect for diversity. The UN is also an organisation where your contribution is seen in the results of the organisation.
Points positifs
Perfect for work life balance
Points négatifs
Bureaucratic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Upper Nile State / South Sudan26 novembre 2018
The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945. The mission and work of the United Nations are guided by the purposes and principles contained in its Policy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learn empathy
Research Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Remote6 mai 2018
When I start volunteering at UN, I became aware of problems in the world. My eyes open to places I would never know. Importantly, I learn how I can reduce these problems by mapping. I keep cooperating with UN to help others because It also helps me feels good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organisme international
Policier international des Nations Unies (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 avril 2018
Organisme international très administratif.
Implication en Haiti.
MINUSTAH
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Volunteer Experiences (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 mars 2018
It was a great experience working with UNDP Nigeria. In terms of gaining more knowledge, experience and salary. I was able to develop my team work skills.
Points positifs
Free lunch and Good salary
Points négatifs
work Overload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and healthy working environment
Personal and Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Juba6 février 2018
My daily is to Maintain, organize and prioritize appointments and calendar, including visiting schedules of the Head of Mission. Scrutinize and manage outgoing/incoming correspondences, and expedite distribution and follow-ups. To define, provide and coordinate support to Administrative Assistant and other staffs. Organize and coordinate international and domestic travels. Provide advice and counsel as appropriate to staff on way of improving existing practices. Provide guidance and counsel for staff on Regulations and Administrative procedure. Schedule and organize appointments and meetings with various stakeholders for the Heads of Mission. Actively collaborate with diplomatic corps, UN agencies and other entities involve in the peace process.

I enjoy working with the Institution for its challenges and its positive result on vulnerable population. It gives you the opportunity to travel around the world. It is a place where you meet people from different nationalities. You have numerous benefits. What I do not like is sometime the bused of power of Senior Manager.
Points positifs
No free lunch
Points négatifs
8 hours a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is ok
Translator and Interpreter (Ancien employé) –  Cairo, ON20 octobre 2017
Stressful and hectic. People were nice. A lot of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship
Intern (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 août 2017
Good opportunities to network within the organisation with many learning opportunities through in-house workshops and presentations. The working atmosphere is supportive while also very ambitious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inspiring
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 mars 2017
I have worked in Zonta Club in United Nations Program. It helps aid women in domestic violence or any abuse. It is a speaking platform to encourage and give strength to females. It also helps tackle with gender discrimination and inequality discussions such as pay.
Points positifs
Good cause
Points négatifs
Availabilty directly afterschool
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Data and Voice management
LAN Technician (Ancien employé) –  Bagui4 mai 2016
- Sit behind the screen and Manage the system
- Technology
- Collaboration with Team
- Good Management style
- Civilian and Military Co-worker
Points positifs
High Leve Exposure to Technology
Points négatifs
Hazard Duty Station
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience of working with multi national force
Intelligence Officer (Ancien employé) –  UN mission at Somalia UNOSOM6 avril 2015
A great experience with international environment. It was very rewarding time as far as planning and work ethics were concerned.
Points positifs
Free accommodation
Points négatifs
Away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very demanding and productive work environment which drove professional growth and development
NC Glob Environ Facil. Sm. Grants Prog. GND (Ancien employé) –  St. George's, Grenada24 mars 2015
Great work experience and professional learning environment which drove professional growth and development without stifling employee creativity, etc. Allowed for self management and directed learning, creativity and expression of experience and competences. Tremendous respect for employee input.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great International Environment
Environmental Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 janvier 2015
ICAO, as being an UN organization, brings different cultures together to work in a respectful, fun and tolerant environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization to be a part of
Human Resource Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, Quebec, Canada1 octobre 2014
Constantly changing environment, fast pasted, interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a temporare job
Head of awareness campaign department (Ancien employé) –  depends on the task24 juin 2014
It was a great place to work in yet as a start in my career i wanted something stable
Points positifs
a school to learn in both life and work levels
Points négatifs
high exposure of other miserable cultures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
Surveyor & Field Engineer (Ancien employé) –  sawt9 mai 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like security guard work because it needs too much attention to details as will as wisdom patience mental and physical alertness
pharmacist (Ancien employé) –  lebanon1 avril 2014
a typical day is a day when I reach my work site a little bit earlier to have some time to discuss with my college in the previous shift about the problems that I may face, Smoothly solve any problem may appear, learn something new from senior co-workers, manage all situations properly and in safe way,
The hardest and most enjoyable part in security guard job is the ability to protect the property of the employer with involving my self in the risk.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
interesting and much joy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much fun and the salary was really good
Interpreter and Translator (Ancien employé) –  New york/Haiti31 octobre 2012
Translate documents and Interpreting, receiving local people
I learn how to be a good soldier
Nothing to reproach
Some of my co-workers were very down to earth and enjoyable to work with
Hardest part was when I had to go to red zones....
Most enjoyable was all the privileges i had
Points positifs
free lunches, breakfast and dinner
Points négatifs
certain things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour United Nations

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez United Nations. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 714 avis
5444
4177
367
213
113

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise