Union Burger - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a safe workplace
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 avril 2019
I walk in and start my day by checking on the inventory I will be having for the rest of the day and making sure that deliveries will be on time and that everything is good to go for a successful day at the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaying job
Cashier/ cook/ Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 février 2019
boss made me over work always treating me if i didn't come in that i would lose my job. wouldn't want anyone to go what i had to go through. unpleasant place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 février 2019
co-workers are really helpful. the hardest part of the job was to handle the front during busy hours. learnt how to multitask. the hours provided are great.
Points positifs
yum food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Cook (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 septembre 2018
I have learned how to manage time and resources and work efficiently under pressure when it is busy time. Union burger has friendly work environment and co-workers.
Points positifs
Free pops
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Supervisor/cook/server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juin 2018
Food, staff and management is good. Friendly staff and flexible hours as they are not open late on weekdays and weekends.
Enjoyed working here as it was close to home and allowed me to keep my 2nd job.
Points positifs
friendly staff and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The few months i worked at Union Burger it was bad and just a jonb
line cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 mai 2018
The communication between employees and employer was terrible as well, in my personal opinion they played favoritism heavily. There was also heavy pressure on employees on various tasks that we had not been trained adequately for yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work place
Cashier & Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Greater Napanee, ON5 mai 2018
Flexible with hours and accommodating to any life style. The management is friendly and great customer service always having repeat customers lots of regulars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN at the Job and gained experience
cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON15 mars 2018
It was a lot of fun, working on union burger but sometimes for me as students hours were bit odd and I learned a lot of new things like managing etc. The hardest part of my job was getting the stock from the back. The most enjoyable part was making the fries and burgers
Points positifs
free pop
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad company to work for.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2018
Very bad company to work for, managment don't care about their employees.Very stressful environment.
You are just a number to the boss and office people.
Points négatifs
Extrime stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Favorite place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 février 2018
Great place to work. The upper management were great. Treated me with respect at all times. I wish the Kitchener store never sold or the London store never closed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was good
Back of House (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 février 2018
it is a fast paced environment, u are required to wear black shoes.
dont wear a bikini, just have fun . dont interact with preppy girls and focus on making your delicious burgers that people go there for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good place.
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON20 novembre 2017
Both male bosses made me feel bad about the way i worked and accused me of stealing from the till when i miss counted. They would talk in a different language with me standing in between them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual and fastpaced workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Brampton21 septembre 2017
Surprisingly sales oriented
Basic cleaning and dealing with customer
Casual environment
Cheap beer often brings bad company
Great place to learn about service and sales
Points négatifs
closing at 4am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Laid back environtment,
Work & Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Arthur, ON14 juin 2017
The work while important was fairly simple but fun, Giving even the least experienced of employees the chance to learn and advance in training.
Ample opportunity for Differentiation.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Fast paced and tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and Fast Paced
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 mai 2017
I was working with great staff and management. This was a restaurant so it was unpredictable of when it would or wouldn't be busy. Liked that it was fast paced which meant time would pass by quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place for starter job
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Goderich, ON28 mars 2017
the work place was fun, the environment was healthy and the coworkers were awesome to word with. never dreaded going into work. unfortunately union burger did shut down in Goderich but overall it was a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2016
- Friendly Environment and Welcoming Co-workers
- Regular and Proper training
- Proper Management
- Proper place to boost your career
- Great customer experience through proper standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
promised fun filled environment and its a night mare
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Arthur, ON14 juillet 2016
I have worked for Union burger for a long time and always wanted the fun filled environment that most jobs have and was promised by the manager. It's a nightmare!!! The staff are like zombies from working their butts off. Management has a poor way of interacting with their staff and they feel the need to slander you in their own language. Don't even bother to try and call in if you're sick, that will be used against you later .They're very greedy when it comes to food costs also. Always cutting down on the portions of bacon or caramelized onions to the point where every order has a complaint from the guest that they are very unpleased with their order, well that order that the customer is unpleased with cmes back the the staff when it was the managers who were making it. I love the staff i worked with but we all share the same issues and concerns. There's no benefits and it almost impossible to get ahold of Obsidian. I learned that with working at Union Burger no matter how hard you work or slave yourself for long hours most of the time that will not even be appreciated.
Points négatifs
long hours, not much appreciation from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Closing Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON29 mai 2016
Union Burger is a great place to work because you get to have fun while interacting with your customers. You get to make sure that their food is what they ordered and see them enjoying it. It is also a very fun place to work because we are all like a family.
Points positifs
50% off of all meals
Points négatifs
Late hours on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for students
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 mai 2016
This job worked well with my schedule during my time at university. they were able to be flexible and accommodate days off for exams and studying.
Points positifs
great employees
Points négatifs
no possibility for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Union Burger. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 31 avis
57
411
37
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise