Uni-Select Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 125 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What happened?
Office employee (Employé actuel) –  Canada14 juillet 2019
What was once a great company has turned into a world of uncertainty over the last few years. Morale is on a constant decline and job security is almost nonexistent, especially in the office. As the head office grows, every other division shrinks. Management no longer has any interest in investing in their own employees and helping them grow within the company unless you’re bilingual and work at the Boucherville head office.
Points positifs
Decent hours
Points négatifs
Low morale and job uncertainty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This Is What I Think
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  91 glacier street coquitlam BC24 juin 2019
I worked at uni for a little more about 4 months. they always took advantage of my being shy and made it hard for me to speak up. so if you shy, DON'T APPLY. if your very outgoing it should be easier for you. also if you call them but it goes to there voice mail. DON'T LEAVE A MESSAGE. they will ignore it. due to be being very scared of uper management i could not take it no more. but if you dont mind anything i have mentioned go for it. but be warred about gossip. there are people who are still working there who like to do that. you'll know first day. also DON'T HELP OTHER PEOPLE. the reason i say this is because, if your numbers low they might fire you. Over all the uper management is mean but most of the people who work there is nice. there the only reason i kept coming back was because of the nice people who i worked with. but be warned!
Points positifs
Union
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle équipe! Très stimulant!
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Boucherville, QC17 juin 2019
Une très belle entreprise Canadienne. Un endroit ou les individus peuvent faire la différence, ou nous pouvons être créatif et ajouter de la valeur par l'amélioration. Il y a beaucoup de travail et c'est très stimulant, le temps passe vite! C'est motivant de voir les résultats concrets de nos efforts. Très bon dialogue avec la direction en général. Je travaille avec une très belle équipe dynamique et performante qui s'entraide. Les gens sont très sympathiques.
Points positifs
Cafétéria sur place, programme d'assurance très complet, salaire compétitif.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Restructuring - proceed with caution
Middle Management (Employé actuel) –  Canada11 avril 2019
Radical change for the Canadian division has been in the works for the past 2-3 years since the changing of the guard to a previous Uni-Select US division executive (President and COO). Communication is at an all-time low, and fear-factor is at an all-time high since New COO has brought in a US colleague / buddy to drive scare tactics and cut costs anywhere possible. Major cost cutting is being done through head count reductions and role merges (do more with less). A lot of senior talent with decades of experience have been quietly escorted out of the organization. Others have left on their own accord. I would not be surprised if a lot of other USI / Bumper to Bumper employees are also starting to seek alternative employment on these sites.
In my opinion, management's direction is unsustainable. Everything has a breaking point. It was once an amazing company - not that long ago. Perhaps this dog will hunt again... perhaps not?

Note: Three years ago, I would have given most of the categories 4 stars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but fun
Parts picker, Inventory clerk,Shop Steward (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC4 mars 2019
I enjoy working here for they have amazing benefits and flexible hours. The Union is very supportive and the management are great to work for. Opportunity to work OT which is a bonus as well.
Points positifs
Union
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
order picker/shipper (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC27 février 2019
Fun place good people
Easy going and understanding people
There are many perks working there
Benefits start after a while
Insurance and all
Overall good place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production is hard labour.
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Boucherville, QC7 décembre 2018
Needs more organizations
Warehouse is dusty
Needs more place to stock products

The warehouse has a union not the office.

Needs more security

Improving to make changes.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pricing Management
Pricing Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Boucherville, QC4 septembre 2018
Avoid all job offers from that team. Unhealthy team environment.
The team is afraid of the manager. They can't voice their true mind. And dear you if you publicly disagree with him.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Uni-Select Inc.
31 octobre 2018

We strive to offer an healthy work environment to all our team members. We encourage you to talk to a Human Resources Business Partner to discuss further about the situation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prepare for favoritism and poor management
Parts Handler (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 juillet 2018
This job (in itself) is fine. But management likes to play games with people that they don't like. Example; given larger & heavier orders on a constant basis while others always seem to get lighter work. Lots of favoritism, many snitches to contend with.
No room for advancement unless management likes you.
Poisoned work environment. Many people work under the influence.
Lots of personnel conflicts.
The building gets extremely hot in the summer, no ventilation. Very dirty, lots of dust.
Lots of repetitious work. Union job but poor wages. Union stands behind the Company, not the people.
Points positifs
Some employees are fun to work with
Points négatifs
Poisoned work environment, poor management, poor ventilation, lots of favoritism, dirty & dusty, poor wages, poor Union representation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laborious Job with Little Personal Benefit
Parts Handler (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON17 juillet 2018
This company hires particularly through an agency and because of that they have a high turn over rating for new employees. Those who manage to stick around long enough to gain stable hours in a full-time position aren't often hired full-time for years. The raises are few, the benefits are slim, and the management lacks in its ability to recognize its hard-working staff.
Points positifs
Three guaranteed breaks in 8 hour shifts, honourable of the Equal Work for Equal Pay movement, movement up the corporate ladder is possible
Points négatifs
Very little recognition for hard work, benefits are slim at best, laborious work with possibility of personal injury due to muscle strain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced work environment with teamwork emphasis
Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 avril 2018
In the near 3 years that I have been here, I have learned quite a lot in the shipping process with Bumper to Bumper Canada. I take a great amount of pride in what we do, but to be honest, I am not hugely impressed with the general attitude of my own supervisor. I believe a leader should be someone you look up to and can rely on for support, one with integrity and respect, but those unfortunately are not things I see in ours.
I also possess the ambition to grow in the company, as I have obtained much knowledge and experience in logistical work, but I haven't received any feedback in opportunities for said growth.
In spite of my concerns, I enjoy working for Uni-Select, a leading distributor in automotive parts throughout Canada, and am impressed by the amount of customers and the quality and quantity of the workload. With competitive wages and fair benefits, I encourage anyone seeking job opportunity to consider Uni-Select.
Points positifs
Monthly complimentary lunches and yearly social activities
Points négatifs
Poor management, lapses in inter-departmental communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
emploi agreable dans une entrepot
Commis d entrepot (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville, QC28 février 2018
préparer des commandes et placer la marchandise en tablette.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
IT Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville, QC23 novembre 2017
Excellente entreprise qui cherche à se diversifier constamment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tranquille pour finir sa carriere ou la commencer
Approvisionneur associé aux projet (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 octobre 2017
Management ralentisseur de carriere et pas fait pour manager
cloisonnement des services tres tres fort
grand groupe dirigé comme une PME
travail de la maison (dans le departement des appro) mal vu
horaires tretres cool
pression ZERO
Points positifs
cafeteria
Points négatifs
zero evoluton de carriere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 octobre 2017
This employer was a great place of employment, the company had good direction and clear goals and values. I learned many skills here, the most important one being confidence in myself with a can-do attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer work
Order Filler/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 juillet 2017
a typical day at work - you take orders from customers, and you go collect the parts and prep it for delivery

what you learned - Various car parts

management - pretty cool

workplace culture - pretty relaxing

the hardest part of the job - lifting very heavy parts

the most enjoyable part of the job - learning about the car parts, being part of my volunteer work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 juillet 2017
Very friendly co-employees. Pick up all the items assigned to you and there is no rush at all and no one bugs you while working. The management is also very great and friendly.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
adequate
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 avril 2017
I was a warehouse worker at Uniselect. The company is great and provides great benefits to workers. The staff are nice and welcoming but there is very little room for advancement. They also tend to not hire women and the management does not allow for discussion. What I mean by this is that if you have any issues, it is better to report to the head office as management within are unreliable. There is definitely room for improvement but overall it was not a terrible place to work.
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
unacceptable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
Parts picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 novembre 2016
Managment rules by fear. Safety issues are swept under the rug and never fixed. Racking is blown apart, machinery barely runs, some of the drivers dont even look where they are going half the time. Stay away, stay away
Points positifs
Free lunches once and awhile, cheepish parts
Points négatifs
Dangerous coworkers, terrible managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Uni-Select
Réceptionniste/commis (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville, QC6 octobre 2016
I loved the people I worked with and the job that I did, it's not everyone that wakes up in the morning and is happy to go to work, I was.
The only thing that I did not like is that they told me my job was abolished, however they had a replacement for me the very next day.
Points positifs
Great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Uni-Select Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 125 avis
524
432
336
214
119

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise