Ultramar - Avis

Trouvé 257 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 296 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rough workplace.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON9 août 2019
Wasn't given proper training. I wasn't paid for training. Manager told personal problems between staff to customers. Made employees look bad. He was 1 week behind on my pay and fired me after i confronted him.
He never officially laid me off he just never called me in for another shift. Then told people I was stealing, allowing people in after hours and never came into work.
I'm sure it's not this bad at all Ultramar gas stations this review ia purely based off the one I worked at.
Points positifs
Enjoyable customers
Points négatifs
Rude Employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to work until parkland bought them out
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 août 2019
work for a good agent for 22 years until Parkland told Ultramar they don"t want agents,just company drivers gave the drivers 4 weeks notice and say they don't need them any more now they are looking for drivers these are mean people to work for ,so if you want to be treated like dirt this is the place for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with things to learn with free coffee
Customer Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON3 août 2019
A typical day in the gas station would be attending to customers on a regular basis in terms of billing and managing. One of the many skills I acquired was multitasking as customers were to be served propane from the tank outside by an attendant while also managing customers in the front. It is an overall friendly environment where the staff and customers interact regularly. The hardest part of the job was to keep track of all the work to be done on that day while entertaining customers at the same time. I enjoyed talking to and knowing the locals who frequently visit the store.
Points positifs
Managment skills Improve
Points négatifs
Interruptions by the customers during lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an easy job
Gas Station Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON22 juillet 2019
very easy working at the location, however you will need to learn how to upsell the customers...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Points négatifs
No breaks, standing all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Milieu de vie stimulant
Gérant adjoint (Ancien employé) –  Longueuil, QC11 juillet 2019
A Ultramar j'ai pris conscience d'un certain nombre d'aspects notamment en ce qui a trait à la gestion d'un commerce. Le soutien de celui que j'appelle mon mentor a été des plus significatifs par rapport aux enseignements que j'ai appris de lui. J'avais par exemple entre autres avec l'aide de mon supérieur réussi à exécuter des tâches d'un niveau de complexité évidente.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with a decent salary
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ayer's Cliff, QC10 juillet 2019
I had an amazing boss that you could get along with, he was open and fun. It was fun and although sometimes were hard we always had a good time. There was air conditioning and my boss was understanding and knew that people cannot survive off minimum wage!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and educational workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lakefield, ON24 juin 2019
Had constant interactions with customers. Learned a lot about the sales business and how to work independently as well as with other. Also, learned to handle slow and fast paced situations throughout a single day.
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
can be boring during slow hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not all stores are bad.
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON19 juin 2019
I know that Ultrama is a big company with individual owners but the owner of the store I was at was a nightmare. Pay was never on time. Loved the store and the customers.
Points positifs
Free snacks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with poor wages
Gas station attendant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 juin 2019
It is in essence, a minimum wage job. The pay is lousy. There are no benefits. Sometimes the customers are terrible people. The work can be hard at times.
The manager, who is now the owner as well, is a wonderful man who treats his employees with respect and dignity. I cannot say enough good things about the way the place is managed.
The tasks asked of the employees are significant, keeping such a large gas station clean is not a small feat. Some of the employees don't necessarily carry their weight, which is a shame.
I found this job to be enjoyable. The hardest part by far was making sure to complete all the daily tasks, but this was not that difficult.
The best part of this job by far was how easygoing the employees were. This was generally a stress free environment.
Points positifs
Great manager
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being able to carry out store operations
Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON25 mai 2019
I was able to gain good and effective customer service skills. I had to out my comfort zone and got the opportunity to interact with many lovely peopl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laspect le plus dur
Caissier (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Hubert, QC22 mai 2019
l'aspect le plus difficile de se travaille c'est que a plupart du temps tu rush pis des fois les clients ne son pas indulgent ou on pas de patience avec toi je ne dit pas que la job est difficile ou pas bonne mais niveau patience et niveau écoute tu dois etre au top
Points positifs
beaucoup de rabais
Points négatifs
peu de pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sécurité accrue
Technicien Alimentaire (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mai 2019
La sécurité est une priorité chez Ultramar, tout comme chez Parkland
Points positifs
notorieté
Points négatifs
.Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail propre
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC30 avril 2019
Je ne suis pas fait pour travailler de nuit et je n'aime pas sa!
Points positifs
Je travail plus là
Points négatifs
Travail de nuit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
servive a la clientels
Commis-caissière et gérante de boulangerie (Ancien employé) –  st-alphonse de granby13 avril 2019
commis aux services clients , et gérance de la boulangerie , bonne équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not aloud to keep tips that costumers give you
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Québec Province30 mars 2019
Even though there is a (tip jar) the employees are not aloud to keep or use the money given by costumers if so it is cosidered theft .instead the employer keeps all tips collected to pay for stupid christmas parties. This should be elligal employer may not withhold tips from an employee
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
No breaks, not aloud to sit not even for a lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mars 2019
Great place to work, with job security and great work ethics..
Fun atmosphere ,Great management,Fast Paced
Learned a lot in a short period..Management was fair .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you dont mind stress
Assistante Gérante (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 mars 2019
Gas stations are stressful. There is a lot of pressure on the managers and the pay isn't all that worth it. But... I did love my job and loved working with the public and building relationships with people you encounter on a regular basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bank corrupt
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON26 mars 2019
Ultramar gas station was a good place to work but it bank corrupt. So, I can not work there any more.
Than I start to work at Subway food restaurant, And still I work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bel experience de travail
Caissier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mars 2019
travail facile mais peut-être dangereux selon les horaires et le quartier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an alright place to work
Cashier/Retail (Ancien employé) –  Sharbot Lake, ON18 janvier 2019
Working at Ultramar was a pretty decent job. I really enjoyed it in the beginning, I loved my co-workers, and I loved my manager. Unfortunately I was never given a work schedule, and even when I was told i would be needed most weekends, I would later be told I wasn't needed. There were even a few times I was told I wasn't needed then the day I was originally supposed to work, I'd receive a text asking me to come in. It's a good thing I didn't have a busy life! I didn't want to quit but I went two weeks without working at all, so I decided it wasn't for me. I wanted to work, and wanted the hours. I also had to ask for my pay cheque twice, the first time I was supposed to get paid.

This would be a great place to work if there was a little more organisation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ultramar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 296 avis
5107
495
370
213
111

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise