Uber Partner Drivers - Avis

Trouvé 310 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 276 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it in Saskatoon
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 octobre 2019
To start up, it seems easy enough until they nickle and dime you to death with the inspection, repairs and criminal record check. Then when you actually start working for them you quickly realize you make maybe minimum wage, but then you need to deduct taxes, cpp, gst, gas, vehicle maintenance, gas and so much more that you're luck if you get $1.
Points positifs
very flexible hours
Points négatifs
Not enough passengers for the amount of drivers in our city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working for Uber just Navigation system can better.
Independent Contractor/Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2019
I love working for Uber because of independent and meeting different people ,different cultures , different walks of life.It is very profitable. The only thing's i did not like was Navigation system,it needs to get better. Sometimes it will take the long route ,or take me to address two street over, at back entrance. 8LostIaslo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON15 octobre 2019
Great place to work i would recommend this place to people. treats clients properly and cares. quality driven to ensure final product is satisfactory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Criminals
Uber Driver (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON27 septembre 2019
Criminals refuse to pay me for my work. I drove 3 hrs to drop off a rider. I should have been paid 300 dollars. They refuse to pay me now and have been giving me the run around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 septembre 2019
This job was temporary and Not on my career but it helps and supports my daily expenses for a period of time.
I am recommending UBER delivery for all my friends.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work with uber involves deliveries of goods, driving passengers from one destination to the other on a timely manner.
Uber Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working for uber because it allowed me to manage my own time at work. I learnt a great deal of experience while working for uber. I got to deal with different personalities on a day to day basis and it taught me a lot about life and how to deal with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool but not for a full job
Chauffeur (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 septembre 2019
Their customer service is horrible, at least in Quebec, idk for the other countries and they take more than 25%. I would not recommended for a full time job or if you love your car
Points positifs
Own boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uber doesn't care about you
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON14 septembre 2019
One customers lie about their
( Address) then they are allowed to give you a bad report even after you contact support telling them everything that just happened then the lady goes and damage her food just to get a discount by lieing to the company the company allows it. I spend 2 hours trying to get this elderly man to stop yelling at me all bc this lady used his address for food then I was blame for damage to the order when she did her own self.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experienced Driver
driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
I drove uber full time for 1 year. It's not a good Paying job specially if you drive a GAS car. You have to pay for your Gas, Oil change every 20 days, and maintenance or damage to your car. Uber pays to the drive included HST.

Lets says you have made 60,000$ included HST in 2019. To get this money you have drive 8 to10 hrs daily.

Deduct:
GAS 40$ daily= 365 X 40= 14600$
Oil change= 100$ X 12 - 1200$
Maintance or Repair - 500$
Tires if you need to change to all season tired = 1000$
HST- 600 X 12= 7200$
Total = 24500 less

35,500$ if you drive daily less value of your car 10,000$ yearly.

35,500 - 10,000$= 25,500$ divide by 12= 2125$ for working 7 days a week.

If you think it's worth it. Do it!

And you won't get a mortgage or even condo in Toronto because mostly financial institute and owner doesn't consider uber income stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun work place
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 septembre 2019
as par time worker i enjoy work environment i have my own schedule
Whether i Want To Make Money Or Save Money, i recommend to anyone to try it
having uber make in my life a big difference meeting people from around world is amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job but no money to be made
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
Gas and expenses are around 30% of what you make, but the real unexpected expense comes tax time. Uber pays you 13% HST on the entire fare (not what you make) so be prepared to get a big bill come tax time. That HST they give you gives drivers the illusion they are making much more than they actually are. This is a job for suckers who aren't looking at future expenses (taxes, wear and tear on car, etc).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent flexibility for works. The pay works out to approx. $9.00/hr
Uber Partner (Driver) (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON4 septembre 2019
Flexibility is unparalleled
The pay works out to approx. $9.00/hr and is insufficient for daily life.
There is no physical interaction with Uber staff and other drivers.
There is no compensation for your vehicle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for newbies
Bike Courier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
Doesnt pay well, sometimes you wont get orders all day and you've wasted a day and your time

When you do get orders you might not make as much money as a minimum wage job. However you do get to do what you want on your own schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lose money driving around for hours not getting a customer
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
Avoid UberSelect at all costs, can go online for 40 hours and not get a SINGLE TRIP. UberX can work if Uber didn't CONSTANTLY STEAL from drivers on every trip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good driver
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON31 août 2019
My name is navdeep singh. I am student of general business in northern college scarborough. I am part time and also 4 days free in a week. I am hard worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 36Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potentially one of the worst jobs i've ever had
delivery driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2019
just horrible. Expect to use most the little money you make on car repairs, gas, insurance and tickets.

Summarizing, Uber is a criminal organization!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are on your own
Chauffeur-livreur (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 août 2019
It can be a good way to make some EXTRA money, but if you are counting on it as your primary income you will be very disappointment.

Most of the time after expenses you will be earning LESS than MINIMUM wage.

Support is talking to automated message or people that barely understand what you are telling them and just repeat the default line.

If you enjoy driving around all day and don't mind a lot of waiting on random streets and parking lots depending on location and time of day, day of week, or even week in months, then you will be fine.

If you get bored easily or don't want to deal with the major downfalls or being a sub-sub contractor with no true employer or contractor then this will be one of the worst things for you.
Points positifs
Drive around all day with your own music
Points négatifs
You feel like a human robot with no one to help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low pay rate for ubereats driver
Uber Driver (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 août 2019
After deducting taxes, gas consumption, oil, wear and tear you will be making less than minimum wage

Yes it is flexible, yes you can work any time you want (Better than doordash) but pay is so so low

No guaranteed minimum anymore
No bonus if you achieve for example 100 five star deliveries
$ 0.37 CAD / km
$ 0.18 CAD / minute
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Extremely low pay less than minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair work practices when dealing with complaints.
Independent Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 août 2019
Most enjoyable part of the job involved meeting new people.
Administrative people very unfair when dealing with complaints.
Seems that decision makers only listened to 1 side of a complaint before making a very important ruling. ruling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job to have for some extra money
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON20 août 2019
The customers are fantastic! I really enjoy being able to come and go as I please. It is something to do when I'm bored or want a little extra spending money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Uber Partner Drivers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 9 276 avis
53,3 K
42,5 K
31,8 K
2659
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise