UPS - Avis

Trouvé 781 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 150 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized
Courier Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 avril 2019
does not care at all about their workers and if you work harder your granted more work and not respect from employers. it feels like your a slave till your back gives out and then they get a new one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative environment work place
Ups (inside warehouse and courier driver) (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB14 avril 2019
It was a great work experience with ups.
I work there five days a week ( monday to friday).
My job is to sort out all the delivery boxes with their respective areas in the warehouse and deliver the north side business delivery.
Points positifs
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Points négatifs
NO PROMOTIONS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UPS is a great company
Order Processing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 avril 2019
Daily task were organizing .people at UPS are empowered by the values and culture .Everyone helps u out u just need to ask .
best opportunity to work. Amazing learning opportunities,gained transferable and valuable skills and experience .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Part time supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2019
UPS is a great company, great first job for a student, offers student incentives and able to move up in the company, also ups has many shifts to work on making it felixable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 avril 2019
I had work there for 4 mouths. They under pay all employees. They told you after 3 mouths you woll get bonus that was lie. I work in building in Brampton that warehouse was very very cold. I got very sick. When you try to reach out to management or supervisors i got no reply. I was better off working for McDonald's
Points positifs
Not even water to drink
Points négatifs
Long hours very heavy boxes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Warehouse Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 mars 2019
Daily task were organizing, receiving, storing and handling newly arrived product. As well as maintaining the warehouse in a safe and orderly fashion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
some info
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2019
I've been with UPS for 5 years now and I have to say it is very physical, the pay a is not that great but the benefits are are amazing! you pay $0.00 for your insurance and you can put your spouse and children and still pay $0.00. the downside is the hours are really minimum they try to keep it at 3hrs or 3.5hrs (according to the collective agreement) if you do work over 5hrs you have to fight for your time and a half because they try not to pay! They have a program for school which is not too bad they reimburse 100% of schooling and cover $300 for books, but you have to have good attendance at work (including lates) and it maybe hard to leave or miss work for school depending on the time of year and your supervisor. you can move up in the company which is nice they hire from within first. all in all it's good for people who want some extra money or if you are looking to advance in the company.
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
short hours, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely unsafe work environment
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 mars 2019
The work environment is nothing like the orientation videos. The supervisor only cares about numbers not the workers or your packages. They hire and fire people until they find a person that will work unsafe for minimum wage. It would rather your package be thrown an damaged for time quota than time taken to properly unload an load it. I got hurt and was treated like garbage then two days after I returned to work I got fired.
Points positifs
Coffee and donuts on friday
Points négatifs
Management and work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good in theory
Brokerage Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB24 mars 2019
Seems like a dream come true until it isn't. Biased and predjudice against women from a particular manager and supervisor causes a very negative work atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wouldnt recommend
F.T. Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 mars 2019
company has little value of personal concerns, minimum wage hike resulted in pay staying the same and now just at minimum. no incentive to work when you're a skilled machine operator with 8 lisences and making the same amount as someone pouring coffee. hard work doesn't pay off, I was in a healthcare department working 5 accounts with what was supposed to be with 3 other people. they quit/got fired and in picking up the slack never saw another worker in my area until I finally quit. no pay raise dispite added responsibilities. definatly for afternoon shift. would not recomend
Points positifs
not many
Points négatifs
ask anyone whos worked there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and grow
Hub Training Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
People at UPS are empowered by the values and culture. Everyone helps u out with everything u just need to ask. I started as an unloder and within 2 months i was promoted into operation sup and then a month after i was promoted into a training supervisor role. U will be given the opportunity to grow only when u put in your best work and be honest with your work.
Punctuality and attendance are important as a matter of fact they decide if they want u or not on your attendance. Safety is paramount and u will be trained on all the methods for 3 days in class and 5 days on the job. I know its hard labour but after 30 days u will like and love the job and u wanna do good.
Pay and benefits are great. Remember UPS is been around for 111 years they know how to handle everything. If you are a business student u can learn the ropes of management at UPS. I did a HR internship for my course there. All in all I learned operations, training, hr while working there and gained management experience which helped me get my field job. Any given day I would love to go back to UPS. I wish they had any hr opportunities. I just love UPS and I am proud to be a UPSer,miss you home.
Points positifs
BBQ, pizzas, subway u get a lot of free food
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good working place but i used to get less hours
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC22 mars 2019
Best opportunity for future if you get full hours it was fun working there if u like to communicate with people we used to help them to fill forms check the prices for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Militant
Courier/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sidney, BC21 mars 2019
If ever there was a company that could take an employee from loving their job to loathing it in less than 6 months it would be UPS. I would never work for UPS again.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many too mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst jobs I have ever had
PACKAGE HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON18 mars 2019
-Poor/no training leads to accidents on the job that they blame you for (and wont let you get WSIB for)
-You aren't allowed to bring your phone/recording device in the work area; because employees have no way to prove it, UPS will get away with overworking you and not giving you proper breaks
-Management has no idea what they are doing
-cold weather? better be prepared to freeze your butt off because you will be working in a cold trailer all day, with the only warm area being the break room (which you get to spend MAX 15 mins in)

UPS Concord is by FAR one of the worst jobs I have ever had. To anyone reading this, I'm warning you to not work here
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Package Car Driver (Ancien employé) –  Multiple Locations13 mars 2019
Great place to work. Amazing learning opportunities, tested my patience but a very enthusiastic work environment. Gained transferable and valuable skills and experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best group of guys I've ever worked with
DELIVERY DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Annacis, BC12 mars 2019
Read your union book and know your rights. Otherwise the supervisors will make your life hard. You will get little training so make sure you ask questions of the other drivers, they will be your lifeline. Be aware though that there is very high turnover, so most of the ft drivers won't bother to learn your name. Seriously, best advice I can give it to learn your rights, read your union book. Supervisors will never tell you that you can refuse. If you want to work 12 hr days then this is the place for you! Once you hit top rate, its worth putting up with the supervisors. Watch your back! They will push you to deliver over weights on your own, but you have the right to request help.
Points positifs
Great place to work, best guys ever
Points négatifs
They will push you to work ot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized management with no communication between departments
Package Handler (Loader) (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON6 mars 2019
Hard work and guaranteed hours after April, peak season (November to December) is very busy, very hectic and physically demanding but provides more then 40 hours plus choice of Sunday's during this time. Management unorganized and doesn't communicate with different departments management. Be told to do one task, then get yelled at for slowing production when trying to do task. NEVER TAKE INITIATIVE, only do tasks assigned by superior or be yelled at. Start time changes daily.
Points positifs
Benefits, top wage after 3-4 years.
Points négatifs
Physically demanding, Constant changing start time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, never boring environment to work in. Very fast paced
Management (Ancien employé) –  Lake Country, BC6 mars 2019
UPS promotes from within, encourages free thinking, has a great benefits plan. My work was dynamic and fun. As Management my duties were numerous and I was encouraged to think outside the box and praised for my ability to forward think. There was tons of coaching and upper management team were helpful always.
Points positifs
Never bored
Points négatifs
Some of the employee attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardwork
Preloader (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC4 mars 2019
With the short breaks, hard work, and some problematic co-workers, you do not want to come in to work a lot of the time. A co-worker lashed out because of some other issues they were having from something else in front of a supervisor and no action was taken, it was just considered normal.
Points négatifs
Only 15 min breaks when working 6 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Package Handler
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mars 2019
Only 3-4 hour work days if you're new until you gain seniority.
Mindless job of filling trailers with boxes.
15 minute unpaid break
terrible employee parking.
hard work rewarded with more hard work
supervisor is okay, management is not.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 31 150 avis
511,2 K
49,6 K
36,6 K
22,1 K
11,7 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise