UPS - Avis

Trouvé 818 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 32 885 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job stability and good work life balance.
Administrative Assistants (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 juillet 2019
United Parcel Service has a good work life balance for its employees. Good job stability for all which is important.
Good medical and dental benefits for all employees. Good defined contribution pension plans for all employees.
Points positifs
Not applicable
Points négatifs
Not applicable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to start every morning
PRELOADER (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC17 juillet 2019
Above says it all, great staff and amazing management. Good wage, close to home. Physically rewarding. Paid weekly so that is a bonus.
Points positifs
EARLY START
Points négatifs
WISH IT WERE MORE HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace, seasonal work
Manutentionnaire (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC16 juillet 2019
Part Time job 20-25 hours
During the year most shifts will be short
During peak season can be 50+ hours
Fast pace, non-stop lifting
Supervisors don't care much for you.
Points positifs
Benefits, good pay after 3 years
Points négatifs
Seasonal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fast pace work environment, but it's fun to work here.
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON15 juillet 2019
It is really amazing and definitely different working environment, one has to be faster and hard working habits to work in here. It is fun to work here with daily rotation system.
Points positifs
Yes, sometimes they provide pizza and snacks during lunches
Points négatifs
It is really amazing, that one will not know when the time flies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juillet 2019
Typical day was to check packages and make sure the information in the computer matched what was n the package, would take of invoices the package and key it in the system and run reports at the end of the day.

I learnt how to make invoices and how to use new software

Was a diversified work environment

Hardest part of the job was you worked in a warehouse and during the winters it would be so cold.

Enjoyable part was the working hours were great and the people were great too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Package Handler
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON12 juillet 2019
UPS isn’t the best nor the worst company to work for. Some have good experiences some employees don’t.
Points positifs
You know what time you start.
Points négatifs
Lack of equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic environment and something new every day
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 juillet 2019
I've enjoyed my time working at this store. There's always something new to learn and my co workers and manager are fantastic to be around. Breaks are paid and even though the team is small, there's never been a day off I couldnt get if I needed it. There's also opportunity to learn about graphic design
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team to work with
Specialist, Sales Planning & Performance (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON1 juillet 2019
Opportunities within UPS are endless. I have learned a lot about the working culture and the desired output from an employee. Monotonous and repetitive work is the hardest part of my job. I have some great colleagues to work with which make your day worthwhile.
Points positifs
Good Work-life balance
Points négatifs
The thinking of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically Demanding
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 juin 2019
I worked late night shifts while loading the trucks in a concise and even manner, but being prompt and to stay ahead of schedule on every single shipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC15 juin 2019
I was there for the launch of the new building . What a nightmare. How things were done changed daily, and no one would communicate that to the employees. I worked in a certain section and it seemed like every day our list of duties grew longer and longer, all the while, management would cut hours. No one knew what was going on and there was a shocking lack of management. Employees would smoke outside of a door that was next to a bunch of bay doors so one section would smell of cigarette smoke. The shift that ended before mine would leave massive messes from time to time. The section of the building responsible for unloading the trucks would often unload everything that they needed to re-load and leave the volume that was destined for the section I worked in till the end. That ensured their employees got to go home on time, but screwed the area where I worked.

My department was spread into 3 main places that were fairly far apart. The 2 supervisors were somehow supposed to watch these 3 places at every second, and would get scolded if a manager happened to walk by one of the locations and an employee was not working hard enough. They had super un-realistic expectations.

We had some high-priority volume sit for weeks at a time because we would get so backed up with belts not working, boxes getting sorted to the wrong location, not getting to the truck in time etc.

Rumor was that several high profile clients (companies) pulled out of their deals with UPS over some of their delays.

The pay was awful and turnover was insane. They came up with this bonus system
  plus... thing where after 2 weeks you got an extra 2$/ hour for every hour worked. I didn't pay that close attention to my paycheque but I'm sure something fishy was going on there.  moins
Points positifs
Literally none
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work.. great job!
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2019
The company has many opportunities available. Great pension plan and job security. Opportunity to transfer anywhere in the world. Safety for safe is always a big concern and taking very serious. They have an excellent support program.
Points positifs
Excelent Wages
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
package handler
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 juin 2019
is a part time who require the energy of a full time job... so in 3,5 hours you are tired as if you work full time... but you get just part time salary.

sometimes you ask, WTF im doing at 3:30 am working for just 3 hours, leave alone my family and wasting the daytime sleeping...
Points positifs
offer pay part of your education
Points négatifs
people rotation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was only a temp but they still were great
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 juin 2019
There is no way to grow in the company, 95% of the place are temps. Even when you work hard, do overtime, and they say they love having you. Its just words. They will get rid of you in a heartbeat if they felt like it.
No reasoning for it, just fired.
Points positifs
Free lunches, christmas games and movies.
Points négatifs
They will let you go with no warning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic management environment.
Responsable du service à la clientèle / Livreur (Ancien employé) –  Trois-Rivières, QC6 juin 2019
There is a large gap between the management team and the employees. I have witnessed so many skipped formations and botched security procedures over the years. At UPS, time is of the essence, employer/employee relations are often tense.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Terrible HR and treatment or employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay and very high union dues
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 juin 2019
For a part time student, you only get paid minimum wage and on top of that, they expect to take almost have your cheque every month for union dues. great place if you don't need the money that much. good advancement and raises, but only if you are willing to stick around for a long time. I do not recommend this job if you have bills to pay.
Points positifs
Advancement opportunities.
Points négatifs
High union dues, Minimum Wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waist your time here. McDonald’s pays more
Ups package handler (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 juin 2019
Unsafe working conditions, 220$ a week on top of paying union dues, I worked there for an entire year. Watched 20 people quit while working. Don’t work here unless you’re a driver. Package handlers are treated like garbage and you will notice this the first week in. Union is useless Also. I quit and was happy doing it.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Pay, union dues, the way you’re treated, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sad and hard labour work place
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 juin 2019
So I recently just quit today and my overall take on this job is its a very fast paced job, you gotta be very fast unloading and loading packages and it’s very physical and demanding, I would sweat and get my shirt soaked because of how hard and fast I have to go and it’s not worth 14 bucks a hour and the atmosphere was just depressing, the only good part of it was the people were nice and that’s it.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Hours, pay, atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pire emploi
Chauffeur livreur (Ancien employé) –  Blainville, QC3 juin 2019
12h de travail à tous les jours, trop de stop/colis, mauvaise condition de travail, luniforme brun qui n'est pas confortable et adapté au condition de travail, endroit de travail sale, management pourri. En gros si tu aimes passer 12h de travail sans pause ni même pouvoir t'arrêter pour souffler 2min parce qu'on va tengeuler d'avoir manqué des livraisons en levant des colis qui excédent le poids de 60lb qu'ils disent que tu ne dois pas lever, mais il te le foute dans le camion quand même hen et yen à pas qu'un, ah et en passant il remplisse les camions jusqu'au toit alors pour livrer chaque colis, tu vas chercher et chercher et chercher et vider et remettre en place..Ah et pour un maigre 16$/h pendant 4 ans avant d'avoir le fameux 30$/h,si tu te rends là, bonne chance
Points positifs
Être seul dans son camion
Points négatifs
Esclavage des temps moderne
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 mai 2019
Perhaps as a driver this would be a decent job. However warehouse workers are treated poorly. Not that it's abusive, but the work you do for such low pay with no chance a raise after FOUR YEARS is so bad that i'm surprised it's legal. If the workers that have higher seniority decide to stay longer, you will most likely have a max shift of 3-4 hours. That's barely $55 with no break a day. The non flexible hours do not help either. The only people who can work here are people who want something to do as a second job, love heat because there's no AC, and have no school.

Pros: Free pizza sometimes on Friday
You make overtime after four hour mark
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 mai 2019
Always work to do and lots of overtime
Learned to deal with people from all over the world
Best managed company
Hardest part of the job was trying to do more than was required
Most enjoyable part of the job was getting more work done than was required
Points positifs
lunch supplied on weekend overtime
Points négatifs
not enough staff sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 32 885 avis
511,8 K
410 K
37 K
22,3 K
11,9 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise