UPS - Avis

Trouvé 733 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 376 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was Okay
EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 décembre 2018
Not my favourite place to work. Some managers were bullies and felt they could get away with it. Training was minimal a figure it out for yourself attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Loader/Unloader (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON10 décembre 2018
Hired meat. Treated like garbage. Trailers are extremely dirty, bring a mask of some sort. Every time you put a package down dust and dirt fly up in the air. Imagine that every day for 5 hours a day lets say. Some managers are great and treat you like a human. Other managers are like slave owners. Horrible place to work but if you need money fast go for it.
Points positifs
There are hours to work.
Points négatifs
Horrible working conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ne paye pas le bon salaire et le bon nombre d'heure
marcheur (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC10 décembre 2018
Je n'ai pas travailler longtemps pour eu, mais c'es déjà trop. À chaque semaine, il me manque au moins 3 hrs de travail, car il se trompe sans arrêt. De plus, il ne paye pas le salaire conclut à l'entrevu (c'est environ 125$ de moins par semaine). Et la direction ne peux jamais rien faire... Compagnie à éviter.
Points positifs
Aucun
Points négatifs
pas de pause, dans le rush tout le temps, salaire, direction, heure, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and stressful, but fun and great benefits
Preloader (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 décembre 2018
UPS was one of the best employers I have ever had. I will admit that the work isn't for anyone as in my 4 months at UPS as a Pre-loader, I saw about 1 person every second week interview and show up for only one day.

It is stressful and fast paced, but it felt fulfilling and the benefits were amazing. (Where else would you get pension, medical and dental for part-time jobs?)
Points positifs
great benefits, good wage growth, strong union
Points négatifs
stressful, fast paced hard work, not for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, False advertising,
Sorter (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 décembre 2018
Originally, I thought had high hopes for the job, but after working for a few days, I now know better.

First, HR says, and they advertise that warehouse workers would make over minimum wage per hour. However, when you receive your paycheck you find out they pay minimum wage. Then HR will make excuses for why they haven't paid the amount they promise. People have been working for over a month and still have not received the promised amount. When you tell the managers, that you haven't been paid, they don't care.


Management will also sometimes try to get workers to stay past their shift when we're understaffed. They'll tell everyone that they will receive bonus money or win something if they stay. This would be great if they actually paid the bonus to people who stay.
They have no number to call if you will be absent so people just don't show up and you never know who is coming to work and who is not.

Overall, management is unorganized, uncaring and push you to work while they refuse to pay you. Oh, and they can change your shift when they want and you're expected to show up. Even if the contract has set hours for you to work. The only good thing about working here are your coworkers. Honestly, just stay away.
Points positifs
Pizza on Fridays, overtime
Points négatifs
don't pay what they advertise, change your shift whenever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay is horrible
sorter (Employé actuel) –  Mount Hope, ON30 novembre 2018
great place to work...the co-workers are amazing always willing to help..the enviroment is good...the only bad thing I can say about UPS is the pay is horrible.$14 to start and its hard and not worth it..
Points négatifs
bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non cooperative and low paying employer
Tax and Administration Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 novembre 2018
Mostly unfriendly work environment, no growth opportunity. Non flexible work hours. Hostile behavior from managers. Low pay scale, no opportunity for moving ahead and learning. Very labour oriented company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay!!!!!! For the amount of work!
Loader/Unloader (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON27 novembre 2018
Don't expect much! Low pay and you cannot come late or god forbid get sick because if you just got hired they will fire you and come talk to you about being sick! Teaches you a lot of things but I'm glad i left i hated the time i worked there
Points positifs
you learn about yourself!
Points négatifs
no social life and low pay!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace with a friendly environment
Part Time Status Caller (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB26 novembre 2018
Working from the start off the day until you were off, but not overworked. I learned a lot about the company and how to deal with stressed / angry customers. Management was understanding and kind. Workplace culture was very group based and you could make friends quickly. Hardest part of the job was learning how to do the work haha. Most enjoyable part was the phone calls :)
Points positifs
Company / holiday partys
Points négatifs
non stop work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They care about the money and not the people
Operations Management Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 novembre 2018
Absolutely the worst place I have ever worked. Horrible management and extremely understaffed for the amount of work needed to be done. The only good thing I took away from this job was a few computer skills and a couple life long friendships.
Points positifs
The drivers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its perfect if you need extra cash
(Sorter) Concord (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON22 novembre 2018
The benefits are great hours are reasonable and you will always grow with in the company from sorting to unloading driving and more like supervisor or safety rep ups has many opportunities perfect if your a student of just need some extra cash
Points positifs
short shifts with benefits
Points négatifs
takes a while to reach top rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UPS Downtime Work
Part Time Seasonal Customer Service Contract (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Ontario19 novembre 2018
It was one of a roller coaster rides working with UPS, Canada as a delivery assistant to the driver during the peak season of Winters. We delivered atleast 100 addresses in 4 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Superviseur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 novembre 2018
Travailler pour cette compagnie m'a permis d'améliorer plusieurs aspects de ma personne. Je recommande cette compagnie à tous.
Points positifs
salaire
Points négatifs
Vie personnel atteinte
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place when needing a job
Walker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 novembre 2018
Its very welcoming for the most part and it's great to be apart of the UPS culture, good values, decent shift times, weekly pay, but as soon as management messes up they will blame you for their mistakes and become very rude. Training was also terrible, person teaching you isnt even doing the same type of route you would be doing nor could they even bring up an extra scanner between 3 people trying to be trained. Said they will bring it up and never did, really unprofessional honestly.
Points positifs
Decent shifts
Points négatifs
Rude management, Bad Pay for Newcomers for the work they are having to do, organized training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay for newbies
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 novembre 2018
Low starting pay for the work required, training is very weak, sink or swim. You'l never work with a more unhappy group of people. Raely a thank-you or a job well done. if you don't have senority your hours get cut big time after busy seasons.
Points positifs
work on your own
Points négatifs
heavy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I ever work for
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 novembre 2018
Management at UPS is excellent. They think of you as a person and not a number. If you need help to improve yourself there is someone there to assis you. Great place to advance in the company.
The also help the community. Involved with JDRF .
Points positifs
Closes at 9 and no weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 novembre 2018
I learned different computer skills. Having to reach high targets of tags per hour was difficult. There were different sizes of centres to process and if you were given all small ones it was very hard to make your goals.
Points positifs
Good hours, no weekends.
Points négatifs
Double standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Air Sort Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  jane and steeles7 novembre 2018
The memories I shared with my team at the company I worked for can never be erased. I learned a lot while being in management, and I hope I'll get the chance to grow somewhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what the heck
Walker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 novembre 2018
UPS posted a job for 25$ an hour, went to the job orientation and they said they paid 12$ an hour. That's less than half of what they claimed to pay in the posting. What a waste of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unpaid wages and one of the worst experiences , make sure you check your hours
Audit Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2018
one of the worst experiences, rude staff rude management (alot of angry old people, probably mad at the company too) ,
unpaid wages ,
had to run after hr even if i was registered for directdeposit and i still didnt get paid til this day its been 1 month so far
had to quit
Points positifs
weekly pay
Points négatifs
unpaid wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 28 387 avis
510,3 K
48,7 K
36 K
21,9 K
11,5 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise