UPS - Avis

Trouvé 757 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 933 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to learn some new skills
Sales Associate/ Manager In Training (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2019
I met some great clients and learned how to use programs that I had not had any experience with before. A lot of experience using photocopiers and learning how to do some minor repairs on them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Dispatcher/Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 février 2019
good place but no advancement.....you will never go further than what you are at UPS/SCS......advancement is not allowed for some odd reason...otherwise good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Admimistrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC17 février 2019
UPS is a good place to work and they have good benefits. They are good in training and there is lots of help. There is always a supervisor on site to help. UPS takes good care of the employee from vacation pay to health insurance.Thank you UPS!
Points positifs
Support
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
le fun
Aide-camionneuse (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC7 février 2019
une bonne equipe de travaille respectueux
amusent
Points positifs
relax
Points négatifs
toujours sur la route
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard labour job but if you can stay its worth it
TRAINING AND RETENTION SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON5 février 2019
Job security

Benefits

Promote within

Unionized company

Tution reimbursements

Different shift timings

Fast paced logistics company

Variable start time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job as I see it
PACKAGE HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON3 février 2019
Working in a 3rd Party Logistics within UPS, allows me to understand the importance of ensuring all shipment are moved in a timely manner to the customer. Especially in the Medical field it is important that goods are delivered daily.
Points positifs
Friendly people and room for advancement
Points négatifs
Early hours and low wages based on experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lay off
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON1 février 2019
If you want to go to work everyday and look at some schmucks with unrealistic expectations who do NOTHING but tell you to do better.
They have a HUGE turnover rate, if you don't quit you'll probably get layed off instead.
Management likes to overwork and demand way to much for what you're getting payed to start with. Do you really want to do this for four years? NO. Save your body and don't apply here, it's not exorcise is modern day slavery.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced working place
STORE MANAGER, MARKETING SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2019
Its a fair working place with zero growing opportunity. You cannot really expect to get to the next level as there is no such thing. You really have to consider and find out whether you want see yourself in the same position where you started.
Points positifs
dealing with local people, local businesses
Points négatifs
handling heavy packages, physical labour job, low income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Minimum-Wage Job
Cashier/ Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 janvier 2019
There's always something to do, but the division of responsibility is not always clear and management is not good at assigning clearly defined roles for people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All UPS and nothing else!
Courier Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 janvier 2019
They promise the sun but deliver on nothing.

One of the worst companies I've worked for. They'll tell you anything so that you come work for them, then everything changes. They claim work/life balance, but it's all work and no life.

On average, as a driver, minimum is 10hrs per day Mon-Fri with only ONE 30min unpaid break. If you're not delivering, they will want to know why. Christmas was insane, 12hr days with your truck packed to the seams. No possible way to get it all done.

Your truck is already supposed to be loaded, organized and ready to go for the start of your shift, but never is. I spent at least 1hr of my day just organizing my truck because pre-load would just throw it (literally) into the back of the truck, then get asked what was taking me so long and why I was having down time.

They say $2 raise after 90 days... nope! It's after 90 days WORKED so it's about 5-6mths before you see that. Oh and NO benefits for the first year... yes YEAR!

They'll randomly call you to say not to come in that day because it's not very busy. Yes, they did that more than once, even though I was hired for a full time position. If they tell you to not come in, you don't get paid that day.

Management was a joke. Disorganized mess. Constantly getting msg's, misloads, meetup's for more packages, delivering out of area, changing start times and so forth. Never knew what was going on from day to day.

Culture... I never heard another driver say what a great company UPS is to work for, or anything positive about UPS. All I ever heard was complaints from miserable employees.
Points positifs
It's a pay check
Points négatifs
Not a very good work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work.
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2019
If, you are working in UPS or planning to work there so, my friend that's the worst place to work. Poor environment and Poor Management. They always hiring. Lack of staff...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Niveau salaire
Liveur (Ancien employé) –  Blainville20 janvier 2019
Au niveau du salaire très bas
Autre compagnie commence à 17.69$ A 29$ après 3 mois
35h guaranties
Dommage
Points négatifs
Salaire bas, heur pas garantis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job was physically demanding but overall okay.
Package handler sorted packages, and loaded trucks (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC18 janvier 2019
Large influx of packages. I learned how to work more efficiently and quickly. Management left a little to be desired, in terms of organization and leadership. Not much help when problems arose. Not a very cheerful atmosphere. Constant heavy lifting, and having to overextend. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I
exceeded the required quota for each day.
Points positifs
good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and pay
Preloader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
I worked as a preloader. They don't give you enough time to load so everyone has packages piled up around all sides, making actually doing your job pretty much impossible. Peoples packages are thrown, stepped on, and treated like garbage. In an 8 hour day you get one unpaid 15 minute break (which is illegal).

They claim it's all bout teamwork, but they send most people home too early leaving one or two people to do a ridiculous amount of work. It could be done in 5 minutes if they just make everyone do it.

To top it all off they didn't pay me for the first two weeks I was there. When they did pay me it was the wrong amount and still missing one week. I talked to them multiple times and it wasn't until the fourth time they started getting it right. Although I still had to wait two weeks after that just to get my first weeks paycheque.

UPS does not care about it's workers at all.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 janvier 2019
Its been many years since I have worked there. but it is definitely a place I would go back to or recommend. most enjoyable part of my job was tracking packages for the customers. great satisfaction when you have a happy cusotmer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Hiring Methods
Parcel Courier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2019
Although many workers are well trained and push themselves to fill quota, they still at times get mistreated.
and some people that are hired should not have been hired, counterproductive is hiring a 90 lbs woman to lift more than 100 lbs
Points positifs
it has many pros
Points négatifs
it has few
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't have any fix schedule
Package handler (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 janvier 2019
I'm hire for the night shift and my job is pemanent but they give me work only for 2 weeks than they always call me and said that don't come today we have a off tonight and their staff is not good they treat you like animals.
Points positifs
Paid on time
Points négatifs
Bad staff, irregular schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipping and receiving
Order Picker and Cycle Counting (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 janvier 2019
work facility was average, well organized and clean. Employees were pleasant to work with. on the job training was provided, shift work and pay was average
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not difficult work not very stable hours
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON8 janvier 2019
On indeed the ad said 19$ an hour and when I got a call from ups they told me over the phone I’d be paid 19$ an hour too but all my pay stubs were 14$
Points positifs
They paid me
Points négatifs
False advertising/poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of staff, Harsh hours, No respect
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mount Hope, ON5 janvier 2019
When you first apply and go in for your interview they make promises that they will never keep. Multi billion dollar company and they pay the least compared to the competition. Can't keep staff, management is rude and lacks respect for the employees. Forget advancement or trying to even be considered for other positions people that have been here 20+ years are being overlooked for positons so that they can hire part time people. Signs of appreciaton are very far and few between. Certain shifts are treated better than others and if you say anything when you have a problem they don't listen because they don't care and it shows. Everything in the building is old and dirty from the warehouse to the office. The fumes from the planes and trucks is rampant through the building not just the warehouse. The building is in ill repair and desperately needs some updating and some proper health and safety precautions. The time that I worked there was tolong for my liking.
Some of the managers were nice, but you could see the job wearing them down, others were just plain bullies. This place will kill you slowly, but that's okay to them because they can just replace you. Training stinks a week at best. The general consensus is that you can't go to management or HR for anything because they won't do anything. You're expected to go in even if you're sick which causes everyone else to get sick. They need to up their game if they want to keep staff and be able to have a happy and healthy work environment. Renovate the building spend some money and take pride in the building since
  plus... it is an international hub, Right now it just looks old, worn down and if it wasn't for lights on and cars in the parking lot it would almost look abandoned. Even the guardhouse is run down and old.
Hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what you're doing from day to day because communication isn't the greatest, the hours and the high expectations for the wages.
The most enjoyable was most of the people that I had the opportunity to work for.

All I can say is that if UPS wants to have a happy crew at this location they may want to treat their staff much better. But I know they don't read the reviews because if they did they may have already change some things.
  moins
Points positifs
Most of the people, benefits
Points négatifs
hours, lack of respect, lack of staff, unfair wages, poor working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 29 938 avis
510,8 K
49,2 K
36,3 K
22 K
11,6 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise