UPS - Avis

Trouvé 856 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 304 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on what you like
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC14 septembre 2019
It's fast paced but management is not so great. Good benefits. Lifting heavy boxes is the hardest part on the job. You are working as a team. Safety is a big thing in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place if you like to deal with pressure in very fast paced environment
Human Resources Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON12 septembre 2019
Excellent place if you like to deal with pressure in very fast paced environment or in a changing environment. Good for students and part time workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good place to be
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
This was a tough job rewards were good . Ups was good to me and helped me grow . I was sent to the USA for training over the years and i had great opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  2900 steeles Avenue west11 septembre 2019
good working environment with lots of benefits. job security is good and can also paid more if work overtime. good staff, trainer and employers. friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job and My Job
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON10 septembre 2019
Good job but salary is not good.
Good manger.
I Want find good salary in Toronto, Tornhill, Richmond Hill.
My background Job in Iran was make 2d animation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ups
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB9 septembre 2019
I work there almost 10 years. I enjoyed working there, I needed a change of work. I had a special department that I did work in investigate department, looking for lost packages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A true Communtiy
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
UPS is a Community as much as it is a place to work, I have nothing bad to say about it, Supervisors and management make you feel welcome from the get go, when you bring them the required numbers you are serenaded, you feel like a hero.

This company also supports workers in there needs to go back to school, each shift having a different scholarships, and lastly we are always donatng our pay to one charity or another.
Points positifs
Safe, Friendly work Community
Points négatifs
Not enough hours all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job except if you have a family.
DRIVER (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON5 septembre 2019
You could make a decent career for yourself. If you're family focused then you'll run into problems. You get what you put in. Everyday has different challenges and obstacles so its not a mundane job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was ok, but...
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 septembre 2019
I worked for evening shift as a PT. Evening shift manager showed favour and sometimes got emotional too much. I got offended by some co-worker because I am visible minority. Drivers were nice. They gave me benefit immediately, that was nice.
Points positifs
Benefit
Points négatifs
Racism and favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Downtown Delivery Chaos
Air Walker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
Working for UPS was at times a very fun job and at time a very stressful one I suppose as most are. Moving in and out of a variety of different spaces all day was something that I truly enjoyed about this position. The daily challenge of getting all express deliveries done on time was very fun. Mornings with UPS could be quite hectic with more work than seems possible to do but the staff is pretty good at working as a team and always seems to get it all done.

One thing that is unfortunate about the day to day routine at UPS is that there is a habit of the supervisors only ever being in contact with you if it is something negative that needs to be addressed. Also the work load (number of deliveries) goes up over time regardless of physical limitations of the body causing drivers and walkers to have growing feelings of aggravation.

The union (Teamsters) for UPS is an awesome benefit of this workplace. I always felt I had a voice and that I mattered when dealing with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent play short term
Driver Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
I work here for 2 years, hours suck when it’s not rush season. I mean you could be working 6-12 hours a week during slow season. As a female, I do not recommend working the malls, those men from other companies...you get the point.
Points positifs
Lots of overtime during rush season
Points négatifs
Managements rude and inconsiderate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UPS has good health and dental benefits.
Intermediate Rater (Ancien employé) –  Lacolle, QC29 août 2019
Worked at UPS for more than 20 years at which I learned many aspects of the industry. At work a typical day would consist of preparing customs documentation for Pars and EDI releases, determining if shipment meets CFIA requirements or needs import permits and rating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Calm and stable environment.
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON29 août 2019
Employers are supportive. Good atmosphere to work. Everyone supports each other in their needs. Sometimes work load increases which is good as it will allow more gain in knowledge and multitasking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto27 août 2019
good place to work but it gets difficult towards the end, Early morning work is good thing about job but the managers were a bit too difficult at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Package Handler/Sorter (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 août 2019
Christmass time gets busy the most. The job is fairly easy once you get a handle of it. Packaging is the most important thing. Be extra careful when serving a customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ups
Trailer Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2019
Typical day at the work place involves minding your own business and going about your work. The work place culture could be better but it is manageable to say the least. Supervisors and managers dont worry nobody unless they absolutely have to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just terrible
Loader/Unloader (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON22 août 2019
Its just not worth it. its not.
very physical, pay isn't worth it, i can't continue to do that job and earn minimum wage for 2 yrs when I have to come to work everyday? then working 3 hrs a day didn't make sense when I was promised 5.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2019
This place is a joke vehicles are beat to a pulp on a daily basis and most are not fit for the road. You will get wrote up for breakdowns whether it had anything to do with your work or people before.

Stay away save yourself.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needed more training
Manager, Shipping and Printing (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 août 2019
Training was limited and no follow up business too slow not enough hours given very. Last minute let go with very little information given only the business was very slow
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
short notices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people great company
Package handler (Employé actuel) –  Black Creek Village, ON20 août 2019
Excellent work ethic, nice people, a very good supervision staff, hr department and all the staff. Good trainers. Not everyone can survive but only the people with good work ethic can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 34 304 avis
512,3 K
410,3 K
37,2 K
22,4 K
12,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise