UPS - Avis

Trouvé 630 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC20 avril 2018
Basically just coming in and going to your station to either unload or sort packages. Some days are really hard because we don't have enough employees to handle the volume.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
busy retail workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 avril 2018
Definitely a good environment for a first job. You learn a lot of vital skills and how to deal with clients, think on your feet and work with others.
Points positifs
learning skills, busy
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Warehouse Process Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON14 avril 2018
Good company policies. I have not worked here for a long time yet but the staff is friendly and the it is a good place to work.

This is the first time ai ever worked in a warehouse
Points positifs
Good safety policies
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good Drivers, Atrocious Management
UPS Helper (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 avril 2018
The UPS Drivers I worked alongside were largely good people doing an honest job. Sometimes rough around the edges, but it's a job that needs some tough skin at times. If you're helpful, they greatly appreciate you. And I've had great conversations on the drive to the next delivery location.

Job security was apparently fine if you were a driver.

Management was absolutely terrible. As a helper, they had me doing random jobs in the warehouse without training and with little guidance. They were unwilling to hire more drivers even when package volume reached record levels. No GPS, trucks are often not sufficient to deal with Canadian Weather. Packages often were not sorted properly job to the trucks, meaning the routes drivers were given were inefficient, costing time and causing stress.

Helper manager was unhelpful and often nowhere to be found. Warehouse manager often was wandering around on their phone, barely looking at who was working. Morale was consistently bad in the warehouse.

The actual job is fine if tough work. The neglectful management makes it much worse than it needs to be.
Points positifs
Good Coworkers, Honest Work
Points négatifs
Poor management, Needlessly Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Youngsters' exercise
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2018
Pretty Phisical work should be done during the early morning hours. If you have cholesterol problem, it is a nice place for regular work-out. Pay is not bad.
Points positifs
Part time/Good pay
Points négatifs
You would be tired for the rest of the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Well known company with all but good things to say
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2018
Is staying focused on what I am assigned to doing for the day
Pay attention so I wont forget later
Pace myself dont work to hard
Put in great effort an be a team player
Is what to pack for my lunches
Is that I work for a company that will appreciate me as will them
Points positifs
I HAVE A NOT SO HIGH STRESS ENVIRONMENT
Points négatifs
I AM HAPPY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work place
Loader (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 avril 2018
Lets start with the supervisors clearly need help from head office with organizing floor setup.
Second thing is you, the loader who start work 1/2 hour after everybody else so you have packages put in your truck that didn't not get counted. Then you get to pick-up your package from conveyor belt that weigh up 149lbs by yourself and sort out the one's left from the person who started your job. You have three trucks to load and four more around the corner which you put down the conveyor belt for another co-worker. Sounds easy but if you don't know the streets then you are screwed because they don't give you all the street. The next is to set up the truck for the driver, and that is not easy because you don't know if manger are going to move the driver's around. Some trucks have labels where the package goes and another's don't. It depends on the driver and how they like it set up in the truck. This work place is stressful, unorganized and needs to stop yelling at each other on the floor.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unorganized mismanaged stressful workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced working enviornment
Scanning and Pre-loader (Ancien employé) –  Canmore, AB7 avril 2018
I got to meet new people at my workplace who were very welcoming and helped me improve at my job by providing me with feedback.

The working environment was fast-paced.
Points positifs
Experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive fast-paced work environment
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 avril 2018
Each day is a new adventure, with its own challenges.
I've learned that everyone is replaceable, regardless of your position.
In 9 years, I've had 3 different managers. Being a supervisor, I've also had the privaledge of interacting with management from other departments. They are all task oriented.
The workplace culture is diverse, and multicultural, at some depots more than others.
The hardest part of the job is maintaing the numbers, making my shift look good in the reports based on performance of their tasks.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the other employees during training, or going out on road to learn the various delivery areas.
Points positifs
good benefits package for pt employees
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great working experience
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON31 mars 2018
Great working environment. Very friendly staff. Positive attitudes. There is always something to do when arriving at the workplace. Work will be non stop but there will be breaks when timing is available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place of work
Warehouse Associate 2 (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 mars 2018
Horrible horrible company. Management treats workers like slaves and its all about productivity. Will not tell anyone to ever work here. Nobody knows what there doing.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything about the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ups
Loader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2018
ups is a nice place to work, the hours a good and the people are friendly, but for the work they have you doing its not worth the pay, the factory itself needs some cleaning its pretty gross
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendlyenvironment
Trailer Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2018
Manageable hours with weekly pay. It's a nice side job if you're looking for a little extra cash.
Promotions are in-house making it easier for those who have been in the company to climb the higher up the ranks.
Teamwork is essential, everybody has their own part to play.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace and great way to stay in shape
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2018
A good way to get into shape, good work hours, and not a lot of stress. Good environment to work in and you get a lot of knowledge on how to properly lift and put things away. they help you with school tuition and you get benefits.
Points positifs
benefits, tuition, wage increase
Points négatifs
dusty, a lot of lifting, all by hand, no help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits and team oriented
Administrator Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2018
The HR professional was very helpful and kind. She tried to get a suitable place and also made the whole process very easy. My colleagues (the drivers I worked with) were awesome people and always eager to help. Great relationship with those guys.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fair Job
Package Handler (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS18 mars 2018
The job does have a wage progression schedule and a union, as well as benefits. It is only part-time so it's best to have another job or being enrolled in some kind of post-secondary.
Points positifs
Wage progression and union
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The worst possible job.
Early morning un loader (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mars 2018
Terrible management and even worse supervisors. Potentially one of the worst places you could work. The supervisors are lazy and don’t actually help unload the trucks like they are supposed to, they make an excuse to stay inside rather then get in the trailer to help. All the company cares about is saving themselves . They also treat packages like garbage , wouldn’t be surprised if people received damaged orders due to the negligence of the ups supervisors throwing stuff around carelessly.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
hours not guaranteedminimum wage pay, rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun time
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Brampton11 mars 2018
This is also good company and i did work their on 15-20 days.It was a good experience.Lots of work jobs their and staff was also helpful and give also good opportunities
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
hard work for low pay
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 mars 2018
A lot of people left because of the pay and found jobs else where for same work better benefits and pay. People were overall fun but seriously lacked motivation to go the extra mile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace very friendly
Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON6 mars 2018
all works were very kind and had no problems working there i spent my days cleaning, organizing, printing, faxing and laminating. i was working a summer job program so my salary was paid my another company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : UPS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 24 122 avis
59 K
47,5 K
35 K
21,5 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,7Culture d'entreprise