TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 157 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, with a positive attitude
Driver/Mover (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON19 août 2019
I currently work here at the Niagara Two Men and a Truck. I've only been here for about 6 weeks, and I have loved every day of it. It does involve alot of physical strain, however every day that I go in, I am welcome by my team with a positive and fun attitude. We always have a lot of fun on the job, which outweighs the nature of the work. Hours can sometimes be hard to get, but if you're willing to put in the work, they will surely accommodate. Overall, I think Two Men and a Truck Niagara is an excellent place to work, with a go getter attitude and I would definitely recommend it to anyone willing to put the work in. (As a plus, tips can be pretty good too!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON18 août 2019
Two Men and a Truck Oshawa is an exceptional workplace.
They pride themselves on their core values, and strong customer service.
Every day is a good day when working with a team of qualified professionals.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Extremely busy summer - hard to take time off during these months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner is cheap
Mover (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
Pay is garbage at this company. Hours are bad unless you’re a driver. Jobs are messy because nobody does on sites. Estimates are wrong all the time. Majority of trucks have something wrong with them. Crews are always different so you’re always stuck with some coke head or someone with a bad temper.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bunch of kids and pod heads
Truck Driver - Mover (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 juin 2019
If you love smoking weed as you drive and any time when you are bored at work, if you love to work with unstable people (not all but yea ) and if you love to have unreliable work hours and unreliable people and management, and pretty much like to be on call this place is for you.
Points positifs
Customer tips
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad salary, unrelieble HR and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Driver/Mover (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON5 juin 2019
This place is a terrible place to work. No schedule, hours are given only to certain people, and management is horrendous. I do not recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are concerned to hear the issues you presented, but appreciate you bringing them to us. Thanks again for leaving us feedback and allowing us the opportunity to learn and improve.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time
President (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 mai 2019
High pressure, full time job. I learned as a youth that if I don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything. It was an extremely difficult franchise to work for but I l learned a lot!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you learned a lot from your role and we appreciate the feedback as it will allow us to learn and improve. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and friendly work enviroment
Mover (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON26 février 2019
Most days were easy and fun a normal move is easy and when ur around the workers at TMT they make the job easier. The hardest part about the job is the two truck moves they you should bring a lot of water. overall the job is a fun and good work place i'd recommend it to anyone capable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not really professional
Mover (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 janvier 2019
They raised prices so they didn’t have to deal with the people who have a mess to clear out and then the whole office is filthy. They have a dog walking around.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Mover/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 novembre 2018
Work with numerous kinds of people and you are required to adapt and work well together, this forced me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to be a better people. Friendly staff, great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible work place
Driver/Mover (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 octobre 2018
I worked for two men for one year and it was the worst place I have ever worked in Calgary. The management is horrible, the hours are horrible not enough hours to make enough for rent. They pay is way to low for the type of work. Minimum wage is 15$ an hour and they expect heavy labour for minimum wage. A job like this should pay a minimum 20$ an hour with minimum wage at 15$. Total rip off of your time and effort. I suggest working for different company that pays their employees what they are worth. Horrible company, had to fight for my pay checks never on time.
Points positifs
Diversity
Points négatifs
Under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't recommend it.
Mover (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON3 août 2018
Worked as a Mover for a very short period of time. Very heavily corporatized. They give you the "grassroots beginnings" shtick, but training is pretty thorough and helpful. Everything on the job started fine - they teach a lot about safe work under all circumstances, but the movers are competitive jocks that lost patience with someone new like me trying their hardest to adapt to the job. Their impatience started creating safety hazards. It's hard work, and unless you get a good bunch of supportive people (or unless you're dedicated to breaking your back for minimum wage), I wouldn't recommend this position.

Also, they make you sign a confidentiality agreement not to talk about how much you make with other workers... you know... lest you should accidentally discover that you've been discriminated against with garbage pay. But that's just something I don't agree with.

Management was great, easy to get along with, very helpful.
Points positifs
Good training, trucks, management
Points négatifs
Poor work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Two Men And A Truck
President/Owner (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON14 juin 2018
Excellent Franchisor. Two Men And A Truck is an excellent company and offers great support in every aspect of the business. I would highly recommend Two Men And A Truck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of guys
Mover (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 février 2018
Fast paced environment, offering consistent changes, unique challenges and skill development.
High value placed on customer service skills.
Franchisee is always looking to grow the business so there are always growth opportunities available for those capable of making positive contributions to the brand and are looking to advance into team leads, sales, or management positions.
Schedule is the most difficult part of the job as customers often close on both homes the same day resulting in long days or later start times.
Great group of guys (and girls), many of which have been with the company a long time. Tips can easily double your earnings on a week.
Points positifs
Growth opportunities, good tips
Points négatifs
Need to have a flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but can be rewarding.
Summer & Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 janvier 2018
This is a difficult job! 30 degrees in the middle of summers carrying heavy items for 14 hours can happen. But if you're the active type, why not get paid to work out! Tips can be very good if you provide a great service. It is nice to be outdoors, and working in a different location every day.
Points positifs
Tips, Rewarding work, Outdoors, Different location everyday
Points négatifs
Hard Work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people too work with and for
Furniture Mover/Driver (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 janvier 2018
I had a great time working at Two Men and a Truck (Niagara Region). My day always started with a 35 min drive too the shop, but it was so worth it. I met and worked with amazing people and I wish them all well in the Future
Points positifs
Laughs, experience, great people
Points négatifs
None i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Driver/ Mover (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON15 août 2017
I have worked with Two Men and A Truck for the last 4 years. It is a good company to work for as long as your willing to learn. It is a very physically demanding job and must be able to work in extremely hot and cold conditions for long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Mover (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 août 2017
they are a good company to work with they are efficient and relaible their men are responsible they do know their job very well i work love to work with them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workers poor management
Mover (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 août 2017
management does not know what it is doing, they struggle to do their job. workers aren't all treated the same. we are not supposed to get breaks throughout our ten hour days.
Points positifs
paid to drive to job location
Points négatifs
long hours poor pay management sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Experience
Mover (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON1 août 2017
It was my first job and l can say that it was amazing work. Learning to pack valuables safely, moving furniture up and downstairs prove sometime to be a challenge, however it provided we use problem solving to find the answers.
Points positifs
Warm work emvoirment
Points négatifs
Estimating hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Mover/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 juillet 2017
Long hours and visiting different places working witg different people. Heavy and light lifting. Customer treated the movers to lunch on some occasions and some paid in movers in tips.
Points positifs
Visiting different areas
Points négatifs
Long tiring hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 1 157 avis
5293
4287
3240
2145
1192

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise