TutorBright - Avis

Trouvé 56 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 67 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding work environment
Tutor-Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 août 2019
I have been a Tutor-Mentor for almost four years with Tutorbright.

I cannot speak well enough of the atmosphere that Tutorbright creates to promote creativity and competence, in addition to their style of engagement with both employees and client contacts.

In the role of Tutor-Mentor, Tutorbright does well to support you. They assist in scheduling needs, offer consultation support, and work with the clients on their end to smooth any and all job-related inquiries.

Each and every time I call in to the office, I am warmly greeted by a variety of people who all exude the characteristic charm that is Tutorbright's calling card. The work that we all do is not always the easiest, but working with such a supportive and friendly staff makes every day just that much more enjoyable.
Points positifs
Tailored schedule, relative independence in day-to-day operations
Points négatifs
Industry-related slow periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 août 2019
TutorBright provided multiple opportunities throughout the year by matching up the tutor with many students. It is super resourceful and is a great program for students who require extra academic supports outside of school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, Helpful and Fair
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 août 2019
TutorBright is an excellent company to work for. In addition to providing detailed and thorough information for tutors on students (their strengths and weaknesses, recommended strategies, and helpful activities/worksheets), the company is also very easy to contact when requesting additional support or a change in schedule. They respond quickly and effectively to questions or concerns whenever they are raised. I would strongly recommend TutorBright to anyone seeking to become a tutor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of help in the beginning
TUTOR-MENTOR (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juillet 2019
I received a very warm welcome to the company and a lot of support in the beginning. All contact through phone and/or email, any problems were resolved quickly.
I had a maximum of 3 students at one time.
I felt the pay is not the best especially compared to what parents are paying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self-driven and fun!
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 juin 2019
Working at tutorbright is a complete self-management opportunity. You chose your students and you decide with them which hours to work. They don't pay for prep time though and send A LOT of emails, but are good employers and I love teaching, so it works.
Points positifs
you make your schedule, good communication
Points négatifs
no prep pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Part time Job
TutorMentor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed being a tutor at TutorBright. Very simple system: input hours, get paid at the end of the month. Match students according to your personality which make the tutoring experience more effective.
Points positifs
Self directed, Guidance always available
Points négatifs
somes (student housing) locations are far/ inconvenient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
made small mistakes
tutor (Ancien employé) –  scarborough1 avril 2019
overall it was a good job to get started in tutoring. they just made small mistakes like forgetting to input my direct deposit information. everyone was really nice who I spoke to and really understanding of the fact that I couldn't travel far due to my commute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun.
TUTOR MENTOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Most students are very friendly and eager to learn. The pay is okay for the lack of work needed on your end to find students, the networking is done for you. You get to make your own schedule!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid program
Health and Physical Science Education Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2019
Great people to work with - they do an exceptional job at bringing in the right people to provide educational assistance, as well as those that help with the administration duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you can commute/drive
Tutor/Mentor, Student Success Coach (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
I've worked at tutor bright for almost 2 years now. starting pay was the most I've ever had as a student. the management and head office staff is so kind and treat you like friends. my interview was my orientation and training. maybe they've added more training since I became a tutor (I hope). despite this, the staff is always ready to give you materials to support you. they have an awesome tutor appreciation party with food and a beer tap and you get to meet all the other tutors. I also became an SCC (student success coach) and the training for this was intensive which I liked. there was always snacks at the training. this job has given me so much experience in teaching and problem solving. I was allowed to not only help kids who are struggling, but learned to teach and build someone's confidence. if you can't commute/drive, I wouldn't recommend it but overall a great job at a cool startup
Points positifs
Company parties, good pay, flexible hours, good for students, work from home, great management, good training (SCC)
Points négatifs
No guarantee of hours, little to no training (tutoring), low pay compared to what the company is paid, paid monthly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for PT uni students, yet low pay campared to what clients pay
TUTOR-MENTOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto5 janvier 2019
The management is disorganized and will not tell you of cancellations until you show up at the clients home
zero training beyond a skypecall instructing you how to use their online hub
you are paid less than 30% of what the client pays Tutorbright and they don't even chip in for transport costs
Good PT gig for current uni students with strapped time
very flexible hours -- first come first serve
getting more than 2 hours per session is impossible.
Points positifs
work life balance, friendly responsive (yet disorganized) staff
Points négatifs
terrible pay for your time in contrast with how much client is paying, zero training, impossible to get decent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inspiring place to work and make a positive impact on the learning environment of children
Tutor Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK1 janvier 2019
Great place to work. Help students in any of their academic problems to achieve their individual best. Communication is good but sometimes can be better.
Points positifs
Great flexibility on work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Staff
Tutor-Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 décembre 2018
Support staff are always available to help out with questions. I always had a lot of fun working with students and tailoring programs to their specific needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible
Assist students individually (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 décembre 2018
You choose your hours, the students are willing to learn and the management makes working here enjoyable. i would definitely recommend anyone that enjoys working with others to join
Points positifs
flexible hours good pay
Points négatifs
paid on a monthly basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated liked family.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2018
I was given the opportunity to help make the lives of others better, and was treated like family. It is the best balance of laid back and hard working in a work environment so far.
Points positifs
Friendly and supportive.
Points négatifs
I could find myself working 50 hours or more during busy weeks. (10+ hours per day)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work experience!
Tutor/Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON18 octobre 2018
Everyone that works for head offices is super friendly and polite and seems to genuinely care about how you are doing as a tutor, which is a great feeling. They are very quick to match you with students and are very accommodating to your scheduling. Overall, would definitely recommend this job to anyone looking to gain experience as a tutor or as a precursor to teaching. This is a great company to work for!
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Commuting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible + Supportive Opportunities to Teach
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 octobre 2018
- Extremely supportive staff that always have your back. The TutorBright team matches you with students in your area, they provide you with lesson plans for each student and subject, they help fill your schedule with as many students as you'd like to work with, and always ensure you are compensated fairly for your time.
- Flexible schedule: work as many days or hours/ week as you'd like. Choose the days you prefer to teach. Book your own time off easily with your online schedule.
- Quick and easy hour tracking and invoice submission online.
- Always paid on time or earlier!
- Commute as close or as far as you wish. TutorBright does their best to match you with students within your immediate area but will expand the distance if you're interested.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule. Supportive staff. Provided lesson information.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Tutor Mentor and Success Coach (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Supportive staff, accommodating schedules, and great values! This company is a great company to be a part of! I can choose who I commit to without any pressures and have a plethora of people to talk to when I have encountered a problem or two.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job for university students
Tutor Mentor (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON17 octobre 2018
Very flexible, incredibly kind staff, the ability to change workload throughout the year is great. I have worked here for several years throughout university and love it!
Points positifs
flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive & Driven Company
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 octobre 2018
I have been working for Tutor Bright for over a year now, I have felt nothing but constant support by a network of individuals who are all driven in aiding children and youth in improving their unique ways of learning. The Tutor Bright team is supportive and very accommodating for schedule changes, ensuring I have all the possible resources to help my students fulfill their learning potentials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TutorBright. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 67 avis
540
420
31
22
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise